Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Prety good no bad at all Very nice and clean its a ok hahaha Would defenitly go backf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waipahu, Hawaii

Close 2 the RNC HQ on Magnolia.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Appreciated the clean room, amenities like the iron/board AND the inside corner 2nd Fl room was quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Bakersfield, CA

Great inexpensive hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Selected this hotel based on previous reviews. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable with 2 queen beds (not full size like other hotels in same catagory). Not a lot of frills or extras (no coffee in room) but they had a fairly decent continental breakfast in the morning. Hotel was full the night we were there and parking can be an issue but it was surprisingly quiet considering we were next to a busy street. I am a woman traveling with 2 teenage girls and felt safe staying here. My only negative would be that they did not offer any fresh fruit for breakfast. If you need a nice, basic place to stay this is where you want to be.
3 out of 5
by older traveler from f

Close to airport in Burbank. No shuttle though

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Older hotel, clean but needs a re do. Very helpful and nice desk person .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Olds

Nice and clean and affordable for the area.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Nice clean hotel, nice comfortable beds. Great proximity to Universal and Warner Bros. Studios. Great hotel for a family. Neighborhood was nice, clean and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susana from SF bay area

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was clean and very nice we had a great night sleep we stayed for 2 nights and for $95.00 a nite my husband and i were happy with this place its about 10 mins away from universal studios you definitely need a car to get around overal very satisfied:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A deposit!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, shower/tub, microwave and TV.
Cons: Nothing
Location: McDonald's, 7-11, star bucks, chase bank are nearby the hotel.
I had to pay a deposit of $150 to stay there with my kids!
1 out of 5
by heather from california

Rude shady manager

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I've stayed here several times before but this time was horriable. The room was too hot. Not even the air conditioner helped. Also the guy at the front desk charged my card a deposit fee which he never told me about. And when questioned about it was rude, raised his voice and called me a guy. Hello my name is Heather. You looked at my license and read my name. He then tried to black mail me and say that I had people sleep over and could charge me more and he would bring up the cameras to prove it. I had my mother and her boyfriend come and stay for a couple hrs. And they left around 9pm. They didn't sleep over and they weren't there all day. The man at the front desk is so rude and the service sucked. I will NEVER EVER stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lumpy and Boo from Niagara Falls

A good deal out of the way but not for walking

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: coffee cereal muffins in the morn nice surprise-kept it out later-reasonable priced helpful owners-close to attractions-
Cons: fix the toilet it kept running and flushing not sure if the cleaning staff understood
Location: lots of food and corner stores liquoe-Lancers around the corner a great dinner special every night-like the restaurants in the 70's close to mall movi
The owner was very helpful printing directions for us and giving tour advice-the room was great great cleaning staff-you do need a car to stay there-next time we will get one with a GPS-great food at The Chinese restaruant acroos the street-but fantastic food nd old time portions at the Lancer around the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: the room , staff, and locations -downtown Burbank
Cons: shower head it leaks from the wall
Location: was in somewhat walking distance from downtown like a few blocks, but if you want to drink and walk back don't do it.
It's a nice little place in the same parking lot as a coffee house, driveway is eazy to miss. On the outside it looks like your motel 6 but more nicer and the inside was very nice. It look like a hotle room.