Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: everything
i was very disappointed in the conditions of the hotel for the level of stars. I will not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know - unless i didn't like them. The elevator's floor was torn up. The room was only OK at best - the cabinet where the mini bar was located was in complete disrepair and a mess. Over all the condition of the hotel and staff did not warrant a 4 star - this was a better rating for a 2 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Charming tucked away secret

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to Sunset with shops and restaurants!
We felt warm and welcome from the minute we walked through the door. A great little secret!! Private Fairly Tale Party on the roof was an extra added bonus to make our stay magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by two seniors from phila

Fabulous roof top

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The room was luxurious and comfortable. The rooftop area with a fabulous dining area with excellent food made it a real winner. The rooftop pool area was also beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, loved West Hollywood.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Hotel is unique and located in a great area. Food was excellent. The hotel roof top pool and view of surrounding area is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy from PA

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I stayed there. The hotel was great, but I have to say the staff was not nearly as friendly as the last time I stayed. The hotel is great and you can't beat the roof top deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by late 30's male from long island, ny

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
If you're into rustic chic then it may have some appeal, but I'm personally not into it. It reminded me of an old run down apartment in NY that they tried to fix up and make hotel. Lobby desk area was a dirty mess. There is one little, old elevator for whole hotel, which sometimes smells like food from room service. There was a chair next to elevator on my floor with ripped up upholstery. My window in my room faced service stairwell and driveway of house next door. Valets and bellboys are not friendly. Hotel acts like the roof top pool and bar are the best thing in town, but its a little weird, although pretty. Location is ok, as it's near sunset blvd bars and restaurants, but stuck between apartment complexes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RM from Greenwich CT

hidden treasure, from decor to food

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: great ambiance and decor
Cons: spa services
Location: on a quiet street between Santa Monica and Sunset in WeHo...what could be better
i was just looking for a place to stay for one night in the LA area, and chose this. What a delight. very euro, very private, great rooftop bar/restaurant/pool will come back.