Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by late 30's male from long island, ny

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
If you're into rustic chic then it may have some appeal, but I'm personally not into it. It reminded me of an old run down apartment in NY that they tried to fix up and make hotel. Lobby desk area was a dirty mess. There is one little, old elevator for whole hotel, which sometimes smells like food from room service. There was a chair next to elevator on my floor with ripped up upholstery. My window in my room faced service stairwell and driveway of house next door. Valets and bellboys are not friendly. Hotel acts like the roof top pool and bar are the best thing in town, but its a little weird, although pretty. Location is ok, as it's near sunset blvd bars and restaurants, but stuck between apartment complexes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RM from Greenwich CT

hidden treasure, from decor to food

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: great ambiance and decor
Cons: spa services
Location: on a quiet street between Santa Monica and Sunset in WeHo...what could be better
i was just looking for a place to stay for one night in the LA area, and chose this. What a delight. very euro, very private, great rooftop bar/restaurant/pool will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DH from Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca

Services leave something to be desired for price

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The Decor, the pool deck and the very interesting restaurant area.
Cons: Service for the regular guest.
This is a quaint Hotel in West Hollywood the Decor is unique, very nice beds and bedding very nice fireplace. My particular room had a clogged sink in the bathroom and the lighting leaves something to be desired if you actually have to work in the room. If there are events going on at the hotel the regular guest gets left out of certain things. For example we went there specifically to see the Toledo show and after the first act the room was closed to a private party. Very disappointing for someone who spent $300 to spend the night in the hotel and see that show only to be asked to leave the room. The restaurant is very good, food is excellent, service is a little slow for what you're paying for. They seem to have a somewhat arrogant attitude at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Southern NJ

A Unique Experience

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The art, rooftop restaurant, interior decorating, room and staff.
Cons: Dinner service at rooftop could be better organized and efficient.
Location: Midway between Sunset and Santa Monica Blvd. in West Hollywood. During our three night stay we visited LA County Museum of Art .
The hotel excels in all aspects. It's halls are decorated with first class art including da Koonings and Miros. The rooftop restaurant is in a beautiful natural setting. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penelope from Sydney Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by thames from montgomery

great

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great room,location,service everything is first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bunky from Boston

European Charm in West Hollywood

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Rooftop deck and the upstairs bar, and the artwork in the hotel. The valet parking staff is top notch.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a facelift.
Location: The West Hollywood "Strip" and Sunset Strip are easy walking distance -- as is Annex to the Museum of Contemporary Art at the Pacific Design Center.
This stay at Petite Ermitage was our second, and most enjoyable. This boutique-style hotel is conveniently located close to clubs and cafe's in the heart of West Hollywood, and offers an Old World charm that is rare -- spacious and comfortable rooms, though the decor is a bit dated, are equiped with a fireplace and lounge area. The hallways are lined with a wide range of artwork -- from 19th century portraits and lanscapes to contemporary etchings. The rooftop Club, which is open to guests, provides an absolutely delightful and enchanting getaway, with a pool, and private spaces for sharing a meal or drink. The kitchen is excellent, though the prices are somewhat steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Except the cleaner ran into our room without knocking the door when we were sleeping, everything else was great. And the location is not so convenient.