Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Park Inn, Covina

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Hamilton Seak House
Cons: Faucets in Room 132 leak constantly.
In its heyday this was a pristine hotel in the Covina/San Dimas area. It is now run down. Faucets in Room 132 drip constantly. Security gates did not make me feel safe. I will NOT return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: The location is great, good freeway access, lots of things nearby.
The hotel is ok, its clean, be ready for freeway noise. Staff was ok. For the price its hard to beat, just lower your expectation slightly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice hotel but but needs updated beds and an air conditioner that works and to fix the leak from the ceiling in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Location easy to find off the freeway.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast had a lot of choices. The waffle maker was great.
Cons: Make sure that if anything was missing in the room it will be replaced before the next guests arrive. Run a vacuum through every room.
Hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs. We had 2 rooms. One room was missing a coffee maker and room service menu. We tried to write a note but there was no note pad either. We left the room for a couple of hours and when we returned the hotel keycard didn't open the door. The other room didn't look like it was vacuumed. Also when we were leaving, we double checked our keycard in the door since the first room had issues with the keycard. We found that the door lock didn't work and you can open the door without the keycard. We ended up moving to another room since the maintenance person could not fix it right away. Also there was no lock on the sliding door in the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok place... .. wi fi is horrible..

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: wi fi and beds
Location: close to freeway
wi fi was horrible.. beds were in pretty bad shape.. It was uneven and I kept rolling off... room was in clean and staff was as friendly as could be... I only stayed for 2 nights.. it was OK.. nothing spectacular..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The bed in our room was a sleep number bed that did not work and we had to change rooms after one night. The key to the room did not work and continued to malfunction after getting new key cards. Two of the three elevators were out of order and we were staying on the third floor with a lot of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Enjoyed The Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Everything was satisfactory. Stayed many times & this occasion was no different than the rest. I like this hotel. It's clean, staff is pleasant, continental breakfast, and just off the freeway. It's convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It was a descent place to stay.
Cons: Make sure rooms are appropriate for guest.
Location: Location is great. Close to shops, dining and entertainment.
The beginning of stay at the hotel did not start well. First room given was horrible. After reporting room conditions to staff, was moved to a satisfactory room. Also had a complaint about the breakfast but after talking to staff once again it was taken care of by management thankfully.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco

Dusty and Dirty. UNHYGENIC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was Ok.
Cons: please close this hotel or change the it to one star hotel.
Location: NA
First the receptionist was forcing us to take double bed room even though we booked a kings bedroom. After few minutes in the room we realized why, "Heating system was making loud noises'. It was pretty obvious that they knew about this before giving us the room. And the entire hotel was all dirty and dusty, I am surpised how this hotel got 3 star rating,. I am coughing little bit now as I was breathing all the DUST in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We entirely understand that our guests make a conscious decision to stay with us over all other hotel chains in the area. We thank you so much for choosing us, and yet, we want to sincerely apologize if you were not given the room type you reserved! We even further regret that the room had issues, and this wasn't addressed by the front desk staff for you. We will make sure that management is aware of the issues you experienced so this may be addressed right away!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Disappointing Stay, L.A. area trip with family.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and Friendly staff. Price maybe, everything in L.A. is expensive.
Cons: House keeping. They left no toilet paper, left thrash and dirty bed sheet on top of the night stand, like on purpose, covering the clock and phone
We are a family of 6. We have stayed at the Hyatt place many times this was no where near. I would have rather had rented 3 rooms a hotel 6 than this two at this price. I don't know why hotels around L.A. are so expensive. Booked two rooms/suites. One for us, another for our friends. Check in was good friendly staff. In our room toilet did not flush. They came twice to get it working. Dripping sink faucet. The telephone was not working in living room area. Interior child security lock was broken. Wi-fi signal was very poor, and super slow if you caught it. Ice machine near our room, by the kitchen area was not working. Had one flat screen tv, and one old style tube t.v.. Our rooms were by the 10 freeway and it was really noisy. they could use better windows or seals around them. Our friends told us there was loud knocking noises all night next door to them. Morning breakfast was a hassle. The hotel was completely booked, (as we were told) and there were not enough tables at the breakfast area. Food was very good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, Juice, milk, cereals, oatmeal, and pastries. Great tasting waffles too. Kitchen staff was really friendly, although they were overwhelmed with some many people there and only 3 or 4 of them working. 8:00 p.m. 2nd night had to change rooms because door lock got jammed and would not close. New room did not have toilet paper and toilet would not flush. 7:40 a.m. minor power outage while having breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing housekeeping service during your visit. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Please know we are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Thank you for your valuable feedback.