Ratings based on 2,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the size and amenities of the room, the feeling of being back in the 1920's old Hollywood.
Cons: The furniture in the lobbies should be updated; the cushions were worn and thinning.
Location: We were downtown and it was easy to walk to wherever we were going.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. The furniture in the lobbies appeared a bit worn but the overall appearance of the lobbies and restaurants etc was amazing. The architecture and paintings of this hotel were beautiful. My daughter and I felt as though we were taken back to the 1920's in that period of old Hollywood glitz and glamour. We would definitely stay there again. My only complaint, and it was minor for us, is that although we were on the 7th floor, you could hear the street noise as though we had the windows open. Once evening rush hour was over however, it was quiet and we had no problem getting a great nights rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Disappointing for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needless internet and fridge fees. More thorough room cleaning.
Great location, but not worth the price. And on top of that, there are high fees for wireless and a fridge. What's next? A towel fee? Our room was somewhat noisy, likely because of the age of the hotel. Lots of hallway noise and crying babies, Our room could've been cleaned better. There were cherry pits on the nightstand and the remote control was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable comments and sharing with us your experience at Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles. Your business is extremely important to us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are steadfastly committed to providing guests with a superior experience and take most seriously your concerns about the guest room condition. We want to reassure you that our hotel currently is undergoing an improvement project and reinforcement of customer service training throughout the next 12-18 months to remedy the very issues you have raised. Additionally, your comments will be addressed with the relevant managers so that necessary corrective measures can be taken. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for having caused you disappointment and inconvenience. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to downtown Los Angeles; we will do our best to restore your confidence in our hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

After initial check in nightmare,stay was pleasant

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The history and decor was amazing.
Cons: The desk customer service should have tried to accommodate the situation with a little more assistance, instead of dismiss me.
Location: What can I say it's downtown LA... a lot of homeless and filth. Besides that very it was close to everything we needed.
The hotel did not reserve room from Expedia. When I tried to check into the hotel, the desk clerk said they did not have such a reservation and told me I had to figure out the problem with Expedia and added that the hotel was booked out. I called Expedia, their service staff was prompt and immediately contacted the hotel to resolve the matter. The reservation staff at the hotel did not follow through with the reservation request from Expedia. When the scare was resolved we did have a great time. The hotel is beautiful, but front desk staff made my stay a 3 star....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Millenium Biltmore is very beautiful, one of the loveliest hotels I've stayed in quite a time. The room was well appointed, but didn't seem particularly fresh. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

enjoyed alot Hotel needs a GF (gluten free) menu,

Posted Jul 19, 2014
enjoyed alot Hotel needs a GF (gluten free) menu,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Club Floor
Cons: The hotel needs to employ qualified and trained staff and review there front office systems
On my first night they put me in a very small room with a view of the air conditioning ducts!, so the next day I asked to change my room the receptionist said it would be no problem and as I was going to be out all day until the evening on this day she said I could leave my bags at the bell captain desk. When I returned in the evening I went to pick up my new key but was told there had been no room saved fir me..?, the receptionist who was not very polite said I would have to stay in the same room , as I was very tired I went up to the room but upon trying to enter the room I couldn't get in and the door opened and there was someone else in the room !!!. I went back to the reception very angry and met a different receptionist who was vey apologetic and polite and after some discussion she upgraded me to a larger room on the club floor, after which I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aust

lovely old hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the staff the location
Cons: bedding
Location: i was on buisness
not happy when i found out they have no room service after breakfast can u believe that a hotel without room service is like a hotel with no bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice old hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The service and the old hotel charm.
Cons: A new ice machine.
Location: Downtown LA was a bit of shock for us and our kids. We probably walked the wrong street...but full of homeless drug addicts...try the central market.
Nice beds, clean bathroom and good service. The toilet was odd and no refrigerator in the room. The lifts kept the old charm of the hotel, but a bit annoying when we had to lift our luggage up stairs and wait for ever for the lift to arrive. The car park service was expensive, so we parked across the road for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, Ca

Millennium Biltmore Hotel is hauted.....ha ha ha

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a good experience even with the blow dryer turning on and off by itself and my curling iron myseriously turning itself off and my toothbrush being thrown in the toilet with no one around....lol. It was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the gallery bar was not so good. I mean really. Why not serve something elegant. Why deep fried chicken fingers....gross! You need to step the food up a notch in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodations, service
Cons: Extend Club Room access to later on in the evening till 12am.
The Millenium staff were very accommodating. They were very helpful with directions, bellmen were friendly, and provided the classic butler service now missing in many hotels. Rooms are a little small and bathrooms could use more shelf space. The Club Room is excellent, however, needs to be more available to guests pass 8pm. This hotel is centrally located and is walking distance to everything necessary in life. I would come back here again!!!