Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Not a good hotel to stay at. Very inappropriate activities going on and it smell like cigarettes. We paid for 2 nights and only stayed 1 because of the uncomfortable conditions. Wouldn't recommend people with small children. I had to buy disinfectant and spray our room down before I allowed my kids to get comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Slum motel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was the worst motel. I would not recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GANGLING from LA JOLLAS

PLEASING AND COMFORT

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: AS HOME
Cons: NO
Location: NO, THANKS
IN A COMFORT ROOM, I FEEL THE HOTRL AS HOME. I LIKE IT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from Oceanside ca

Hotel for job

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very secure, walk to grocery and food . Near freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARK from san Francisco

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Decent hotel to stay if your puporse in Los Angeles is to see places and you need room just to sleep at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never come back!!!!

Posted May 31, 2014
This is a terrible hotel. Very dangerous area to live. The room is old and ugly.
1 out of 5
by bob

Had to wake up at 7 am to move my car.

Posted May 4, 2014
I have never wrote any reviews in my life, even I spent about 130 nights away from my home. This establishment must be looked into by a corporate team. On the day I checked in after 6 hours drive from San Baraddino, I and my staff checked in around 11 pm. There was no parking, which happened. I was going to move my car to the street, but I was asked not to park on the street but forced to park in front of a trash bin, which I did not mind. On next morning around 7 am, I received a call from a front desk. I was asked to move my car or a front desk need to tow my car, since a garbage truck was unable to pick up garbages. Next day, I returned a hotel around 11 pm again. There was no parking. I was going to move my car to the street, and I was yelled at by another front desk cleark... I was told to park in front of other car, so a motel staff can move a car next morning..... Why they did not keep my key on the first day? Why sould I be yelled???? Probably this is my mistake to book the lease expensive room I can find that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodeling/ cleanliness/ parking/ add blowdryers/ some closets would be nice!
Location: universal studios was 15 mins away
I wasn't aware i was going to be placed on the third floor which was the" pet" floor. we have no pets the urine stained rug was disgusting. i checked in at midnight and was too tired to complain . but i should of, my family nor i didn't sleep very well the smell kept me up yes it was that bad! you would think that working in a urologist office i might of been immune to it. i covered it up with two blankets but it was very powerful . the next night i was moved and it was much better. i will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by michael from LA

Doesn't worth it

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Bathroom light comes w/ an extremely loud fan, couldn't hear anything when the fan is on. Hot water is only available at the lobby, no water heater in the room, not convenient at all. Plus there was a woman screaming at 1:00 in the morning, thing she yelled get out and nooooo, makes me think it's a dangerous area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty

Nice place with no frills, but good prices.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Supply shampoo and hairdryers and refrigerators in all rooms.
Location: Not in a good location, but it is close to the Bob Hope Airport.
The room was clean and nice size. There was a refrigerator and that surprised me (not all of their rooms have them). No frills, but we didn't need frills, just a clean place to say. Not in a real nice neighborhood, but we had no problems.