Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fallbrook CA

conveniently located for my needs

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location
very average. Good price. Easy in and out.Nothing else to say. Food at breakfast was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, ca

Nice hotel, easy access, free parking

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We needed a place to stay close to home while work was done on our house. This was nice, cozy lobby with piano and nice sitting area. Wonderful Japanese restaurant next door,very fresh fish. Complementary breakfast was adequate, some scrambled eggs sausages and some sort of potatoes, juice ,good coffee ,ordinary bread for toasting and some store bought pastries. Immacate room, accommodating stuff with early check in and ground floor ro. Lovely Jspenrse Garden with small foot bridge in the center courtyard. Although adjacent to the freeway we did not hear a single sound due to good soundproofing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Hotel staff great, not a 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Should not be considered a 3 star rating - room was a bit dated and average. Hotel staff nice and included a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Pleasant - Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful courteous staff, small garden courtyard and free parking.
Cons: Expedia description said it was part of Best Western chain, but it is no longer part of that chain. Description should be updated.
Location: A pleasant .6 mile walk from coffee shop, grocery store and restaurants so it was very convenient.
Arrived several hours ahead of check-in time, but staff had a room ready and let me check in early. Hotel has a small charming garden courtyard and lovely lobby. It also has an outdoor pool and jacuzzi which I did not use. Hot breakfast - limited in choice, but adequate. I was given, at my request, a room away from busy highway side, but it still faced out on a busy street so it was a bit noisy, mainly during the day. I did not spend that much time in the room, so it was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Area

Clean, comfortable and close to the freeway.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We had an excellent stay. The hotel is older and does show some wear, however the room was spacious and complete with all the amenities. The breakfast was very basic but a nice start to the day. The breakfast is free and so is the parking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and very comfortable. King bed, desk with office chair, decent sized table with two regular chairs, fridge and microwave.
Cons: Needs better breakfast. Fix slow draining tub. Single serving coffee maker needs to have two regular coffees if two people are there.
Location: Ideal location for Studio City, Valley Village, and North Hollywood. Universal City is minutes away.
The breakfast buffet was a bit skimpy: there are eggs, sausage, & potatoes. No other hot food; no changes from day to day. No fruit, cheese, or yogurt. One kind of plain bread to toast and cold cereal. And when they say it ends at 10:00, they mean it. You can continue eating what you have, but everything is taken out and closed almost instantly. There is no elevator. There is a chair on a rail, but no one seemed to have the key for it. If we had realized, we could have gotten a back 2nd floor room. It's on a slight hill, so parking lot comes to door. Windows and patio still overlook the garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
It was a good stay, very close to universal studios, easy access to 101 and a very courteous staff. Free parking and healthy free breakfast are a bonus. However, the rooms could certainly do with some facelift. Overall a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel right on the noisy highway

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: fairly close to universal
Cons: erect a sound wall along highway
acceptable for a discounted price, not fancy but not a dump
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Nice hotel in a decent location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The hotel was clean, but average motel style. Pool looked good, but to cold to use. Room was comfortable. The free breakfast was a joke. Scrambled eggs from a carton, sausage, cereal and some buns and bread. No fruit and waffles(eggo wanna be's) on the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Tired looking facility but clean.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios; free hot breakfast'.
Cons: Refurbish exterior; add TV to room.
Very pleasant welcome from front desk staff. Complex is old but room was clean.