Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katlinel the Rockinghorsegal from Santa Fe

No hot shower and we were overcharged.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room with pretty basic expectations: a clean safe room to sleep in and a hot shower after a long hard day. Unfortunately they were not met. The hotel itself is in a somewhat seedy area, seedy enough that I didn't feel safe walking down the street for dinner. The hotel itself felt secure, but forget exploring the area around it. Parking was a nightmare as the lot is small and the stalls too small for our full sized truck. If you have a trailer, you will not be able to park it here as they do not even have enough parking for one car per room. Checking in, though I had reservations through hotels sitcom, I was overcharged by $20, and that wasn't the 15% hotel tax. With the extra tax on the rate they charged me it came to almost $30 in overcharges. The room itself was large and clean, the bed comfortable, but the AC was weak and didn't really cool the room adequately. There were only three pillows on the king sized bed so I was glad I brought my own. The shower, while clean and with adequate water pressure, had no real hot water. The choices were ice cold or barely tepid. Needless to say, we will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not suited for Family members

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I haven't stayed there and had to checkout after 15 the moment after I entered the room, because of the worst environment in that hotel room..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sharif from atlanta

stinks

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was my worst hotel experience. it smelled and the guy at the desk seemed very irritated as if we were bothering him.i could not recommend this at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Boulder City

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worst motel 6 I have ever stayed in
1 out of 5
by bob

Had to wake up at 7 am to move my car.

Posted May 4, 2014
I have never wrote any reviews in my life, even I spent about 130 nights away from my home. This establishment must be looked into by a corporate team. On the day I checked in after 6 hours drive from San Baraddino, I and my staff checked in around 11 pm. There was no parking, which happened. I was going to move my car to the street, but I was asked not to park on the street but forced to park in front of a trash bin, which I did not mind. On next morning around 7 am, I received a call from a front desk. I was asked to move my car or a front desk need to tow my car, since a garbage truck was unable to pick up garbages. Next day, I returned a hotel around 11 pm again. There was no parking. I was going to move my car to the street, and I was yelled at by another front desk cleark... I was told to park in front of other car, so a motel staff can move a car next morning..... Why they did not keep my key on the first day? Why sould I be yelled???? Probably this is my mistake to book the lease expensive room I can find that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodeling/ cleanliness/ parking/ add blowdryers/ some closets would be nice!
Location: universal studios was 15 mins away
I wasn't aware i was going to be placed on the third floor which was the" pet" floor. we have no pets the urine stained rug was disgusting. i checked in at midnight and was too tired to complain . but i should of, my family nor i didn't sleep very well the smell kept me up yes it was that bad! you would think that working in a urologist office i might of been immune to it. i covered it up with two blankets but it was very powerful . the next night i was moved and it was much better. i will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by michael from LA

Doesn't worth it

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Bathroom light comes w/ an extremely loud fan, couldn't hear anything when the fan is on. Hot water is only available at the lobby, no water heater in the room, not convenient at all. Plus there was a woman screaming at 1:00 in the morning, thing she yelled get out and nooooo, makes me think it's a dangerous area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com