Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good location close to all the attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast timings, to start early at around 6.00 am for travelers who start early
Location: almost all the attractions are within a short distance.
good value for the money. the staff very helpful, nice timing to checkout,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
is agood experience and nice area...............................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakland

convenient location to Universal Studios

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: close to universal studios and downtown Hollywood
Cons: updating rooms, like carpet and updating bathrooms, maybe some new furnishings Breakfast could also be improved, especially the pasteries.
Location: universal studios, warner bros studios, down town hollywood, half hour to Santa Monica area
We planned a trip to universal studios and found this little comfortable inn very convenient to the park. Only 10 minutes down the road to the park, no parking fee was great. Some slight down falls were not enough parking at motel site and rooms were a little dated; but for the price the room worked. Also a down fall was the pool and jacuzzi closed at 8pm, which was a little earlier for visitors who are on vacation. Over all 3.5/5 rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Paula, CA

Great hotel and close to universal studios!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel was great and it had all the amenities we wanted, pool, spa, lounge and a restaurant that provided complimentary breakfast. The facilities are well maintained and the service staff was courteous and professional. I would recommend this hotel to all friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to universal studios

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Would not stay there again. The price was high and the quality of the room was not very nice for what we paid. This was more like a MOTEL room not a HOTEL. Had lots of disturbances late at night. The room was supposed to have a balcony and did not. There was some kind of powder on the floor and we had small children. Would not recommend. Feel we should have got more for our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha Wisconsin

Nice hotel. Close to Universal studio.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good, clean hotel. Free parking and WiFi. Nice hot breakfast in Mikado restaurant. Very good food for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay with family

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pool was clean. Room was clean. A bit noisy but comfortable beds. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from stockton, ca

10 min to universal studios, easy access to fwy.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Easy checkin, nice continental breakfast. Staff was nice and able to answer any question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E & T from Santa Barbara

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We had a very good experience staying at this hotel during our trip at the Universal Studio. The hotel was clean with reasonable price. I would stay at this hotel again next time we are in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I'm picky! ! from concord

It was nice

Posted May 31, 2014
room were very clean very nice and it was quiet nothing was broken the better come the maids very nice a cleaned your room everyday however the hotel was very young staff and I do feel that they need to be a little bit more warmer to the customers it's okay to be professional but you also make them feel welcomed the overall experience with hotel It was good.