Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Carpet and sofa are so dirty. No phone directory. You can hear the noise from next door .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel. Great for large families. A bit humid in the room at times but not too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

It niice area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Area
Cons: The hotel
Location: Freeway and stores
Lots of thing out of order, need alot of maintance work. Most room need fixing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice location, near the freeway exit. It's good they are not strict on their pool hours. People are still swimming past 10 pm. The rooms are okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selkirk, Canada

Outdated . . . .

Posted Jul 7, 2014
First time using Expedia to book a hotel room . . . the Park Inn by Radisson Covina hasn't had a dime spent on upkeep since it was built is my guess ....I'm not quite sure how this hotel would qualify for a 3.4 "Expedia" Guest Rating, in my opinion giving it any more than a 2.5 would be misleading . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel for a night or two

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and outdoor area.
Cons: New carpets
Location: We didn't explore the area too much. We just needed a place to sleep that night.
We only stayed one night. It was comfortable and clean. The room we stayed in could use some new carpet, but that was about it. Nice and quiet and right off the freeway. Very easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Having a Refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: Everything else!!!
Location: Location was excellent
Rude Staff, Cleanliness of room and towels were woeful at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable but Dated

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The pool area is very nice and peaceful with lots of tall trees surrounding you. This was my favorite thing about this hotel.
Cons: My King Room was VERY outdated. The furniture, the carpet, the bathroom, the fridge, microwave. All looked to be pre 1990's.
Location: The location is nice since you are close to a large shopping center and a variety of restaurants to eat at.
My stay was brief and the experience was ok. I spent just under $200 for 2 nights which isnt bad. Definitely worth the amount I paid. However, with no updating I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Serene courtyard setting

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The pool, spa and courtyard-like setting creates a serene setting.
Cons: Wireless internet and TV signal, though on vacation, neither are essential in my book.
Location: Not much nearby we found, beyond the usual local trappings (Target, WalMart, chain food places). About a 30-45 minute drive to L.A. and the beaches.
All told, a solid stay. They are religious about the 3pm check-in time, so we took the 45 minute early arrival (no traffic!) as an opportunity to flee to the beach and checked in efficiently at 8pm instead. The room was a suite, affording nice separation between the toddler's sofa-bed and the master room. King-size bed was a Sleep Number, though it didn't quite operate well... it did eventually increase/decrease firmness, but patience was key in press-and-hold the controller for a minute or more. Wired internet mentioned in-room info cards didn't exist, and wireless tended to be a 'weak' signal, despite transceiver outside the front door. TV picture was poor; lots of pixel-degraded images and frozen screens for 5-10 seconds at a time. The pool was heated and big, and generally was stocked with dry towels, and the spa was spacious as well. Would suggest/recommend asking for a room *not* on the south side, as you had both a front-row view -- and audio -- of the I-10 and its variety of traffic sights and sounds. Would return again, but would likely request a north-side room to dodge the freeway noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good at first glance, but...

Posted Jun 25, 2014
On the surface the hotel appears nice. The pool is beautiful, the linens are nice, there is a fold out sofa, and the beds are Sleep Number. Unfortunately, it doesn't take much to see the flaws. We had two rooms with a total of 3 beds and the Sleep Number mattresses didn't work in any of them. When we arrived, approximately 45 minutes after check-in, one of our rooms wasn't ready. Many of the TV channels were fuzzy or had no sound. We used one of the sofabeds and approximately 6 of the springs (the amount that holds up a complete corner of the mattress, were missing. Overall I was very disappointed and I have much higher expectations out of a Radisson property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.