Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and hotel atmosphere
Cons: Nothing all good.
Location: A 10 minute walk from everything.
Just a few blocks away from all the action made this the perfect location. The room was large, very clean and well appointed. Loved the overall feel of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny.

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I really liked our stay at Oceana. The pool was warm and the good was good and it was so close to the beach! If love to go back and I will definitely tell a friend about it. The room service was great, the front desk employees were very nice, and covered my needs. I am glad I stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and accommodations

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the service.
Cons: Towels were a bit scratchy.
Location: Just a short walk down the stairs to the beach. Beach was clean and nicely maintained
This was an awesome property. Very nice from theservice, the pool to the food options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in residential area.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service/attention to detail in the restaurant.
Service, particularly in the restaurant iffy. At breakfast there was no orange juice and the tables outside were dirty. Otherwise a lovely room, in a quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by helkel from illinois

love Ocean Blvd

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we LOVE this hotel; been coming here over 10 years, nice staff, great food service, comfy rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Rockland, NY

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall really nice Quaint boutique hotel located about a mile from main area of shopping and Dining. Staff were very friendly and rooms were spacious. The only issue is the walk to the beach which requires a long steep narrow path plus another walkway over a highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from St. Petersburg, FL

Beautifully charming hotel perfect for families

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My family stayed at the Oceania in a Signature Suite and were thrilled with the accommodations- perfect room location off the pool, with a lanai that opened up to the pool area, lots of space to spread out (800 square feet!) and very well appointed rooms. The restaurant was top-rate, with excellent choices for the kids and adults. The accommodations were only outshined by the service. From the front desk, to the bellmen, to the restaurant, the service was absolutely impeccable and we appreciated the hospitality of the entire staff. I travel frequently for business and I'll tell you that this experience was a memorable one because the staff at the Oceania made it so. The location is great. It was nice to be on the "quiet end" of Ocean Avenue. We still had a great view of the water and we were able to bike to the Pier and the beach front in no time at all (courtesy of hotel bikes). I'll hold a very special memory of our stay and absolutely recommend. My family will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlton from Pasadena

awesome

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff, service and location are perfect. I'm coming back soon...