Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ruhige schöne Lage am Meer mit Kompromissen

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Aussicht ab 1. OG, Ruhige Umgebung, Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Zustand der Zimmer, Türen (lautes Klappern, Qquietschen), ein shampooing für den Teppich und den Geruch
Location: ca. 45 Minuten nach Hollywood/LA, schöner ruhiger Strand in Manhattan Beach
Das Hotel besticht durch seine Lage unmittelbar am Meer. Es ist etwas schmucklos und in mittelmäßigem Zustand, es riecht streng in den Zimmern, und wenn man bei gebuchtem Meerblick im Erdgeschoss landet, hat man zunächst eine 1 Meter hohe Betonwand zu überblicken. Ab 1. OG ist der Ausblick sehr schön. Wir hatten als 6-köpfige Familie zwei Zimmer gebucht, und es war trotz vorherigem Anruf nicht möglich, zusammenliegende Zimmer zu buchen. Toll und für LA-Verhältnisse preiswert ist das Frühstück (18 $ Erw./9 $ Kind), das Parken für 27 $ ist dann wieder im LA-Rahmen. Wir würden wieder kommen, um den Jet Lag auszuschlafen, aber nichts zum Ferienmachen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mad

Perfecto para escapada playera

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Viaje en familia localización ideal frente al mar entre hermosa y redondo Beach . Se puede ir andando ambas. Atención excelente buen restaurante frente al club náutico Piscina con ya izo agradable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice view

Posted Jul 13, 2015
When I first checked in the gave us a room with no marina view when I reserved the room it stated that it had a marina view with a jet tub didnt get either, so I called to the frint desk to see if I could get both accomidies but it was one or the another so they switched us rooms to an oceanview site which was very nice and beautiful and no jet tub and had to pay extra for the oceanview room when I was told a marina view. The Hotel was great just that minor setback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean and located right on the water. Will visit again. Very comfortable beds, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tubac, AZ

Great location!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel.
Location: Walking distance to all the beach areas. Baleen Kitchen ---delicious meals. Courtesy bikes to use on a terrific bike trail along the beach.
My husband & I enjoyed the staff, the room in beautifully appointed and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 17th-June 22nd

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Get better WIFI coverage, and include all the commonly needed things in the price
Location: Joe's Crab Shack is a great place to eat. Try to sit in Christian's section. He is such a great kid!
The motel and grounds are very clean and well maintained. I took a few points off the overall rating due to the room being smaller than what I expect for the price. WIFI, while available, was poor and was not free. Really?! This is the 21st century. WIFI is free at every restaurant and coffee shop I go to. They charged $28 separately for parking. This allows them to hide some of the rate which is a rather dishonest way of doing business. Coffee was rarely available for free in the lobby like it is at every motel I have ever stayed at prior to this one. Coffee is my lifeblood. I am an addict. So the room actually cost me $28 (parking) + 12 (I think it was for WIFI) + $14 (coffee) = $54 per day above the price of the room for things that I would have gotten anywhere else at no additional cost. I hate the dishonesty of this motel's pricing! That being said, I don't think you'll find better staff anywhere. They are extraordinary! It starts with the valet meeting you and asking if there is anything they can carry in for you. The people at the desk always greeted me with smiles and asked if there was anything they could do to help. Housekeeping was very considerate of my neeeds for the room and were not at all intrusive. The bartenders were super friendly and courteous. I can't say enough good about the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel with a great staff!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Amazing staff. Have had less service at much nicer and pricier resorts.
Cons: Rooms are a bit on the smaller side and there needs to be more counter space in the bathroom. The corner sink looks nice but offers no counter space.
Location: Redondo Beach Pier and Hermosa Beach are within walking distance. Theme parks are within an hour drive.
This hotels location is ideal. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Redondo pier is within walking distance but we enjoyed Hermosa Beach. The hotel offers free bike rentals which is great, cheap way to get around since there is a bike route you can take all the way to Santa Monica. I have stayed at much nicer resorts and was a little disappointed in the size of our room but the staff made up for it. We had great service from everyone from the valet, lobby bar, front desk, etc. We had a few ants in our first room and the hotel switched us to another room as soon as it was available. Claire at the front desk was great and handled the situation very well. The pool area is small but nicely landscaped and the pool was pristine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel but not the best view nor price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Thicker walls and/or doors between rooms. Rubber pieces to fill the gaps between door and wall.
Marina view is mediocre at best... however, the ocean view is gorgeous. The door between rooms are thin, so were the walls... I've asked to be removed from the room where the neighbors were socializing very loudly at 3am. The staff were really nice about trying to accommodate me as much as I can. 2nd night, I got moved to a better room upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel breakfast could be better

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The room and free bikes
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy to get to some great restaurants. Great cycle routes lots of seals to see.
Lovely welcome, front desk and car parking staff very good, we had breakfast on the last day but it was a disappointment not well set up. No spoons or bowls for cereal. Egg and bacon only warm. glass for orange juice not with juice but at your table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Redondo hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel itself is old, but "remodeled". It looks beautiful but something about the air is stuffy. The coffee maker was in the bathroom of all places, very old, coffee turned out to look like water, the radios are set up for old iphones, not for new lightning cables, the pillowcase had some sort of stain. We paid for the marina view but got mostly the roundabout/parking lot view with a few boats way in back, I would not have called it Marina View. Overall it's ok but next time we will stay elsewhere.