Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. ARWSH from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

the location is very good

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location, room comfort, a lot of restaurants around, friendly staff.
Cons: siting place for smoking will be good rather than standing out of the hotel, sleepers for the room
Location: Very good for Business Travelers
it was a nice stay but there is something missing may be the Japanese sleepers for the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from sj, ca

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Strength of wifi
Enjoyed our stay at omni .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Texas

Quiet, comfortable, and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, good design, clean, and quiet with professional, pleasant staff.
Cons: Free internet
Location: Breakfasts at the music school close by. Much less expensive than hotels.
Staff very professional and pleasant. Room very comfortable, quiet and clean. Bathroom perfect except glass shower door allowed water onto bathroom floor and soaked mat every time we showered.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing the information regarding your shower door. Please be assured that our management team will research this so that this issue can be addressed. Internet is available as part of our complimentary Select Guest program which also includes several other amenities. We do hope you will plan a return stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by don from new york

An excellent choice!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean and quiet room.
Location: In the heart of downtown LA... Close to the Music Center, museums, Little Tokyo. Perfect for my stay.
Every moment in the hotel was a pleasure. The staff was exceptional and the accommodations were spacious and quiet. Very enjoyable.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and your vacation to Los Angeles. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to any of our Omni Hotels & Resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seth from Orange County

Great staff, beautiful space and rooms.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff, beautiful space, reasonably priced.
Location: There's an amazing italian restaurant in walking distance. Macchironi something. It's next to a McDonalds but is delicious.
My addition to reviews: we mentioned that we were celebrating my wife's birthday at the front desk, and when we came back from dinner, they had left champagne and a delicious slice of cake, as well as a card, for us. It made us feel like we were at a resort!
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
We are honored that you selected our hotel to celebrate your wife's birthday and glad you enjoyed the cake and champage. The name of the restaurant is Maccheroni Republic, which is quite popular. We look forward to your returns stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night staff very rude.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful. The actual room itself was quiet and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Great place to stay.
Location: The hotel is in a nice location right off the freeway. The area wasnt too bad and I felt very safe.
I arrived at the hotel at 1030 at night and I had another guest as the person to check in. He had not arrived when I got to the hotel and the gentlemen who was checking me in would not let me check into my room even though the hotel was booked under my name. He was very very rude and did not try to help me in any way shape or form. All he did was turn his back to me. Thank goodness for expedia being a great company who called the hotel and helped me get into my room. If it wasn't for the rude staff I would absolutely give the Omni 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to the convention center.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The Hotel was a very nice hotel. Clean and the staff was very helpful. I will use you again and recommend to all my friends. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from California

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: location and great comfy beds; and shower separate from tub.
Cons: Have more coffee in room than just enough for 2 cups ...not enough for 2 people...at least enough for 4 cups.
Location: Downtown LA and many things to do: Olvera Street , union Station, Open market..lots of fine restaurants and hotels...Chinatown, koreatown...staples
Very well located for theater goers to both the Music Center and the Disney Hall, as well as other LA attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikale from San Diego

OMNI stands for exellence!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything was doing to give the guest the best at all times.
Cons: If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
Location: Los Angeles downtown area. LA Live, theatre, shopping and more.
Wonderful hotel. Amazing staff. Join their rewards program and get free wifi and compliementart morning drink delivered to your room in the morning. Stunning service, beautiful room and great restaurant.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
We appreciate the glowing review of your stay with us. As a member of our Select Guest program, we hope you will stay at other Omni properties during your travels. We look forward to being of service when you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locationworked well for us. The shuttle was great

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We were on the 5th floor. The noise from the firepits below went on til 2am. Not good. Otherwise the stay was very nice.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
We apologize for the noise level. In the future, if you have any issues during your stay, please let us know and we are more than happy to accommodate a room change, if available. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.