Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful relaxing place and kid-friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel is a great small size but rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Great with kids.
Cons: The balcony railings are a little scary for those with small children - keep an eye on little ones if your door is open.
Location: Beautiful quiet location just a few blocks from the bustle of Santa Monica. Amazing sunset views.
Had a very relaxing long weekend visit here. The location in Santa Monica can't be beat and the hotel and rooms are beautiful and functional. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful. They were very accomodating for various requests while we were travelling with friends and all of our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Elegance and location

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Everything but stairs with my stroller.
Cons: Firmer beds.
Location: All of Montana st, 3rd street promenade, pier, etc
Beautiful large rooms and verandas. Family friendly but difficult with double stroller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Arizona

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent! hotel. will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectation

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and description of room. When i stated that i required a room for 4 & would need sofa bed expect to get a room that sleeps 4. Didn't happen.
Location: Good location and opposite beach.
Advised to come for early check in and then made to wait 3 hrs until we were able to check in. Had booked for 2 adults & 2 children & were given a room without sofa. Then told this was 'normal'. Children had to sleep 1 on couch and 1 on camp stretcher type bed. Guest reception were not helpful. Have stayed here previously and had a good experience but this time I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TPA1650 from Chicago IL

Excellent location and Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A couple of minor issues but for the most part hotel was excellent. One day maid came at 4 PM to clean room FAR too late so our room was not cleaned that day. The pool is in middle of hotel and kids like to swim early so there may be some noise before you are ready to get up. This is not a complaint but a comment. Breakfast was a bit pricey suggest walking to 3rd street promenade and eating at Greek Cuisine. Front Staff was excellent and made many recommendations. They were always extremely pleasant and asking if there was anything they could do. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RD from seattle

Great quiet family hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
This hotel is perfect for a family that is looking to get some time away from water slides, hustle and bustle or activities. It's quiet, warm and charming. The staff was helpful and genuine, the location is convenient, the facilities well cared for (though our bathroom faucet did break on the last day!) The only problem we encountered was that the walls are thin, you can occasionally here neighbors alarm clocks, cell phones through the walls and foot steps from above. However, even that (which usually annoys me) wasn't bad as the rest of the place was just right for us. After busy southern california days, it was good to come to a peaceful place to rest up for the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Texas

Beautiful room, great location

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and tidy room and very comfortable bed. This hotel was right across the street from the Santa Monica beach and close to the pier. The staff was very helpful and there was valet parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in Santa Monica, CA

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly, accommodating service offered by EVERYONE
Cons: A bit of noise from people walking around on the floor above us.
Location: Excellent - near wonderful shopping but not too close to very busy areas.
From check-in to check-out, this is a very customer-conscious environment. Staff goes out of its way to offer service, rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The location is fabulous - right on Ocean Ave., a block from Montana Ave., close but not right on top of the very busy SM Pier area. My only slight complaints are that there should be a fan in the bathrooms, and in-room coffee should be replaced by cleaning service after it's used. But those are small concerns compared to this overall marvelous hotel. From families with young children, to newlyweds and retirees, everyone seemed to love the place. We'll definitely stay there again on our next visit to the area.