Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Nice hotel it had a very exclusive feel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I chose this hotel as it would be quite central to everything, which it was. Nice stay overall, always people in the lobby until early hours in the morning attending the Sky Bar even during the week. Staff were very attentive at all times would definitely consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very satisfied customer

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Definitely the Skybar.
Cons: I really had no complaints.
Location: The location for us was perfect for our first time in LA. We wanted to be close enough to walk to some breakfast and dinner places and it was perfect
I loved this chic modern style Hotel. The Skybar was a great place to party the night away. Loved my room! It was clean and roomy and very comfortable! The Skybar was below us and we could not hear anything from our room so that was a plus. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the service in the room.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleaning and more info when checking in.
Location: Nice location
The room was left dirty even after housekeeping had cleaned.Nobody explained where the amenities were or anything about the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful stay, one of the best hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The condition of the hotel is excellent. The service staff is almost excellent despite one unprofessional staff member at the front desk.
This hotel is wonderful! The staff is professional except for one staff member at the front desk. The hip and stylish hotel is in a convenience location. The room cleanliness and comfort are excellent. The only thing about this hotel I think can improve on is giving the hotel guest priority seating for enjoying the benefit of the pool or even offering the opportunity for a reservation to a pool pass. The hotel does not offer reservation for the pool for hotel guest, but does offer reservation for non-hotel guest, which I do not understand. For the price the hotel charges their guest, hotel guest should have priority enjoying the pool. The pool itself is already small and is overcrowded with non-hotel guest. This would conclude my experience at the Mondrian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny.

Stunning hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Decor. Pool scene. Sky bar views.
This hotel is beautiful! If you want to have a fun party at the pool and enjoy the nightlife scene it's for you. It's not kid friendly and can be very noisy at night if you want to sleep before 2am which is when the sky and closes. Hotel staff are very friendly. Special shout out to Taylor and Malik at the pool who were super attentive and made are stay even more delightful. This is quality and it's worth the price. We spent a fair share here on food and drinks and we enjoyed every second of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The Mondrian is located in a great spot in West Hollywood, on Sunset Blvd (which is quite busy, but the valet parking is very helpful if you have a car). The staff were friendly, rooms were clean and super nice / modern with top notch amenities. Their pool (Skybar at the Mondrian) is really nice to lay around and soak up the sun and atmosphere of LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Fantastic hotel. Happening place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Perfect, close to all good places, amazing bar , beautiful rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Party Hotel on Sunset.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The decor, size of the rooms, location and amazing views from the pool.
Cons: Improvement on the service at the pool. Housekeeping, they forgot to leave either towels, toiletries or clean the rubbish out of the rooms.
Location: Sunset Blvd has amazing restaurants and places to eat. Most other places easy to walk to like the Grove and Beverly Center.
The hotel was recommended by a friend although we had visited the Sky Bar here before and were impressed. The hotel was lovely and clean however at check in we were advised that they would need to pre apply an incidentals cost on our credit card (which was $800) so that wasnt impressing. They also didnt include free WIFI during check in but we were offered this when we queried. The room was a good size and the bed was enormous. The only downfall about the room was that they dont offer doubles? So we had a King bed to share - which ultimately was not the end of the world. We had requested a smoking room but on check in they reminded us it was only a 'request' and they couldnt cater. Was really hard to get a spot but the pool as a hotel guest as they seemed to make more room and time for visiting guests who were looked after alot better than being a hotel guest. We went to the pool every day at the same time and were out on a 'waiting list' to get a chair either by the pool or around. Unfortunately we never got a seat and when we questioned what the delays were, we were advised by the staff that the chairs / better seats went to people who had a relationship with the hotel or people who wanted bottle service - so basically it didnt matter how much the room cost you, its all about how much money you spend at the hotel! Its a shame as it was a lovely place to be and to others to be seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Young and vibrant hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the layout and the modern feel of the suite.
Cons: If possible, ask clients if they want a quiet room or a room facing the pool (loud at night)
Location: Clubs are about $10 cab ride away and the hotel itself is surrounded by bars. There's also a great and cheap ($30) manicure/pedicure place nearby.
Lovely hotel with a very modern layout. Great for students or young professionals on vacation because they host different pool parties almost every day and night. It gets pretty loud at night and you can hear the party going on by the pool, loud enough to keep you awake if you want to sleep early. The music doesn't stop until at least 2:30am so be prepared!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - overpriced

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We stayed at the Mondrian for 1 night as it was highly recommended by several friends, in particular for the sky bar. On the one night we were there, there was a private event on so the skybar, tequilas bar and restaurant were not available. As this was the only reason we booked this hotel, we were extremely disappointed as we had planned to have dinner at the restaurant and spend the night at the sky bar. It would have been greatly appreciated if the hotel informed guests that this was the case. We therefore forked out a ridiculous amount of money for nothing.