Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing and noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel is exceedingly tired, sad and dejected-looking. The room was adequate in size for my family of 4 but was dingy, meager and cheap. Not cheap, however, in that the price of the room was ridiculously high. The breakfast was disappointing - greasy eggs and potatoes, dried out danishes cut in half, no fruit (at least the 2 mornings we were there). With 101 running right behind the hotel, we were constantly awakened as it seemed an 18-wheeler or incredibly loud and fast motorcycle was going to drive right through our room throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth

Visiting Hollywood

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Noise from room above or corridor
Location: Excellent location
Excellent place to stay for the price and facility available. The hot free breakfast was very good. The staff was excellent and rooms were average size with standard equipment. The corridor was slightly noisy and we could hear some one walking in the room above us but bearable. Overall would recommend going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Fine - The hotel served its purpose - breakfast was not worth going to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The staff was adequate, the room was dingy and the bathroom was not clean and to top it off the room smelled dank and sour. The saving grace was a very comfortable king size bed and that was about it. The main reason I stayed there was the fact that it's location was close to my daughters house. Dreforce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The location is good for me.
The staff at the reception is friendly. The location is quiet and I like it. The room is good. Not too far from Universal Studio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Okay place to stay, but not 3 stars

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Overall, it was quiet, even though it is next to the 101. The location on Riverside Drive made it a good base for exploring the area. Skylight in roof
Cons: Breakfast the same each day: Plain scrambled eggs, cooked potatoes, sausage links, bulk cereal, bread, plain danish. Parking spaces too tight.
Location: Nothing walkable. Easy to get to Hollywood, Studio City, Burbank. Universal Studio is nearby.
Check in was easy, and the room was ready. Large room with very sparse furnishings--bed and 2 nightstands, a small table and 2 chairs, a desk and chair. Room could have held a sofa and other furniture easily. The room and bath were very clean, but seemed old and worn. The television was in an odd location over the dresser. Toiletries were standard. Parking spaces were extremely narrow, even for a compact car. The staff was polite, and the maids were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel and GREAT staff

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We chose this hotel based on the location and the decent reviews. The Good: Not a bad distance from Universal Studios and Hollywood. The room was clean and felt comfortable. Free parking and breakfast was a great addition. The pool was a welcoming site to my kids and they enjoyed swimming there. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. The Bad: The free Wi-Fi didn't really work well at all. It was nice to offer but unless you were up in the middle of the night to be the only one using it, it really wasn't going to be of use. I wish there were more restaurant options close by. There is a sushi restaurant onsite but it is really overpriced so we didn't even try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice economical hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice economical hotel with free breakfast and parking.well worth it for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small beds

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Not to clean. Room smelled. Beds were not queen size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Next to freeway but not noisy. Hot breakfast with eggs and meat was simple and good. Will go back again.