Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
I asked for a non smoking room. I got a very stinky one. the receptionist was not very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids

Charming, clean, and close to schools!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: convenience and cleanliness and
Cons: a clock in the room
Location: Close in interstate and claremont colleges, supermarket and starrbucks
Really clean and charming, much of it remodeled. Very close to interstate so a bit noisy with traffic, but also close to Claremont colleges. Loved staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted May 5, 2015
A very strange experience. It's aesthetically pleasing on the outside, with a tennis court, pool and manicured lawn and trees. The room was clean enough, quiet, and looked like it might've been renovated recently, and the manager, when he was there, was friendly and attentive to my needs. The room, however, had no alarm clock and no kleenex, and the sink had no plug. It also only had two lighting fixtures, which made the room, especially at night, very dark. I had asked for a king-sized bed and was given two queens. The mattress on one of the beds sank in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The other bed was fine. One morning the lawn crew was trimming trees; my rental car was parked underneath one of those trees, and when I went outside, the trimmed branches covered much of it. It would've been a courtesy, I think, if someone had brushed them away. I didn't have my computer or an IPhone with me, and when I asked the employee at the front desk if I could check into Southwest for my flight 24 hours prior, he refused to do so, telling me that I could do it at the airport and that their internet was down (Ididn't buy it). I stayed here three days and most likely will not do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Very convient & affordable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel stay are very nice & the hotel rms are larger than any other motel 6 because it was previously another hotel , rooms were clean too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Too loud.... Stayed here two nights and woke up both nights at like 4 in the morning because of all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Good and clean. Having food and shopping easily around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacekfrom Statesboro, GA

A decent, affordable place.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
A decent place. Nothing special, but no complaints. The staff was polite, the room was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Mesa,AZ

Faur

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bldg in poor condition. This would probably be a better review of we hadn't just come from a new Marriott in San Duego!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Seattle

don't

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Woke up to tweeker wanting a jump start for a stolen car. Hotel staff didn't seem to concerned,like it happens daly. Avoid.