Ratings based on 3,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel, bathroom needs touch up

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The amenities. Robe and slippers in the closet for guest convenience. Safe for valuables, workout area, pool, steam room, hot tube.
Cons: Coffee makers in the room or at least in the club lounge. Replace mirrors and tile in bathrooms they are affected by mold.
Location: location is close to museums, fashion district and not to far from kid friendly attractions.
Great experience, hotel staff very accommodating. Complimentary hot breakfast was delicious. Spa and pool area very clean. Only complaint is tile and mirror in bathroom has mold. There is no exhaust fan, so the moisture from hot shower has taken it's toll. Overall the room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Worth the price of a 2.5 star hotel mad. Lovely lobby but rooms need a Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful old school glam hotel. If you want to awe your weekend date, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very Nice, Excellent Service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very Pleased with our stay. Great location and beautiful hotel, would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Classic art-deco hotel in downtown LA.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
If you want a beautiful, grand hotel with lots of history in a great location for exploring downtown LA then stay here. The lobby is majestic. The rooms are old but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Temperature controls difficult to manage in the room. Bigger bathroom would be nice
We enjoyed the history of the hotel, pictures and info. Bar staff particularly nice and accommodating. However, we found good drinks at Bunker Hill for much lower price and took advantage of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Overnight business trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful character - but not clean - dusty baseboard and corners, worn out furniture, bathrooms are almost like a gym bathroom - moldy caulking, nothing luxurious about the rooms. And the paint is really really bad - Expedia showed this as 4 or 4.5 stars and I'm very disappointed. I don't think I'll trust your ratings again :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Really bad experience

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I was surprised at this hotel has rooms for smoking. I am not smoker and when I notice bad smell in the room from smoking, I asked to change room to front desk staff. And he said no room without my room. I can't understand it. It was already midnight. I should stay in dirty and smell room. It was terrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Layout of hotelterrible, really hard to carry luggages up and down stairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

金融街のホテル

Posted Jun 18, 2015
金融街の端にあるホテル。歴史を感じさせる広いロビーと高い天井は豪華に感じさせます。古いですが部屋は広く清潔です。アメリカンなバーはドリンク、フード、サービス、どれもクオリティは高かったです。