Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stayed at the Mondrian from July 17 to 19, 2015

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly valet and doormen - very helpful and pleasant. The location. The atmosphere.
Cons: free wifi in rooms. a little less crazy parties after 2 am.
Location: great sushi restaurant across the streets. shops were great too. close to Hollywood. lots to do.
The staff at the Mondrian, in particular the valet and non-check in staff were very polite and pleasant. I think the check-in staff could've been more friendly but they were helpful. Overall the stay was great. Just watch for the party-goers on the weekend - it can get a bit loud, noisy and crazy until the wee hours of the morning. You are in the nightclub district of LA so be prepared for some late nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in a very convenient location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I love the security in this hotel. I felt very safe staying here. I also enjoyed the view from my room. It was amazing. Would definitely stay here!
This hotel was great. Staff was very friendly. The room was great with an awesome view of the city. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel for a business trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015
One night, very pleasing - better than average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Sunset Blvd.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great experience, we were 2 travellers in our twenties. Hotel was great for parties, on Sunset Blvd. so close to bars/clubs. Skybar had a great ambiance too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Gym Facility
My friend and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Mondrian LA. The staff was so kind and very attentive. The location of the hotel and very convenient to good restaurants and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very cool hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The Mondrian lived up perfectly to my expectations, having had a great weekend a month ago at the Mondrian South Beach. The room (king suite) was terrific, very nice design elements. Clearly better suited for young people than someone of my age but I really enjoyed my Sunday afternoon with my friends, a refreshing (alcoholic) beverage, sitting on the terrace, listening to electronic music. Only small criticism was the wait for drinks and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice but dated

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This is a nice hotel but things are getting a little tattered around the edges. I would stay here again however. The restaurant, views and overall experience were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great hotel. Exellent location!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Super clean! Great pool/bar area.
Cons: Perhaps more people at the check-in area.
We had a fabulous stay at the hotel! The hotel was in a great location and the room was very clean! We had a great room overlooking the pool, which was a bonus! My only negative is that we wanted to use the pool but it had been reserved for a private party. I wish we had known before hand as we were looking forward to using the pool that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Couple in their late twenties celebrating their birthday. Love how conviently close the hotel was to everything, the pool area, restaurant and views are dreamy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Cool but not the best choice

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pool waitress was unfriendly and dissmissive, more concerned about her looks than attending to customer, actually was very friendly to male patrons, not a good stay at the pool. TV remote wasn't working, handy man came to look at it and didn't fix it and never came back. Noisy pool music, choose a room facing the street. Hammering in room next door. In a nutshell this hotel has too much going on and forgetting the friendliness and service it should be focusing on. Choose something else.