Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Decent, if all you're looking for is a room.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Didn't see any blood stains, bed bugs, etc. that other reviews have stated. Literally a 5 min. walk to Universal Studios. it takes more due to traffic lights. Walls are a bit thin, but if you're just looking for a crash pad, this will do. Decent option for those that are frugal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your unbiased review! We have never claimed to be the big & fancy! We simply state that we offer a great location with a decent and functional room with modest amenities for half the price of the 4 or 5 star Hotels in the area! We will be fixing the problem with thin walls by adding more insulation this fall and a complete renovation to our rooms! Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The shower was very very small and the only window we had was blocked off by something so our whole stay there we had no clue if it was day or night from the room since the lack of window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience! The showers are Standard Size and we wish we could make them larger but it is not economically feasible! As for the window we are also working on having a window in that room! Management
2 out of 5
by dick from La Paz Mexico

Nice location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location only
Cons: towels and bathroom amenities
Very tiny room, facilities not well kept. Bath towels the same size as bath mat. Overall getting to be a run down facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the bad experience, the property will be going through a complete overhaul by year end. The Towels will be larger, Maintenance is improving daily! Unfortunately some of our 1 bed rooms are small in size and we can not fix that! Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios, needs work on service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Closeness to Universal Studios was a good thing.. Condition of the room fits the amount we payed for it.. but the manner in which the management dealt with us did not look friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carla from bay area

would stay again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was with in walking distance to universal studios which is what we paid for. The room was not the hilton but it was clean. The because was made and the bathroom was cleaned upon our arrival. Gentleman at the check in counter was not the friendliest but the lady for checking out was a lot nicer. The neiborhood was considering. Overall I would stay there again when visiting universal studios again. After all it was just a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, We sincerely appreciate your unbiased review! our goal is to provide a good clean comfortable room with modest amenities while offering value! Thank you! Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location for disney

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is about 5-10 minute walk to downtown Disney. The hotel staff were friendly the rooms are okay more of a motel than a hotel. If your staying more than a few nights might be better to stay somewhere more upscale for comfort. We only stated here 2 nights and it was in our budget. we were happy we spent most of the time in Disney than our room so we weren't too picky.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LADY IN BLACK from SD

NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
IS REALLY CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS, BUT ROOM SMELL, BED ARE REALLY OLD, AND MY KIDS GOT REALLY UPSET ABOUT EATING OLD DONUTS FOR "CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST"....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Partima from Hayward, CA

Great location but not too good hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the location. It's a quick 3min walk to free shuttle services to Universal Studios. BUT the hotel was not that great. Breakfast: We waited till 8 for them to put out- only to find out they have doughnuts and coffee. nothing for kids eg cereal milk, orange juice. So ended up going to Subway next door. (there is Carl's Junior too). I asked the man at front desk if there was any cereal- he says "no"- bluntly. There was no iron in room, I called front desk- pretty sure it was same guy, se says "you come get it from office". I think he could improve his customer service skills. When we checked in the lady was nice and informative. Rooms are clean looking but needs a lot of work, stained toilet, very slippery shower tub, stained walls and tiles, carpet needs cleaning. No facial tissue, no phone book. We checked in for 4 people, there were towels for 2 only. On the day we checked out, they did have orange juice, doughnut and coffee. It worked for a quick stay for us, but would like a better looking room and better customer service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its too noisy, you can hear other people from the room above when using their toilet and noise outside.. The bed is old and not comfortable at all!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerardo from Martines, CA

smoll rooms no like I see in the internet

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
not but I can recomend some friend