Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Collon from England

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: it was clean
Cons: Put the tea & coffee on in the evening aswel
Location: Hollwood BLV was within 50yds
We fond it to be friendly but the noise from other form other guest was very bad we think it was because there were no carpets on the floors, and a lot of shouting late at night and the police were called one night and they were shouting L.A.P.D. ?????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Suffolk, UK

Excellent hotel, honest staff.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
This hotel is in the centre of where you want to be. I booked this a few months ago & is a hotel where you pay for when you get there. The price had since dropped and I was advised this by the check in staff, and was charged the lower price. The male who checked us in, gave us all the information we needed, including the name of a takeaway where they do 28" pizzas...massive and way too much for 7 of us. We were given loads of extra pillows/covers as we booked the room for 7 to save money, and the rooms are for 4 people only, all be it Expedia allows you to book for 7. The hotel is very clean and you get a good choice of free tv. The hotel walls are a bit thin, but we knew this through previous reviews, so you can hear people in the corridor going in and out of their rooms. The car park is small, but there was always space for us, and if not, there is a car park at the end of the road...just be careful as this is not hotel parking and our price when we enquired jumped from $10 to $15 over 2 days...we only asked to try and save a couple of dollars compared to our hotel car park, but ended up at the hotel, it really is convenient...so don't be tight like me. LA wasn't for me or my family, too many homeless people and although there wasn't any on the road where our hotel was, there are lots at all the touristy places including those next to the road where you are staying...along the Hollywood walk of fame. I never felt unsafe, but at the same time, I wasn't out on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: Parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Sydney Australia

Walking distance to chinese theater

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Close to train and chinese theater
Cons: Wifi wasnt flash in room had to go downstairs to reception for stronger signal
Location: Within walking distance to walk of fame...Chinese theater and close to train station only one stop to univ studios.go to mels diner for breakfast.
Good experience first time staying at hotel and Hollywood. .no dramas and close to main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Basic and comfortable motel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Basic motel but had all that we needed for one night stay. Comfortable (firm) beds, great shower pressure. Specious, clean. was airy enough not to use the a/c for ventilation (big advantage is a small motel in the heart of the city). If you don't plan to stay here during the days this is a good option (can hear upstairs movement).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Good location. Clean motel other than construction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jiayu from China Shanghai

It's OK.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
The Internet was good, and very close to the metro station. The room was clean, and they did the room service in time. For a room with such a price. I think it's very above my expectation..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Remodel underway for the last 2 years according to the maids, and added, it will never be finish. Decent place to crash for the night
2 out of 5
by Alycia from Canton, Oh

Rundown, overpriced

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Much of everything. The place needs an overhaul.
We booked this hotel after reading reviews online, only to discover a rundown, broken hotel that was nothing like the online listing. The rooms pictured are not the same rooms. The room we were given had bare floors (no carpet) and the bathroom was very old and decrepit. The first thing that I saw when I walked in was the wall opposite the desk. I don't know if there was a renovation in progress because it must have been there a while, but people had doodled all over it. The entire building had a bizarre smell to it. The elevator was rundown and slow and I was a bit afraid to take it to the fifth floor. For the price we paid, I felt it was double or triple what I would have honestly paid for the room. There was no parking available that night. They said their parking was full and we would have to park a few blocks away and pay $12 for it! No where in the listing did it mention that parking was not included. There were no amenities to speak of in the room. There was one iron at the desk to be shared by the entire hotel but no ironing board. Overall the place was awful. Once I went in and went to the room, I went downstairs and cancelled the reservation before my family ever came into the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant Location!

Posted Jul 10, 2013
This hotel is in a great location within walking distance from everything you need - close to Hollywood Blvd, shopping, great restaurants & clubs, CVS pharmacy, gas stations, grocery stores, a Bed Bath & Beyond, a Wells Fargo Bank and my daughters new school! The price is very reasonable for the newly renovated facilities compared to other hotels in the area and the staff is very friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here on every trip to Hollywood when we come to visit our daughter!