Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing. You might not want people to see my review.
Cons: Lots of things.
Location: That is the only good thing about it, it was the location. Close to everything.
The sink in the room did not even had hot water. The outlets were falling off the wall, the toilet paper holder was falling apart that the toilet paper would fall off of it. The door key would not work at times and we had to have it reset. So, not a very good experience. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

nice room with large comfortable bed. room is good

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: room
Cons: curb appeal
looks sketchy from outside but rooms are good. would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by G Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we look forward to having you stay at the Portofino Inn again soon. We are working diligently to make improvements to the interior and exterior of the hotel which i'm sure all of our guest will enjoy. Best regards, Alfredo L.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Perfect location for the job I was doing in Glendale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

It worked when we needed it.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Needed a place for my parents to stay that was easy access to Kaiser Sunset. This hotel was clean, comfortable, and and safe. Nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything if you want to rate it a 3. It was probably sufficient for a 2 star rating.
Location: Have no comment here.
If you rate this hotel a 3 Star, you need to reevaluate your scoring system. The room was clean, which is the only good thing I can stay. The "breakfast included" is a very generous statement. It includes a few pastries and cold cereal. When I went to get a cup of coffee this morning, the lobby was unoccupied and no staff showed up during the 5 minutes I was there. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very terrible hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The first day I moved in, the server made me uncomfortable, the service had a very bad attitude, he nearly shouted to us when we make a reservation, what's more, when I was sleeping in the morning, the staff entered my room without my permit, cannot be too terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good in a pinch

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Close to home.
Location: there's a 7/11 across the street.
First off, kudos to whoever improved this once flea bitten motel. Still, there's the feeling you're sleeping in the former den of ne'er-do-wells. Traffic from I5 and the busy olive/victory intersection also make a sound night sleep challenging. We needed a place in a pinch and gave Portofino a chance. Probably will go with Safari Inn next time but don't regret our stay... just felt like taking a long shower when we finally got back home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sea-Town

One night was plenty

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The desk staff were pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was probably the only other highlight...because it was "free". Sheets were a bit stained, comforters were more than a bit. It was chilly, we tried the heat but it smelled burnt when it started up. So...no heat and a top sheet (comforters were rejected). Ample road noise woke us up, water pressure was just enough to adequately flow through the showerhead. They are trying to dress up the units, and I was reminded how not to judge books. Speaking of books, the cover of this book won't be cracked by my family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coalinga, CA

Looked real nice inside

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I'd stay again. Great location also! Right across from food and liqour. Room looked nicer than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to where we needed to go.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Softer and larger towels.
Location: Good location in Burbank close to everything we needed.
Clean hotel, but the towels were small, rough, need softer towels.