Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location. Wonderful experience. A pleasure

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, ambience, friendliness and "something different".
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location was excellent. A block away from the action on Santa Monica it's convenient yet quiet. Proximity to restaurants, clubs and stores.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay end of August 2014. The hotel was beautifully located in a quiet back street and perfectly located in LA for our needs. The staff were attentive and friendly we felt really at home. We loved the rooftop decks and pool with the marvellous views. Really cannot recommend Petit Hermitage enough. The eclectic fit out of the hotel was a welcome relief from the usual cookie cutter hotel decor. It's definitely not the cheapest place in town but certainly the cost is more than offset by the quality and ambience of the place. We certainly had no regrets about our stay and shelling out the bit extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Love this place x

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
After booking this hotel I decided to read reviews whilst waiting for my flight at the airport. Do not read the negative reviews for this hotel, these people are incredibly fussy because I did not encounter one negative during my stay, Hotel staff are by far the best hotel staff I have come across. Rooms are amazing and incredibly spacious. Very clean. Great facilities. Loved the decor and bohemian feel. Ideal location is West Hollywood. A must stay in LA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: everything
i was very disappointed in the conditions of the hotel for the level of stars. I will not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know - unless i didn't like them. The elevator's floor was torn up. The room was only OK at best - the cabinet where the mini bar was located was in complete disrepair and a mess. Over all the condition of the hotel and staff did not warrant a 4 star - this was a better rating for a 2 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Charming tucked away secret

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to Sunset with shops and restaurants!
We felt warm and welcome from the minute we walked through the door. A great little secret!! Private Fairly Tale Party on the roof was an extra added bonus to make our stay magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by two seniors from phila

Fabulous roof top

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The room was luxurious and comfortable. The rooftop area with a fabulous dining area with excellent food made it a real winner. The rooftop pool area was also beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dweller from Billings, MT

Pricy, but great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the Petit Ermitage is a converted hotel from an apartment complex. Four story with a private restaurant and pool on the roof. One elevator (that I know of). Secure and well monitored by staff. For example, the elevator from the parking garage and the lobby can only be accessed with your room key. Food was 4*! Beds incredibly comfy! Parking is secure in the two level garage in the basement with valet. The is NO parking outside the hotel! $35 / night parking fee. So a single queen-sized bed + parking = $365.00 / night without additional fees! Be aware that the 16% gratuity for the restaurant (including room service) is included in the bill. Fine print on the menu. Didn't discover that until checkout and had 2 meals there. Breakfast for 3 was $85.00. I had tipped the waiter 20% as well and neither time was I informed. So, I effectively tipped 36%! Service was good, but not THAT good! Buyer beware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, loved West Hollywood.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Hotel is unique and located in a great area. Food was excellent. The hotel roof top pool and view of surrounding area is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy from PA

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I stayed there. The hotel was great, but I have to say the staff was not nearly as friendly as the last time I stayed. The hotel is great and you can't beat the roof top deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com