Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Poor service overshadows otherwise nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The Beverley Hills Montage is generally a very nice hotel. Great location. Nicely appointed rooms. However, I find the customer service inconsistent and in some cases very poor for a hotel of this stature. 3 examples from our stay this past weekend. 1) We went for lunch to the 9th floor terrace. There were several empty tables but we were told to make a reservation...which we ended up doing for 5 minutes later and the place never filled up. 2) Housekeeping cleaned our room but didn't provide any new soap for the bathroom / shower. We had to use the soap that was left over from the morning. 3) The most frustrating was when we went to check out. At noon we decided to stay for lunch and I asked at the front desk if we could have a 45 minute late check-out while we had lunch. We were told no, the hotel was busy that night and they needed to clean all the rooms. I can understand if we asked for an extra 2 hours, however, 45 minutes seemed reasonable. It's not as though they can clean all the room at the same time. On a positive note, the Concierge staff were very helpful with our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Masato, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, It is with regret that I read your review of Montage Beverly Hills. Your disappointment with the amenity replenishment and dining outlets is certainly disconcerting. We apologize that the hotel was fully committed and understand how frustrating your departure must have been. We consider your feedback truly invaluable and would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me directly for your next visit. I would love to discuss how we can give you a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Masato Kominami Resident Manager mkominami@montagehotels.com 310.860.7877
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maxster from vancouver

Central Beverly Hills

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: All good.
Cons: Longer range of hotel car service.
Location: Beverly Hills, rodeo drive shopping, the grove all close. Many great restaurants
Central to all in Beverly Hills. Pool and gym available and well maintained. Staff very willing to help arrange any tours or special requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE LOCATION

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CHECK HOUSEKEEPING THE ROOM WAS DIRTY AND THE LINENS WITH A HOLE
Location: EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS
ITS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, AND THE LOCATION IS INCREDIBLE, I JUST HAD BAD LUCK IN SOME THINGS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afsoun

Family Vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Perfect, recommend this hotel, very nice, staffs are very friendly, walking distance to Rodeo drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Rodeo Drive many shops and great restaurants within a few minutes walk
Quality hotel with attentive staff, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Nashville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Don from New York

Arrival

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: It was next door to Bouchon
Cons: Explained above
Location: Location good but was in LA to visit family
Arrived at 3:45 pm and room was not ready. Was told by staff that hotel was full the night before. Umm that's nice but why is my room not ready ? Finally got manager who gave us a slightly better room so I guess that evened out. Thermostat did not work correctly and while it cooled and heated it did not shut off at selected temperature. During my career with a truly global company I have spent well over 1000 nights in hotels so I know how a thermostat is supposed to work. My real point is that I chose he Montage over the Four Seasons which I now regret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Location: The location is fantastic. Right in the heart of Beverly Hills shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from canada

very nice. excellent!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The best bell boy and and doorman ever!!! I and My husband were very pleased the service. However, I really disapointed at the front desk staff. After checking out, the cab was a half an hour late, I wanted to call the taxi company to see if the cab was coming. Front desk staff would not allow me to use a phone. I had to explian why I need to call.... If you go to a no name which cost a $90 a day inexpensive inn, there front desk staff will be the better. I spent a lot of money but was not happy at all..