Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Good location if you are going to Pomona Fairpark. Close to a lot of good restaurants. Room had a HUGE spider web on the ceiling over corner of the bed. Couch cushion was ripped and poorly re-stuffed and replaced. Bathtub had hairs in it. Dripping shower. Outdated Sleep Number Bed that leaked air and felt like I was camping on a cheap air mattress by morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: the food
Cons: new blankets
Location: fairplex and mall
The hotel was close to the event we attendant but it was old hotel and not that nice to stay in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Somewhere to sleep

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. The courtyard was nice.
Cons: The room was warm couldn't cool it. We did not have all the towels that should be in the room. The carpet needed to be cleaned, had a huge stain.
Location: Right off the freeway. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Checked in late. Room was clean but carpet had huge nasty stain. Room stayed warm, had to open windows to cool room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom covina, ca

Wouldnt recommend

Posted Oct 27, 2014
First door key only worked when it wanted to had to keep trying, there was a huge hole in the wall in the living room. There were five of us in the room but were only given 3 towels. Refrigerator did not keep anything cold. The pull out bed was broken so we couldn't even use it, we had to put 3 kids in a Full size bed. The pool was supposed to be heated but was freezing. Last the room was not very clean mad me kinda Leary on the bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of your room. We regret that the condition of your room was disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at it has enabled us to take corrective action and improve the guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Glorified Motel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The Steak House:-)
Cons: The entry keys are old and lack magnetic strength. I had a very slow key to activate and when I arrived another guy was on his 4th try for a key.
They have done a nice job sprucing up this motel. The rooms are spacious and nice enough. The king beds are comfy, but could use some nicer pillows. I would stay here again. For the money...two thumbs up! Biggest bonus...the Steak House was delicious!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

What happened to the carpet?

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was pleasant and the repair man who came to the first room to try to fix the broken lock was very nice.
Cons: Replace the carpeting.
Location: This motel is on the access road next to the 10 freeway in Covina. Very noisy if you get a room in the front, but quiet in the back, where I stayed.
This motel has a grand entrance - palm trees, large doorway, but when you get to the room, things change. The bedding and counter tops were clean, but the carpeting looked as though a party group had stayed and each member spilled his/her beer and forgot to clean it up. The carpeting at the door had something black ground into it. I had asked to be moved to this room because the sliding glass door to the balcony would not lock in the first room and the carpet had the same problem in both rooms. Very yucky. No thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of the carpet, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I was attending an event at the Pomona Fairplex and looking for a nice hotel nearby, and this fit the bill perfectly. The room was very large, clean, quiet, and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds are quite lovely. Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Amazing Grounds, so so hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We started our stay with a sub par check in. The agent seemed bothered when we walked in, and she made sure to finish her sip of water before saying hello. She never once used my name, and to say the least I was ready to leave at that point. Upon entering the room a musky smell hit us. It just smelled old and worn out. The wall paper was peeling in several spots, and the funiture was very worn. One TV in a suit seemed a bit subpar, but what made it worse was it was an old style tube TV tucked low in the corner of the living room (no moving it). We decided to dine on property and this again was sub par. The good was amazing but the wait staff automatically seated us in the dining room where the menu was more upscale. We wanted to sit in the bar, and when we asked she brushed it off saying "we can acomadate here". Beer prices were more, and no happy hour in the dining room. We asked if they had burgers, and they made us them but they were not on the menu. Upon heading back for the night and entering the room we couldn't help but notice it smelled more than before. We settled in for the night and I pulled the sleeper sofa out for a restful nights sleep. It smelled so strong of high levels cleaner I woke with a serious headache. After all this before we left I just wanted a Warm shower. No such luck. I tried the tap in several directions and stood in the bathroom for about 20 minutes waiting. Finally I decided to just jump in and tough it out. Cold showers suck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covina

Nice local hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Security gates do not close unless registered guests close them. If they aren't closed inside area is accessible by registered or unregistered persons
Location: Restaurants and small shopping plaza close by
Very quiet and relaxing weekend. Enjoyed stay. Room needed cleaner carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City NV

Charming older hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stay here whenever we visit family. The children love the pool and we really like that there is a separate living area where the kids can sleep in the sofa bed. Note: if you want to take a bath rather than a shower, bring a drain plug. We've noticed that there is no stopper in at least four of the rooms we've stayed in.