Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Mostly a few of the staff and it probably is a vibrant crowd that go to the pool and the bar.
Cons: For me the cleaning of the rooms and hallsway
Location: The location for sightseeing, the red open top buses stop right just across the road.
We stayed in this hotel in September and liked it and thought we would stay again this time. But we were very disappointed. The room for us was not very clean, mould all in the shower and dust on the floor. Lots of construction work being done, with large cranes in full view as you look out the windows, whilst we are aware building work have be done at some time it just ruined any views. We just feel the hotel is probably more fitting for corporate bookings and geared for the pool and bar area. We travelled from San Fran to LA and stayed in seven other hotels and I'm sad to say this is the only one we wouldn't stay again. But whilst saying that a few of the people that worked there made out stay lovely, the two concierge ladies were so lovely and helpful, one of the porters who helped with our luggage, was so lovely, he let us use his mobile and was really concerned about us, didn't get his names, but he was a short man and a young lady round the pool area, her name was Lianna she was wonderful, made us feel special and couldn't do enough for us, a little gem in the Mondrian. So sad was going to try the Mondrian in London but my stay has put us off going there in case it's the same as LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

Great hotel right next to the house of blues.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We received a discounted price of $200 a night and when we arrived we receive s customary upgrade to a suite. The room was fantastic! Better than we had expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stylish hotel in great location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I've stayed at the Mondrian 3 times now and it's always a great experience. The rooms are nice, comfortable and stylish, the pool and sky bar are fun with a good atmosphere, especially the pool parties on sat and sun. My only negative comments was the wifi should be free to all international guests regardless of package booked, also Sky bar should have more cocktail choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strategisk plassert på Sunset Boulevard.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Plasseringen
Cons: Service.
Location: Sentralt på Sunset. Mange restauranter. Nærhet til Melrose Av.
Hotellet har party status og skilter med celebrity besøk. Party faktor høy, men bærer preg av wanna-bes, og grenser litt til Harry innenfor dette konseptet. Helgene er for tjue-åringer med designer bikinier og høye hæler ved sky-bar. Ukedagene var best, der hotellet også bar preg av et noe mer voksent klientell og møteaktivitet i restaurant og sky-bar.I resepsjonen har de en "whatever" holdning som får deg til å tenke at de synes du er heldig som får bo der. Mangler klasse i forhold til pris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, QLD Australia

Stunning hotel all round!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The Mondrian was the perfect place to stay for my first ever time in Hollywood! Great convenient location, a beautiful hotel with plenty of atmosphere, fabulous pool and all of the area surrounding, lawns and bar/restaurant area. Plenty of space to relax and hang out in, even around the lobby, and the rooms are very lush. I ate at their restaurant and it was lovely with a great vibe. I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a deluxe suite and it was so perfect. The staff are excellent and I am already booking again for a September trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Cooles hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Ich habe hier 2 Nächte verbracht. War mit allem zufrieden! Die Skybar ist sehr cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rumson, New Jersey

nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The bar tender
Cons: Nothing. It served my purpose.
Location: Not in the best location...lots of construction going on.
Good experience........................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in the heart of West Hollywood

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful hotel. The food is a bit pricey but worth it. My only complaint is that the rooms are a little on the small side and there's nowhere to unpack your things if you're staying for an extended period. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is in a great location. There are always cabs available if you don't want to drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Front desk wasn't the friendliest at arrival. She never made eye contact. Overall my experience was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden costs

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Required valet parking $38 a night. The room was wonderful.