Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: on Expedia
Location: We were a hop and a skip from the great bars and Hotels. Not far from Santa Monica
After a disastrous day at another hotel- we were lucky enough to get a room here. We were welcomed and even given free drink tickets to calm our anxiety. The place is beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good find!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good location as we needed to be close to the staples center, public parking literally next door for only $18 for 24 hours. Complimentary breakfast was basic but good for what we needed, really helpful and friendly staff and it's also only a 5 minute walk to the metro to take you to the touristy spots in town. Really happy with our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The rooms were pretty dim and no natural lighting :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bathroom is tiny but has a decent shower.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It is very convenient and priced reasonably for downtown LA.
The regridgerator in the room didn't work and I had to ask two times to get it fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside,Ca

Nice Hotel Close To La Live

Posted Jan 28, 2015
After reading other reviews I was unsure if I wanted to book this hotel. I took the chance because of the close distance to LA Live. When I checked in I was surprised on how nice the lobby was. The decor is update and makes it look chic. I was greeted by Chris, who was very nice and made conversation. The rooms were very clean and nice. They are small but it's LA and everywhere you go they will be small. The Bed was very comfortable along with the fluffy pillows. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel does smell a little weird when u walk in. One up in the room not noticable. Hotel was pleasant. Was nothing spectacular but don't have any complaints. Bar and kitchen downstairs is awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

I don't recommend / お勧めしません

Posted Jan 24, 2015
- Shower water pressure was very very low. I complained to the hotel staff but he didn't look after and just said "just wait for 5 mins. Just because so many people are taking shower". Of course, I was uncomfortable this not only the night and also the morning./シャワーの水圧がちょろちょろしずくがでるようにしかでませんでした。スタッフに対応を依頼しましたが、大勢の人がいま使っているだけだから様子をみろというのみでした。他の口コミから、対応に期待していたのにがっかりしました。結果、夜だけでなく朝もシャワーがほとんどでないままでした - Smell... / 部屋が臭かったです。 - 宿泊代金に見合っていません。非常にがっかりしました。サイト上にたくさん広告を出しているのは、よほど集客対策が必要だったからでしょうか?本当に、本当に、がっかりしました。楽しみにしていたのに・・・
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Sweet Spot!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and nicely appointed rooms.
Location: Close to my client SoCal Gas, and nice shopping and very hip restaurants nearby.
This hotel is really a nice place, great downtown location, well appointed rooms and very reasonable rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Downtown location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location & clean rooms!
Cons: The breakfast. Very simple breakfast, no hot food!
Location:
Excellent location! Walking distance to Staples Centre, public transport & shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Perfect location downtown LA, above par

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean modern beautiful comfort
Location: Close to everything
A perfect experience for one night, clean, excellent decor, all,your could hope for