Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to beach
Cons: office staff, office hours and room amenities...move old car from parking lot that takes up a parking space
Location: Beach, beach, beach...nice safe area, 11 miles to LAX
Very clean hotel...walking distance to the beach...no frills...no microwave, hair dryer or shampoo, clock, etc... Good price on Expedia...office not open 24 hours...short on staff...parking available but can be a problem if you get in late from sight seeing...customers verbally reprimanded in public by staff...felt like you are being watched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from CT

Good location at a good price.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: There should be shampoo in rooms. There was only soap.
Location: Two blocks to beach and 1 mile to pier.
Checked in late and it was seamless. Room was a standard motel room but very clean and comfortable. Only a couple blocks from the beach and a mile or so from the pier area. Free parking and wifi made this a good place for a quick overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great owners, simple rooms.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Very friendly staff that care about their establishment and their guest s. Rooms are simple and have all the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Location: Redondo Beach
This hotel is quaint and clean. It is close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: the staff or owners.
Cons: upgrade immendites,
our room did not have a closet to hang our clothes. this room did not have plug ins for phone or computer next to bed.made reservation weeks ahead and requested for downstairs the room was not available till next day or late in afternoon and we arrive at check in time. I must report the managers were very nice people. just they were not prepare for us. we made reservation with expedia way in advance and was charge high price for the room it was clean but not much too offer, coffee, plugs,closet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris and Gary from Ohio

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel fit our needs and was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the water turning hot and cold in the shower entire time.... it would be fine then turn very hot or cold! Annoying! Otherwise, clean and bed fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara Laza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Texas

Tiny, tiny rooms

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Close to beach, shopping areas
Cons: Tiny room
Location: On busy Pacific Coast Highway close to the main shopping streets
The bedding was not changed during my 3 day stay, towels only once. There was no coffee in the room or lobby. The room was very cramped. I had to be careful that shower door and bathroom door did not collide. Light from adjacent parking lot streamed into bathroom so I had to close the door at night in order to sleep. For unknown reasons, the hotel staff kept the bathroom window ajar. The staff acted like they didn't care. FYI: it is within walking distance of the beach but it is on a steep hill. To get to the beach, you must climb down stairs. Don't try to walk unless you are in reasonably good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Very Good Place for the Budget Traveler

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: T.V.
Location: Perfect
I travel to L.A. for work, and I usually extend my stay for personal time. Sometimes I want to save a few dollars, and go with a budget Motel, this place fit my needs. I usually hang out in Santa Monica, Venice and Hollywood (which I did). The Pacific Coast Inn is in Redondo Beach (which is fine), I love to drive, so didn't mind the drive time to those areas. The Inn is on the main drag, so if you need something it should be close by. The area was just fine, I felt safe. I arrived early (my fault), thought I could possibly check-in early, but they were cleaning my room. I wanted to leave my suitcase so I could go to the beach, but they preferred I didn't, they didn't want anything to happen to it. I appreciated the honesty, so I did kept it. Didn't go to the beach though, didn't want to leave all my stuff in the car. My room was clean, and pretty quiet. I always take the bed cover off, because I know they don't get cleaned as often as they should. The T.V. was old school and kinda small, but it was fine. The room was small, but it fit my needs.The staff was very friendly, and very accommodating. Overall a really good experience, I would stay there again. I stay at swanky hotels a lot for work, but I also like places like the Pacific Coast Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No blanket ? really ?

Posted Apr 15, 2013
The room was clean as stated by previous reviews I read. The Bed was hard and there was no blanket on the bed. I think you are expected to use the bedspread as a blanket ? I always take the bedspread off because I know they are not washed as often as the sheets etc. So I had to bundle up and just use the sheet. I personally would not return to this Motel. I spend the extra few bucks next time. Overall is was ok. Someone should explain to the owners that a bedspread is not a comforter or a blanket.