Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good hotel. Very trendy.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
My girlfriend and I spent four nights. We arrived the night before the awards which we were not aware of. The sky bar was very busy and it was a pleasant news for us since it was a place to go that night so we did not have to look for a fancy place for a Saturday night. Room was clean and staff very friendly and professional. We only had a good breakfast in the hotel although we did not eat at their restaurant since my girlfriend had already eaten at Asia de Cuba in London and she had not been impressed. However there are two restaurant next door that we have enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient in west Hollywood

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Staff excellent very accomodating Room small very little bsthroom counter space room space smsll
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pointe-à-Pitre

Surbooking mais ils ont essayé de se rattraper

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: La décoration de la chambre et l'ambiance un peu décalées. L'accueil malgré mes déboires!
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner!
Location: Je recherche toujours la tranquillité, la sécurité et la proximité des commerces. Bon emplacement!
Lorsque je suis arrivée après 12 heures de vol, j'ai eu la mauvaise nouvelle d'apprendre qu'il n'y avait plus de chambre de libre alors que j'avais réservé et payé d'avance. C'était le 14 février. Les surréservations de la Saint Valentin étaient passées par là! Dommage pour moi et tout ce que j'avais prévu pour ma Saint Valentin! J'ai été hébergée dans un hôtel dont la catégorie ne correspondait pas à ce que j'avais réservée. Le lendemain, à mon retour dans l'hôtel, le personnel était au petit soin pour se rattraper et faire en sorte que je garde un bon souvenir de l'hôtel (petit-déjeuner offert, attention particulière,...). Dommage qu'ils n'aient pas pensé me donner l'une des chambres avec vue sur les collines de Hollywood! Je n'oublierai jamais cette Saint Valentin 2015 à Los Angeles! C'était épique ! Mais je garde tout de même un bon souvenir de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supurb Hotel in fabulous location!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Everything was excellent from the check in, the staff and the fabulous Skybar and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO

GOOD EXPERIENCE AFTER WE MOVED ROOMS

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, ROOMS AND SERVICE
Cons: PARKING CHARGES
INITIAL ROOM WAS ON FIRST FLOOR TOO CLOSE TO BAR AND WE WERE KEPT AWAKE ALL NIGHT BY NOISE WE MOVED TO 5TH FLOOR AND EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT ROOM AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. ONLY COMPLAINT AFTER FIRST DAY WAS COST OF PARKING AT $38. PER DAY. SEEMED EXCESSIVE.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach

Eh okay not the best

Posted Feb 14, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Very modern hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great hotel and well located to explore LA. The hotel has a great vibe and it always feels like something good is going on. Great bar and night life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Perfect if you like the lights of Hollywood

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: I really like the location and the rooms are bright and modern, just how I like them.
Cons: Maybe just a bit more recognition for repeat customers, even if they only visit once a year, especially since one travels all the way from NZ
Location: The Famous Comedy store across the street & Whiskey A-Go-Go a bit further along the strip are easy to find..
As they title says this is a great hotel if you don't mind paying a bit more and like the idea of being on the Sunset Strip and close to Hollywood. Always had top notch service and the staff are all friendly and welcoming. There can be a slight delay when you need your car but that can easily be sorted by giving yourself a few minutes extra. Always found the rooms clean and cozy beds. I love the location and the rooms are very good so I'll always stay at the Mondrian if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, W.A

beautiful hotel on Sunset Blvd

Posted Feb 3, 2015
stunningly beautiful hotel in West Hollywood with beautiful views of Los Angeles! Felt safe walking on the streets & good food options around! Room was very fancy with a wicked bathroom set up! would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

In the middle of the action

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great ambiance, nice staff and great spacious rooms. Skybar is always fun and the addition of Herringbone is perfect.
Cons: The slow elevators are my only complaint.
The Mondrian has become our favorite hotel for weekend getaways. It's in the middle of all the best things to do in Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Great restaurants, lounges, shopping are all around the hotel. The hotel itself is very LA, in a good way. Subtle coolness, not over the top and not trying too hard. Prices are usually very reasonable for the experience. Balcony rooms provide a great view across the west side and to the ocean.