Ratings based on 2,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Millenium Biltmore is very beautiful, one of the loveliest hotels I've stayed in quite a time. The room was well appointed, but didn't seem particularly fresh. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

enjoyed alot Hotel needs a GF (gluten free) menu,

Posted Jul 19, 2014
enjoyed alot Hotel needs a GF (gluten free) menu,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Club Floor
Cons: The hotel needs to employ qualified and trained staff and review there front office systems
On my first night they put me in a very small room with a view of the air conditioning ducts!, so the next day I asked to change my room the receptionist said it would be no problem and as I was going to be out all day until the evening on this day she said I could leave my bags at the bell captain desk. When I returned in the evening I went to pick up my new key but was told there had been no room saved fir me..?, the receptionist who was not very polite said I would have to stay in the same room , as I was very tired I went up to the room but upon trying to enter the room I couldn't get in and the door opened and there was someone else in the room !!!. I went back to the reception very angry and met a different receptionist who was vey apologetic and polite and after some discussion she upgraded me to a larger room on the club floor, after which I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aust

lovely old hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the staff the location
Cons: bedding
Location: i was on buisness
not happy when i found out they have no room service after breakfast can u believe that a hotel without room service is like a hotel with no bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice old hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The service and the old hotel charm.
Cons: A new ice machine.
Location: Downtown LA was a bit of shock for us and our kids. We probably walked the wrong street...but full of homeless drug addicts...try the central market.
Nice beds, clean bathroom and good service. The toilet was odd and no refrigerator in the room. The lifts kept the old charm of the hotel, but a bit annoying when we had to lift our luggage up stairs and wait for ever for the lift to arrive. The car park service was expensive, so we parked across the road for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, Ca

Millennium Biltmore Hotel is hauted.....ha ha ha

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a good experience even with the blow dryer turning on and off by itself and my curling iron myseriously turning itself off and my toothbrush being thrown in the toilet with no one around....lol. It was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the gallery bar was not so good. I mean really. Why not serve something elegant. Why deep fried chicken fingers....gross! You need to step the food up a notch in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodations, service
Cons: Extend Club Room access to later on in the evening till 12am.
The Millenium staff were very accommodating. They were very helpful with directions, bellmen were friendly, and provided the classic butler service now missing in many hotels. Rooms are a little small and bathrooms could use more shelf space. The Club Room is excellent, however, needs to be more available to guests pass 8pm. This hotel is centrally located and is walking distance to everything necessary in life. I would come back here again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

BET AWARDS

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE HOTEL CLERK RUDE ROOMS WERE OUTDATE. 1920'S THIS PROBABLY WAS A 5 STAR HOTEL 50 YEARS AGO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Unexpected gem in downtown LA

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: room size, location
Amazingly comfortable bed in a very large Junior Suite in a convenient part of downtown LA. I hadn't intended to spend all weekend simply wandering around downtown, but between the old LA public library (great murals of the history of California), Public Market, Disney Concernt Hall and railroad station, I decided to explore this quirky part of LA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby misleads room expectation.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very basic room. Everything cost extra,tv,wifi etc. Beautiful building misleads you into thinking the room will be lovely too. Room smelled damp view was a brick wall. Clean enough but glad we werent there for more than a night. Disappointing.