Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Fantastic hotel. Happening place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Perfect, close to all good places, amazing bar , beautiful rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Party Hotel on Sunset.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The decor, size of the rooms, location and amazing views from the pool.
Cons: Improvement on the service at the pool. Housekeeping, they forgot to leave either towels, toiletries or clean the rubbish out of the rooms.
Location: Sunset Blvd has amazing restaurants and places to eat. Most other places easy to walk to like the Grove and Beverly Center.
The hotel was recommended by a friend although we had visited the Sky Bar here before and were impressed. The hotel was lovely and clean however at check in we were advised that they would need to pre apply an incidentals cost on our credit card (which was $800) so that wasnt impressing. They also didnt include free WIFI during check in but we were offered this when we queried. The room was a good size and the bed was enormous. The only downfall about the room was that they dont offer doubles? So we had a King bed to share - which ultimately was not the end of the world. We had requested a smoking room but on check in they reminded us it was only a 'request' and they couldnt cater. Was really hard to get a spot but the pool as a hotel guest as they seemed to make more room and time for visiting guests who were looked after alot better than being a hotel guest. We went to the pool every day at the same time and were out on a 'waiting list' to get a chair either by the pool or around. Unfortunately we never got a seat and when we questioned what the delays were, we were advised by the staff that the chairs / better seats went to people who had a relationship with the hotel or people who wanted bottle service - so basically it didnt matter how much the room cost you, its all about how much money you spend at the hotel! Its a shame as it was a lovely place to be and to others to be seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Young and vibrant hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the layout and the modern feel of the suite.
Cons: If possible, ask clients if they want a quiet room or a room facing the pool (loud at night)
Location: Clubs are about $10 cab ride away and the hotel itself is surrounded by bars. There's also a great and cheap ($30) manicure/pedicure place nearby.
Lovely hotel with a very modern layout. Great for students or young professionals on vacation because they host different pool parties almost every day and night. It gets pretty loud at night and you can hear the party going on by the pool, loud enough to keep you awake if you want to sleep early. The music doesn't stop until at least 2:30am so be prepared!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - overpriced

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We stayed at the Mondrian for 1 night as it was highly recommended by several friends, in particular for the sky bar. On the one night we were there, there was a private event on so the skybar, tequilas bar and restaurant were not available. As this was the only reason we booked this hotel, we were extremely disappointed as we had planned to have dinner at the restaurant and spend the night at the sky bar. It would have been greatly appreciated if the hotel informed guests that this was the case. We therefore forked out a ridiculous amount of money for nothing.
3 out of 5
by SB from Australia

A young party hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: The rooms are pretty dated and not exactly sound proof. The foyer is chaos.
Location: Stay in West Hollywood if you are planning on big nights out.
After our recent stay in the Mondrian LA I think that perhaps West Hollywood is better suited to hipsters who are not actually planning on being in their room at all. At our recent stay we were unfortunately next door to the 'party' room for the night. Not only was the music out of control, people were out of control outside of our room. After 5 complaints and multiple security visits, and one girl getting kicked out, the party room continued. At about 4am things died down. Simultaneously someone upstairs was dancing/moving furniture all night long. Needless to say the front desk gave us a late check out and some free drinks and were really apologetic. We're in our mid thirties and had stayed at the Mondrian in NYC and never complain. We also love a good night out. That being said, we felt like grandparents on schoolies/spring break. If I was staying somewhere quieter I probably would have enjoyed coming to the Mondrian for drink/dinner. The view from the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wog from melbourne

It's at a good location. Close to lots of places

Posted May 23, 2014
It was a lovely place. Just a few of the staff could be a little more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Australia

Hotel information

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: the interior
Cons: hairdryer should be available in the room. sound and noisy guests all night long.
Location: location was good for eating outside the hotel, quite far from the beaches and downtown LA.
Mondrian was lovely though the people staying at the hotel and the front desk staff seemed quite self absorbed, but hey its LA i guess that's just what people from west hollywood are like. There was no book in the room for hotel and room information, there was nobody to guide guests where to go. Was basically check in and off you go with no direction. Check out they charged me a 18c fee! a "CA Assessment fee" have never had this before at other hotels in LA though staff were adament it was a charged fee across all hotels...so i used up my penny's :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Loved the view from the Sky Bar.

Posted May 13, 2014
The young man at the front desk was exceptionally accommodating. Very enjoyable experience. Security did visit us because of a noise complaint. We were talking a bit loud, but had no music playing. There was a vent in our room on the ceiling that may have been the source of the noise for the other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
This was a fantastic hotel in a great location. The hotel staff were very friendly and there is a great vibe at this hotel- we had cocktails by the pool and we enjoyed a lovely view looking over LA. The room was lovely and had all the amenities needed. The only thing which was a negative is how expensive the parking is but other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luiggi from Ecuador

Good located

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the design, the outdoors from the hotel, The restaurant, had a wonderful menu for breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom design.
I had a wonderful experience on this hotel, it was well located. The restaurant from the hotel, is expensive but still good, almost 100 on a breakfast for 3 people.