Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Excellent bathrobes

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Lovely hotel with water views on both sides. The bathrobes were the most comfortable and deluxe I've ever had. We saw seals playing from our window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice Hotel Marina is beautiful, walking distance t

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Calm and beautiful
Cons: Elevators are old
Location: Redondo Beac boardwalk is beautiful and walking distance plenty of activities
Beautiful quaint rooms next to a beautiful Marina (My Favorite view)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Beautiful view & spectacular room! Truly enjoyed the ambience and time to completely relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

On the Water

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location to the water. Not a lot of crowds here, which is great.
Cons: Staff could be a little nicer. Of course it's LA, so everyone wants to be something other than a hotel employee.
Location: In Redondo, close to restaurants and the pier. Beach close too.
Love this hotel because it sits on the water and is within walking distance of the Redondo Pier. The room was nice but it was right next to the lobby and we could hear the live entertainment on Friday night. And they were working on the room next to us, so it wasn't very quiet the first night. Nice touches and finishes. I'd recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Annelise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and review Tracy! We are so lucky to be situated near the pier and are glad you were able to enjoy the walk there. We apologize for the noise inconvenience during your stay. Thank you again and we are excited to have you back during your next visit to Redondo Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Long Girl's Weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location, right on the marina. Close to the beaches. Onsite restaurant, live music
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located a short bike ride to both Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach Piers! Great restaurants and bars
Incredible location! $30 tab ride from LAX. The hotel grounds, lobby and lounge were beautifully decorated for the holidays. The number one objective for this girls weekend was to relax and unwind...and we did at this property. I didn't understand the reference to seals from the online site, but when we got there and saw all the seals coming in for the night, laying around on the rocks....it was amazing. Very fun to experience them in the wild.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beach front hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
This was our first stay at the Portofino Hotel, and we will be back. The room was great, the lobby overlooking the water was very inviting, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the restaurant, Baleen, and stayed after dinner to listen to wonderful music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Annelise, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you were able to experience so many wonderful aspects of our hotel! It is our goal to make sure each guest is completely satisfied and we are excited that you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Just a quick saturday night trip, very friendly, accomodating, and peaceful location. Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Annelise, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our location and staff and hope you can stay with us longer on your next visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the restaurant on the property, The Baleen, was really good. You can walk to other restaurants as well.
Location: Walking distance to many resturants - Kincaids, Tony on the Pier.....
Great experience. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Annelise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are very excited that your stay was so enjoyable and can't wait for you to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: service
Location: excellent location
excellent service and view perfect. very new hotel and good eating in front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Annelise, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review Jorge and are thrilled to hear that our staff took such great care of you! We are fortunate to have such beautiful views surrounding our property and are very glad you were able to enjoy them. We'll look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga CA

Posted Nov 29, 2014
nice location to walk to boardwalk for dine out and water activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Annelise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jamie! We are glad to hear that you were able to experience the activities surrounding our hotel and hope to see you back soon!