Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
From entering the hotel to room to leaving, all was Terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto sometimes

Exceeding expectations

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything! Lobby, staff attention to detail, room spaciousness, appointments and cleanliness.....even the room service was delicious!
Cons: Wow....really nothing!
Location: Great downtown location.
First class hotel experience from start to finish. Absolutely refreshing in today's mixed bag of accomodation inconsistency .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Expensive but worth it!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful, the place is located in downtown perfect for business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Omni hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
When I 1st got there I was like everyone was rushing me to get out of my car and get inside. I felt like I was being rushee so bad that I forgot my wallet in my car and had to wait longer to check in. The woman at the cashier desk was pretty rude and not helpful. Besides this little things the hotel experience was really good. My room was clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the challenges you experienced upon your arrival. We certainly want to ensure our guests receive a warm and genuine welcome. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience from the moment they drive up to our hotel. We hope you will consider returning so you can experience true Omni service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Awesome hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location, close to metro, shuttle buses, sight seeing
Location: Walt Disney concert hall, metro station, downtown LA, fig @ 7th shopping centre
Really good location to all the places we wanted to go. There are shuttle buses that are free and go to the outlets such as the citadel outlet we went too. It's about a 7 min walk, but definitely work it since it was free. Also the metro was about a 5 min walk and it was $6 USD for the day pass and it took us to universal studios and Hollywood. I would recommend asking the hotel staff at the front desk for directions, rather than looking up your phone. It saved us a lot of time by just asking the hotel front desk, they even give you a map that will be more helpful in comparision to your google maps app. Very friendly hotel staff and drivers at the front, definitely recommend this hotel to others! Also will definitely come back to this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Excellent choice for DTLA activities

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This property is well located for downtown LA activities, work or leisure. The staff members were all attentive and professional. The room size was good and the usual amenities for its rating were provided. Wife enjoyed the separate tub for a bubble bath after a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear that our property was so conveniently located for you to enjoy your time in Downtown Los Angeles. A massage and bath are definitely luxuries these days. We’re glad your wife could pamper herself with both!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent service and staff. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Restaurant, and wiifm

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness.
Location: It was a business trip, so only did a quick bus tour.
I was seated with a business group and given coffee. I only wanted coffee and oatmeal. The waiter said because I was already given coffee, to order oatmeal would cost me 18.00, so I was better off with the buffet. I am gluten intolerant and cant have dairy, so I could only have fruit and one other thing. This cost me $27.00 because it included tax and tip. I will never do this again and will certainly let others know to be careful. I was told I couldn't use wiifmI because I reserved via Expedia. Though others in my group did get access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear you received incorrect information. WiFi is available to all guests for a nominal fee. It is complimentary to our Select Guest members. We appreciate your feedback, and will use it to re-train our staff appropriately. We hope you will provide us another opportunity to show you what true Omni service is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great! !! Nice location and great staff. Would stay again when in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and comfort.
From the receptionist to the bellboys and doormen, you can see great customer service.