Ratings based on 2,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem, PA

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff, excellent restaurants and cozy rooms.
Location: Walking was an option for some destinations, but definitely need a car available.
Our experience with this hotel was very good. They are very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Not a bad hotel. Staff was pleasing, breakfast was great with many options, the room was spacious but the bathroom was not up to standards in terms of cleanliness (I found a few hairs), and the room smelled too much of chemicals. Overall, the hotel probably is older and had undergone refurbishment, which is fine, but the smell was just overwhelming...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and experience

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Everything was terrific!! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Good stay in convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and we had a good view
Our overall stay was very good although we experienced a couple of glitches at check-in. First, the front desk stated our Expedia reservation had been cancelled (by their manager based on an Expedia email.) A couple of calls and Expedia came through. (The desk clerk seemed very hesitant to in any way challenge or call his manager.) We then got a room and the door wouldn't open (for the bellman or me. The bellman -- Alphonso if I recall -- was incredibly helpful.) ) A new room and with Expedia's rate we had a great time in LA. Location is great for getting in-and-out with a car. Good restaurants nearby. A note to Omni's management -- the bell and valet staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: view, location
Cons: hard to find by car at night
Location: eggslut (brunch), MOCA, walt disney concert hall
It was a good hotel for us, and the view of my room was quite good. It is located in downtown, so we could walk around near city hall, walt disney concert hall and MOCA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, Ca.

Great location for access to Concert Hall and MOCA

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Firmer beds.
We had tickets for the L.A. Philharmonic at the Disney Concert Hall and had only to walk past the MOCA and cross the street for the concert. We had a very nice dinner at Noe in the hotel. All in all a very nice over night in L.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Convenient to Downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Service from all employees was excellent. Location was good for us.
Cons: Could have provided more information up front about parking options.
Location: This is located adjacent to the Museum of Contemporary Art in the Bunker Hill area. It his in walking distance of many nice restaurants.
We visited a friend who lives downtown. The location was very convenient for us. The bar and restaurant were excellent as well as the service and attentiveness of the staff. Valet parking service was fantastic, but pricey to a Midwesterner. The bellmen were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great hotel in Downtown Los Angeles

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Excellent location for the sights and the museums in Downtown Los Angeles (Disney Concert Hall, MOCA, City Hall, Grand Central Market, etc.). The hotel is close to Pershing Square Metro rail station and convenient for Union Station (Amtrak). The reception staff were very helpful. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel's restaurant was great and the waiters were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Valet brought up a forgotten phone and jacket in car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno,california

Convenient for our plans

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was impressed by the amenities. My only complaint is the pool does not get any sun and is isolated from the world!