Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Young and vibrant hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the layout and the modern feel of the suite.
Cons: If possible, ask clients if they want a quiet room or a room facing the pool (loud at night)
Location: Clubs are about $10 cab ride away and the hotel itself is surrounded by bars. There's also a great and cheap ($30) manicure/pedicure place nearby.
Lovely hotel with a very modern layout. Great for students or young professionals on vacation because they host different pool parties almost every day and night. It gets pretty loud at night and you can hear the party going on by the pool, loud enough to keep you awake if you want to sleep early. The music doesn't stop until at least 2:30am so be prepared!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - overpriced

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We stayed at the Mondrian for 1 night as it was highly recommended by several friends, in particular for the sky bar. On the one night we were there, there was a private event on so the skybar, tequilas bar and restaurant were not available. As this was the only reason we booked this hotel, we were extremely disappointed as we had planned to have dinner at the restaurant and spend the night at the sky bar. It would have been greatly appreciated if the hotel informed guests that this was the case. We therefore forked out a ridiculous amount of money for nothing.
3 out of 5
by SB from Australia

A young party hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: The rooms are pretty dated and not exactly sound proof. The foyer is chaos.
Location: Stay in West Hollywood if you are planning on big nights out.
After our recent stay in the Mondrian LA I think that perhaps West Hollywood is better suited to hipsters who are not actually planning on being in their room at all. At our recent stay we were unfortunately next door to the 'party' room for the night. Not only was the music out of control, people were out of control outside of our room. After 5 complaints and multiple security visits, and one girl getting kicked out, the party room continued. At about 4am things died down. Simultaneously someone upstairs was dancing/moving furniture all night long. Needless to say the front desk gave us a late check out and some free drinks and were really apologetic. We're in our mid thirties and had stayed at the Mondrian in NYC and never complain. We also love a good night out. That being said, we felt like grandparents on schoolies/spring break. If I was staying somewhere quieter I probably would have enjoyed coming to the Mondrian for drink/dinner. The view from the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wog from melbourne

It's at a good location. Close to lots of places

Posted May 23, 2014
It was a lovely place. Just a few of the staff could be a little more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Australia

Hotel information

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: the interior
Cons: hairdryer should be available in the room. sound and noisy guests all night long.
Location: location was good for eating outside the hotel, quite far from the beaches and downtown LA.
Mondrian was lovely though the people staying at the hotel and the front desk staff seemed quite self absorbed, but hey its LA i guess that's just what people from west hollywood are like. There was no book in the room for hotel and room information, there was nobody to guide guests where to go. Was basically check in and off you go with no direction. Check out they charged me a 18c fee! a "CA Assessment fee" have never had this before at other hotels in LA though staff were adament it was a charged fee across all hotels...so i used up my penny's :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Loved the view from the Sky Bar.

Posted May 13, 2014
The young man at the front desk was exceptionally accommodating. Very enjoyable experience. Security did visit us because of a noise complaint. We were talking a bit loud, but had no music playing. There was a vent in our room on the ceiling that may have been the source of the noise for the other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
This was a fantastic hotel in a great location. The hotel staff were very friendly and there is a great vibe at this hotel- we had cocktails by the pool and we enjoyed a lovely view looking over LA. The room was lovely and had all the amenities needed. The only thing which was a negative is how expensive the parking is but other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luiggi from Ecuador

Good located

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the design, the outdoors from the hotel, The restaurant, had a wonderful menu for breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom design.
I had a wonderful experience on this hotel, it was well located. The restaurant from the hotel, is expensive but still good, almost 100 on a breakfast for 3 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from San Francisco

Hip scene. Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great room. Excellent food. Service was hit and miss though. Overly attentive at the pool, but at lunch our basic salads took over 45 min to arrive and they came out staggered. Overall a great time! The pool scene is fun, but be prepared for very loud DJ music. This is not a place for kids or older folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAVI

THE MONDRIAN EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The Mondrian had a real cool & chic feel about it that set the tone for our trip.The room was very comfortable too & you cant forget SKYBAR.
Location: You wont find a better location than this. Smack right in the middle of Sunset BLVD.
The Mondrian delivered everything we were hoping for. The room was beautiful, extremely spacious, very clean, and was decorated in a LA chic, cool manner that set the tone for the trip. The amenities were great too especially the sky bar and pool deck which you'd be hard pressed to find a more beautiful view in Los Angeles. They make great drinks too.