Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great staff, decent rooms, nothing special. I'd stay here again for the location and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Rooms were small but updated and clean. Cool bar and restaurant downstairs. Great hotel for the money.
3 out of 5
by mandy from S

Small room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Although the hotel itself was pretty sweet, I couldn't believe the size, or lack of size, of our room. It looked much larger in the picture on expedia. I just expected more for how much we paid. It WAS conveniently located in the heart of the down down LA area, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel was good for short stay. Convenient to train station and Staple Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BayAreaTraveler

Downtown Hotel with easy access out of the city

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Great pillows and a comfy bed!
Was in LA on work; the hotel had all necessary amenities and was very comfortable. The parking is conveniently located next door to the hotel; be prepared to pay $18/day. There is also a $14/day resort charge that includes Wi-Fi and the gym. The (Gold's) gym is two blocks away. I did not venture out to see it; not an ideal location to walk alone late at night. Wi-Fi worked great.
1 out of 5
by luther

6 am wake up

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Was woken up at 6 am by loud trash trucks outside the window that continued through out the morning
2 out of 5
by Dave from Irvine, Ca.

Overpriced for amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The rooms only view was a concrete block wall. The shower leaked all over the floor, but the sink wouldn't drain. The complimentary breakfast consisted of cold cereal and stale Danish. The staff was indifferent when I expressed my complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.L Randolph from Maryland

Very nice, but the rooms are kind off small

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We had a great stay at the O hotel. The location is close to the Staple Center, and the decor was stylish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Palm Springs, CA

A great boutique hotel with a great location!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I like that it's unique and not overly crowded. If you are tired of the "chain hotels" this is the place for you!
Cons: The only thing I would improve how dark the hotel lobby is.
Location: The location couldn't be better- in walking distance of LA Live / Staples Center / Restaurants / movie theater / bowling alley, etc.
This was my first time staying at the O Hotel and I must say, I was very happy with my stay. The staff was absolutely delightful and accommodating. I was able to check-in early and the room was quaint but, very comfortable. There is a great restaurant on site that is open late and serves a free continental breakfast to it's guests in the morning. A very nice touch I must say! Also, the hotel is in walking distance to LA Live / Staples Center / lots of restaurants and attractions. I didn't have to use my car once. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Whittier

Just not worth the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: bed and food
Cons: Too dusty! Please dust more frequently!!! Red lights in the elevator may give a wrong impression of this hotel. I'm just sayin'.
Location: The location was great. Very near the meeting I had the next day at the City of Hope building.
For the price I paid, the room was small and dusty. When I turned on the a.c., dust blew everywhere and my allergies were triggered. On a positive note, I ordered from the room service menu. The food was delicious and they were able to accommodate my food allergies. Bed was comfy too.