Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Especially, there is very safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear Valley Springs, CA

Totally Positive Stay At the Pasadena Inn

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I loved parking for FREE in a cool underground facility with the convenience of an elevator. Also liked the fridge and microwave in my room.
Cons: As superficial as it may sound, the dingy, dark creepiness of the bed covering and curtains kept me from giving this Inn an 'excellent' rating.
Location: Wearing comfortable shoes (looong blocks in this part of Pasadena), it's a pleasant walk up to Old Town restaurants, shops & 1st rate movie theaters.
Lovely, welcoming, professional staff working in front office. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: The bed was weird ... Maybe lopsided...
I booked hotel to be able to party at the Rosebow and got much more....The staff where so incredible ... They got us a ride up there for dirt cheap they where helpful in every way to figuring out tv to finding place to eat....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper hotel in downtown Pasadena

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very reasonable hotel with free parking and friendly, helpful staff walking distance to the center of town and the Civic Auditorium. Area around the hotel seemed quite safe for walking. Our room was at the back and there was no traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Close to the Rose Bowl

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the Rose Bowl and Old Pasadena
Cons: Free breakfast did not have a big choice.
Location: Near by Old Pasadena and about 3 miles from the Rose Bowl.
Hotel was OK, except we were given a room and when we opened the door there were two men sleeping on the bed. Mix up with a new employee, gave us another room and then it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix World Traveler

Great value and terrific hospitality

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortability, location, price, and owners.
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Houston's Restaurant with superb food and service. Dot's Cupcakes for next door delicious treats. Old Town within walking distance for fun shopping.
Family-owned hotel, wonderfully located, walking distance to Old Town and Houston's (fabulous dining). Owners are so lovely, gracious, responsive and accommodating. Defines hospitality. Pasadena Inn is the best value hotel stay in the entire city. Already booked my next visit. Carolyn S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice location for a short stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I booked a room at the Pasadena Inn because of it's great location. The metro station is a few blocks away as well as easy access to the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Small
Cons: Many things.
Location: Good location.
Not very well taken care of, not very communicative or helpful staff. Cigarette butts outside my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great property, courteous staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Needed a quick place to stay on a short business trip. Extremely clean, friendly staff. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to old Pasadena

Posted Jun 24, 2014
not a bad place to stay because of the lower price than other hotels in the neighbourhood; missed having a place for breakfast (the one they have closes at 9:30 am)