Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great boutique hotel close to Rodeo Drive

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I love the proximity of Mr C to the Beverly Hills shopping precinct.
Cons: We were again happy with our stay and will always return to Mr C.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and great walks through the Beverly Hills residential area.
Super comfortable and stylish rooms. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Fantastic, perfect hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything is A+.
Cons: Nothing.
Mr C. is a fabulous hotel and the staff provides a phenomenal experience. Everything is just better at Mr C, including a check in at the bar with complementary drinks while the staff brings you the paperwork and keys to your room. We returned to our room multiple times to find chocolate truffles, discounts at the spa, and other very nice complimentary things. It is a five minute walk to Rodeo drive, and a great location. I know there are so many great hotels in LA, but I will have a tough time going anywhere else after my experience at Mr C. I give it a score off 100, perfect across the board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Luxury but expensive

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Room design and layout
Cons: Chair is too low (and not adjustable) - not fit for work. Valet parking (only type available) - too expensive.
Somewhat overpriced, but very esthetically pleasing and well-managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Top Notch

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Everything about Mr C is tops. The staff, the facilities, the dining and the rooms. Close to everything your going to need in LA.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Not a 5 Star Facility

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The rooms are beautifully appointed, and they have a house car that will shuttle you within three miles.
Cons: Better customer support. Coffee in the rooms.
Location: Near Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive.
We were very excited to try Mr. C's. We had scheduled just a one night stay in order to have a nice weekend without having to worry about driving home. We arrived at the hotel a few minutes before 3PM, which is check in time. Check in started great, as we were served complementary champagne. Once the process was complete, we were let known that our room wasn't ready, but should be in no more than 15 minutes. After 30 minutes, our rep was no where in sight. I went to the front desk, which is hidden behind a bar, and asked the status. He stated that they were just finishing. No problem. However, it was another 30 minutes before we were shown to our room. This whole time other guests were being shown to their room. At no point did anyone come over to us and offer any water or see if we needed anything while we waited. A 5 star hotel should go above and beyond in these situations. When we finally got our keys, we discovered that our room was on the first floor and had a view of the super market across the street. It felt like they kept us waiting as we had an Expedia booked room, and wanted to give us a lesser desirable room. Also, there is no coffee in the rooms. I thought this was a basic amenity now a days? We didn't complain on the view, but mentioned the delay in check in while we were checking out. All they would offer us was some free coffee, or pastry. Between check in, the view and lack of basic amenities, this was a very disappointing hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nothing special for this money

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Be carefull, they don't give any benefits for Expedia gold members and Vip access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great College Visit

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Stayed for 1 night, wish it were more. Mark the bartender in the lounge was a great host. Restaurant was great. Wish we would have known about the car service to go shopping. Only issue was my room faced Pico Blvd and was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff and service

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Nice hotel in a great location. Great service and nice staff. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Best hotel we have ever been to. Attentive staff from the moment we walked in, great room with an awesome view, great blues band at night. I would recommend it in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very NOISY hotel close to street

Posted Dec 2, 2014
if you prefer a quiet sleep at night please stay away from this hotel. The room I have have a big sliding door that allow you to walk out to a small deck and facing street. However, the insulation use there is very cheap. You can feel air blowing through the gap of the sliding door even when closed and locked. At night, it is terrible, the traffic noise will make you wake up all night if you are very sensitive to noise. And If you are very sensitive to light, then also stay away from this hotel. no matter how tight you bring the curtain close together, there is always a gap exposed on either side and your room will eventually fill in with light by 6-7 am (depending on the time of sun rise) Another issue i had was no hot water!! The water was cold on one day and just warm on the next day. Never Hot!. On first day, the front desk told me they have engineer working on it. The next day, they told me it is due to the large occupancy, and tell me to wait for 5-10 min and let the water run until its right. I guess the only reason it is rated 5 stars is because it is a clean, expensive, new, fashion style hotel and close to beverly hill. If that is the only things you are looking for, then go ahead