Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Cape Cod, MA

April 2014

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and rooms. Well stocked bar and frig.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms.
Location: Walked to Rodeo Drive. Bus was right outside and for $1.00 went to Santa Monica Pier. Took a tour of the Stars homes.
Loved this hotel. Would recommend it highly. Just a couple of things: one elevator, the second was under repair. Also no coffee in the room. Had to go down to the lobby bar for it, once the restaurant opened - coffee was $$. Aside from these things, Mr. C's staff is amazing...always right there...The pool, very relaxing. The room and view was great. Loved the robes...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Lovely hotel, loved the view from our room and how conveniently close it was to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taylor from oh

Okay upscale hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Lots of possibity but not lots of follow through. Miscommunication about airport pick up. No early check in. Loud drunk party all afternoon at pool. Great concierge. Great bartender. Great restaurant. Nice rooms and staff. Nice car service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Saugus CA

Two day honeymoon

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The shower was awesome I normally don't like rain shower heads but this one worked great The shower itself was a bit small but fun and room for 2 :)
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable but they would've changed it or our room if asked.
Location: Rodeo Drive. I told her she could spend $500 and she spent $80. I made out like a bandit and she gets to tell her friends she bought a wallet on Rodeo
We went there after our wedding for a small honeymoon. Upon entering we were greeted and offered a drink. Since my wife was in her gown still we got applause from everyone ho walked by. I requested a higher floor and to my surprise we were shown to the 11th floor the top room floor of the hotel. The room was very nice with a GREAT view. The rug they have down on the floor is very uncomfortable on bare feet however since they have slippers for you its not bad. The staff is GREAT in fact they gave us each a $25 off massage coupon we didn't expect and then when I left cash for the massage I left $100 to much and the lady CALLED me and told me to come down and get it rather than just assuming it was a tip or pocket it herself...I would never have known. I wish I had the money to tip like that because they deserved it for being honest. The hotel is a short walk to Rodeo Drive which is why we went there. The bed they gave us was lumpy and felt like you were sleeping on an angle toward the head of the bed. We actually pulled up the sheets and slept the opposite way. I am sure they would have moved us if we complained but I liked the view so much I thought we would deal with it for two days. The hotel is kind of small and the pools is very small but it is nice and comfortable and inviting. Overall it was a great stay if WAY over our normal budget but you only get married once and Ive never stayed in a 5 star hotel before so it was very fun.
1 out of 5
by Tanya

Dishonest hotel (They make FRAUD)

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We asked for an upgrade since the room was so small. They made it clear the upgrade would cost $ 200 FLAT, we even asked if it was plus tax, and they said no, 200 flat. So we signed a paper where they wrote 200 dollars per day, total 800 dollars (For four days).. at the end of our stay, they charged us almost $ 1,000 for the upgrade, the worst part is they changed the paper AFTER I signed it. This is call FRAUD, so I don`t recommend at all, this terrible hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Sims from Southfield MI

Birthday Vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The room and service at Mr C Beverly Hills was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daphne from Santa Barbara, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Room service orders come quickly and the food is good.
Cons: My tea was lukewarm every morning.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby. Beverly Hills shopping is also nearby.
Mr. C. was the perfect hotel to stay in while I took a four day course at UCLA. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the hard wood floors. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room service orders come quickly. The food is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decoration very nice but rooms are not functional

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The restaurant is good.
At check in and check out the staff is disengage with the customer. The rooms have very little closet space and lack of drawers to locate things that do not hang well. The servi bar and liquors eat all the space of the furniture. Bathroom small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vince from california

convenient to shopping on Rodeo

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: the staff and the location
convenient to shopping on Rodeo, with a complimentary car service that was very helpful. The hotel has a real euro fee with the decor definitely mid century modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It is just an easy 15 min walk down to Rodeo Dr

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The free welcome drink was a nice touch. The rooms are great and the service from the staff is stellar.