Ratings based on 2,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta/Tampa

Cant wait to go back.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The restaurants were great. Room very comfortable. Staff top notch.
Cons: If it aint broke don't fix it. It should be the model for all hotels.
Location: Was there on business. To courtesy car to where I had to go. Was on the phone most of the time in the car.
The Staff up beat, helpful, courteous, fantastic,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa

Vacation and came to see the LA Phil.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
HAd a great time at this fabulous hotel. On the 15th floor - great city view. Liked the Fitness room, great piano late at night in the Noe bar and staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
We are so glad you had such a fabulous stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great shuttle and service

Posted May 11, 2015
The lady at check in was very understanding and considerat with what was going on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, Ma

Decent hotel in downtown area.

Posted May 10, 2015
All of the staff were excellent, valet to bell staff and reception went very smooth and efficient. Room was nicely kept and clean. The toilet did have a leak at the base and notified front desk. We had a nice stay but don't expect to print your boarding passes from your smart phone or Ipad as their business center printer is not wifi capable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. It will be helpful to us as we research further on how we can improve our business center. We hope you will see an improvement on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Stay Highly Recommend

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, friendly and accommodating staff, great location/walking distance to local shops, restaurants and events.
Cons: Valet parking is extremely expensive.
Location: Walking distances to some great lounges and restaurants. Near MOCA and the Disney Concert Hall
I booked a birthday party here for a bunch of friends and we had an amazing time. The hotel staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to guarantee we had an amazing time. The room was incredibly clean and really well kept. I would recommend parking at the California Plaza (right next door) if you are planning on staying the weekend. FYI Valeting is $45 at the hotel. If you arrive after 5pm at CA Plaza you will pay around $12 for that night and then another $12 for the morning on the weekends only. In total we got there at 5pm and I checked out at 11:30am and paid $24 for parking and it was incredibly accessible to the hotel. If you aren't staying during the weekend California Plaza costs $50 a day you might just want to valet it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: 掃除がやや不備です。
良いですか コップをりようしたものそのまま置いてあるしシャーワのひくものをわすれる Wifi 利用が、大変面倒です。毎日 入れなかダメです WiFi 利用できる部屋無いのですか。またBusiness Center 利用も 不便です。computer を 持ってきても、利用できないので 大変面倒です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING STAY!!!!

Posted May 7, 2015
I can't wait to go back! Everyone was friendly and went above and beyond to make my trip the best it can possibly be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Excelente servicio

Posted May 6, 2015
Ubicado en el centro de Los Ángeles. Buen servicio.instalaciones impecables. Buenos desayunos. Muy buena opción. Adecuada relación de precio/servicio.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

poor wifi connection

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: room, location, free courtesy car within 3 mile radius
Cons: wifi connection
no free wifi in the room and very irregular and poor free wifi connection in the lobby causing long delays or impossibility of securing uber rides
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had with our Wi-Fi. We understand that this must have been very frustrating and diminished your experience with us. We appreciate your comments. Should you return, our friendly associates will be glad to assist you with any needs you may have. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great hotel, convenient to downtown LA

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We really liked the hotel. The employees were really cool. The lobby smelled great upon walking in & there were beautiful fresh flower arrangements. The room was nice and the bed was comfy.