Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn out

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Room was clean but dated. Bed side lamp was broken. WiFi wasn't reliable. TV remote didn't work. TV had 13 channels. Desk clerk initially tried to charge me double what my prepaid Expedia rate was. He quickly relented when I showed him the printout of my Expedia res.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

リゾートホテルを求める人には向かないが快適な宿泊ができる。

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: 客層が家族連れも多く雰囲気が悪くない。部屋も綺麗で意外に静か。
Cons: 夜間に到着した時、入口が分かりづらい。分かりやすいサインを設置した方が良い。
Burbank、スタジオシティ、パサデナ方面に行くにはとても良いロケーション。ハリウッド側やユニバーサルシティに比べると宿泊費もリーズナブル。通りから少し奥まったところに宿泊棟があるため車の騒音も思った程気にならない。通りを渡ったところにセブンイレブンや酒屋、中華レストランがありちょっとした買い物には便利。フロント前の狭いスペースだがコーヒー、ソフトドリンクと簡単な朝食が提供されており、時間の無い朝にはありがたい。また、館内にはwifiが飛んでおり無料で利用可能。また、大きなホテルと違っていちいち駐車券の承認を受ける必要が無いのも快適でした。バケーションで旅行する時に利用するかは微妙ですが出張であればまた利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hollywood

Alright hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs to be refurbished. Was the same room years ago minus the tv
Location: Burbank mall
Alright, good not great. Clean rooms, the management team was good. The restaurant closed too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Good size, large, comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: See above -- and location. Convenient to all Burbank attractions -- and 1/2 block from major bus route.
Cons: carpet, tv screen
Our bed was comfy, sheet like new - cool and soft, room quiet, good sized, good lighting. Shower and tub excellent -- great pressure, thick towels. This is an older place that has had some renovations. It would be excellent with newer carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, unpretentious quarters.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: More luxury .
Room was kept neat and the staff was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lemon Grove, CA

Convenient and easy to get to

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to get to and easy to get to our destination from here.
Cons: Put additional locks on the doors. Repair the doors so they are more secure, fix the broken toilet and provide your guests with enough towels.
Location: Visit the Warner Brothers studios, go to the Ellen show.
The hotel was ok but it wasn't great. Our toilet was broken, there were only two towels and the door was not very secure. Their vending machines do not work and their breakfast was mediocre at best. Everytime I went to the lobby (at check in, to ask a question, to check out) the clerk was on their cell phone or having a personal conversation and it made me feel like I was intruding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing. You might not want people to see my review.
Cons: Lots of things.
Location: That is the only good thing about it, it was the location. Close to everything.
The sink in the room did not even had hot water. The outlets were falling off the wall, the toilet paper holder was falling apart that the toilet paper would fall off of it. The door key would not work at times and we had to have it reset. So, not a very good experience. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

nice room with large comfortable bed. room is good

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: room
Cons: curb appeal
looks sketchy from outside but rooms are good. would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by G Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we look forward to having you stay at the Portofino Inn again soon. We are working diligently to make improvements to the interior and exterior of the hotel which i'm sure all of our guest will enjoy. Best regards, Alfredo L.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Perfect location for the job I was doing in Glendale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

It worked when we needed it.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Needed a place for my parents to stay that was easy access to Kaiser Sunset. This hotel was clean, comfortable, and and safe. Nice breakfast.