Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very nice person at front desk Place needs painting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

outdated

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room was terrible. Very old bed, bedding, bathroom and air conditioner. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

It was very nice

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Staff was very nice and enjoyable and it was nice and quiet and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very clean. Perfect location for my needs. Could hear the ocean from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by former Angeleno from Washington, DC

Head for the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Affordable, close to beach, safe neighborhood.
Cons: Deadbolt on the door.
Location: Sun, surf, sand! Food, shopping, and arcade at Redondo Beach Pier. Bike, skate, or walk along the 22-mile long Strand.
This neighborhood motel is not for those on a fancy, first-time trip to L.A. This is the place for a clean and quiet bed to crash after a long day at the Pacific Ocean! Check in, take your swim gear a few blocks west, and settle on the beach. When you get hungry take the Esplanade to the boardwalk for any cuisine you could possibly want. Then the next morning, take some cash down PCH and join the long line at El Burrito Jr. for the best Mexican food in town. What more do you need? The answer is *nothing*. When I win the lotto, I'm staying at the Moonlite Inn forever. Just sayin'.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

MoonliteInn

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had the basics only. The room did have a microwave and small refrigerator. However it did not have a coffee maker. There were only 2 small bath towels for 2 people. What ever they use to clean the rooms was very strong and bad smelling. The beds needed to be replaced. On the positive side the hotel was very close to the beach, the pier and Hermosa strand. The neighborhood was safe and fine to walk in. There were several restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

liked the balconey

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice spot in the southbay, was in em 211; surprise, it had a small balconet ans sliding glass door... Let that Sun and breeze in... Nice staff and good housekeepers...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Big rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Rooms were large and clean with balconies. Decent place for the price and 10 minute walk to the beach and pier.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Bakersfield

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was hard at a moment I was thinking the floor would be better to sleep on. the tub would not drain, it was a desapointment to collect my free night at Hotels.com and get a room like this.