Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Laura from Mexico

Close to Universal studios

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: nothing special
Cons: please offer a room with normal windows
Location: the are is not pretty but it is close to universal studios
The hotel has two areas, the front one that seems to be ok, and the back one which is the one we were offered which is not nice. the windows are in the upper side of the room, no view at all, the bathroom very small. I dont recommend it unless you are sure you can stay in the front area
3 out of 5
by urbanomad from SF

NOT a 3*

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I booked this "blind" to get a good deal on a "3 star" hotel. The room was tiny (I couldn't have my suitcase open on the floor) - smaller than any NYC hotel I have stayed in, the rooms haven't been updated since the 70's, the bathroom was TINY and the free breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice but loud

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was really clean, staff quick and nice, the bed was super soft (love), the bath room small one person fit but very clean. my only complaint was that there was so much noise that it was impossible to sleep. the person in the room next to us was extremely loud. i had to wake up at 2 am for work (that why i was staying there) and i got only like 2hrs of sleep because they were having a loud conversation on the phone, i could even hear the other person on the phone. for what your paying there should be no noise leeking from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

my review of the hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. Service was excellent. It was a beautiful place and aesthetically pleasing.
Cons: The choice of food for breakfast (the hot selection) The rooms could be updated, though they were comfortable. The bathroom was cramped.
The hotel was beautiful. The lobby, the garden the restaurant and pool. It was sensually pleasing. The rooms were neat and comfortable, though I thought it could be updated. The bathroom was not practical, no counter space and very small. The breakfast was interesting. I believe that they should vary the hot portion of breakfast a little. The cold portion and the coffee was excellent. I would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the garden area. It was very peaceful and calming
Cons: My mattress was a little uncomfortable, but I don't blame the hotel. It probably was just not to my comfort level.
Location: It is really close to the Griffith Observatory. I liked visiting that location the most from my trip.
The entire staff were pleasant and accommodated to my needs. It was my first time visiting California, and the hotel experience made it that much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from Fresno ca

Close to business in Sherman oaks

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great restaurant, room was small but clean. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
near everywhere we want to go, room is clean and quit, comfortable , breakfast is good. We love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Fll

Free parking and free breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice Japanese motif 10% discount on Japanese Restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great restaurant.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
It was nice to go to dinner without having to drive. It was a nice hotel and it was comfortable too. We enjoyed ourselves that we decided to stay an extra night.
3 out of 5
by craig from kent uk

Perfect location for universal studios

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location and room was perfect for a one night stay
Cons: Breakfast - not up to standard- choice was very poor but as its free you eat it if you really want to.
Location: Lots of shops, take outs and pharmacy close by. Took about 10mins to drive to universal
Perfect location and cost for a one night stay before universal studios however room above was very noisy- room was tidy and clean. Breakfast was pretty poor (but it is free to be fair)