Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to pier

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The man who ran this older motel was very nice...the place is in need of some updating and a good cleaning; however, the location is convenient and the place is okay for a short stay. Sushi restaurant next door is tasty but a little pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Magdeburg

Ausreichend wenn man keine Ansprüche hat.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Strandnähe.
Cons: Sauberkeit.
Location: Die Umgebung hat uns sehr gefallen. Downtown und Hollywood ist sehr weit entfernt.
Das Motel ist ok für zwei drei Nächte, allerdings ist es ausschliesslich zum Übernachten geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turkey

Decent enough

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, 15 mins from LAX. Good VFM.
Cons: That coffee machine!
Location: Good bars and the beach less than 5 mins walk away
The last of 18 hotels we stayed in. Lovely location with beach and bars close by. Cleaa and comfy room but not even a coffee machine at the office.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyonafrom Redondo Beach

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel room has the worst smell when walking into the room. Everything seemed dirty and very old. I didn't want to touch anything and the shower is just nasty. This hotel was gross and horrible!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charlenefrom Stockton

Just okay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was scary. Decor was out of the 80s. But it was a couple blocks away from the beach and close to the pier so it made it worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judithfrom Oakland

Value location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, best price for the area, off-street covered parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indio

Escape for Christmas.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Stayed here several times. Good place to stay. Staff is very accommodating. Only thing is I wish they would bleach clean the bathtubs. Nice to have small refrigerator that really works. Very close to the beach. We will be back on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was clean and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice for the price in the area.