Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not As Advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: More light, better views than a cinder block wall, rooms that are worth the cost, and getting rid of the ridiculous service fee.
I'm not normally one to write online reviews, but the O Hotel was extremely disappointing. The photos of the rooms did not reflect the small size, poor views, and certainly not the fact that rooms and hallways were extremely dark. We had confirmed a "scenic view" room, and when we walked in, were immediately met with a window that looked directly on a cinder block wall. The hallways were extremely dark, the elevator was dark red, and the rooms were extremely tiny -- barely adequate for a couple in close quarters. The location was also mostly empty downtown streets were almost no attractions in the immediate area. Parking nearby is also extremely pricey. Perhaps insult to injury was the required $14 a day "service fee" which did not adequately cover anything that would make this hotel redeemable. Perhaps it's the chance one takes with a little boutique hotel, but this one was a major swing and a miss. Don't bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Downtown Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff were awesome from the second we checked-in to the second we left.
Cons: A room service lady did walk into our room without knocking 20 minutes after we had returned for during mid-day. Lighting is bare, mostly accent light
Location: Downtown is growing. Santee Alley. Great restaurants. Staple Center. LA Live
The front desk staff were very, very helpful with places to visit and the best value means to get arround the city. The hotel spa was also very nice and the staff their was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Deceiving room size and specs

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Will not recommend. 1 star hotel at 5 star pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, Ca

Just one night but no complaints at all

Posted Aug 22, 2014
decided to do a date night with my wife and found this hotel downtown. People complain about the stupidest things when in reality this is a very good hotel. If you read their website you read that it's a boutique style hotel. If you do a little bit of research and call you can also find out that is a renovated older building. With that being said, the renovations are very good and overall the hotel is very clean. Naturally the rooms are going to be small but for what we needed, everything was perfect. The room was very clean, the bathroom was clean and overall 4 stars. For the area and the quality, the price was great. When ppl complain on here about stupid things, takr it with a grain of salt. We would absolutely recommend and come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Loved this hotel, relatively near all of the locations ideal to my visit & great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria CA.

A LOT BETTER than the hotel next door...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very close to the staples center and Nokia theatre. nice Bar. clean room.
Location: walking distance to several stores.
first time there but, I will go back. nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this one.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Mixed finishes some nice like the tile work - some bad like the paint. Not even the dim lighting could mask the imperfections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was clean and quite. Surrounded by good restaurants and close to where my appointments were. I was there for business but would also stay for pleasure. Breakfast was included and was more substantial than the usual. Fresh pastries!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Not a great experience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service. And quit using that super strong citrus air freshener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great for 1 person

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great. Close to everything. I walked most of the time. Very convenient.