Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coalinga, CA

Looked real nice inside

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I'd stay again. Great location also! Right across from food and liqour. Room looked nicer than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to where we needed to go.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Softer and larger towels.
Location: Good location in Burbank close to everything we needed.
Clean hotel, but the towels were small, rough, need softer towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Mini Vacation to California

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room was a nice upgrade with Granite counters , looked very nice
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable, for me, could be replaced. Parking lot video. Seems someone back into my rental and took off. so now the headache begins
Location: Real close to Burbank Airport, made getting to my plane real easy
Only stayed one night. My last night before I flew home. The hotel clerk was very nice and let me check into my room 2 hours early since the room was ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA Central Coast

A Less Than Perfect Exterior ...

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Terrific rooms: Clean, nicely furnished, comfortable beds, quality linens, BIG TVs with clear reception, ample parking, more.
Cons: Disinterested staff, dingy exterior and grounds, noisy guests.
Location: No significant stores in area -- though quick drive to everything -- but many convenience shops and plenty of dining from classic to fast food.
... belies a perfect interior. The Portofino is a bit of a hidden gem: Well-kept, well-appointed rooms in a motel and location that look to leave a little something to be desired. While the neighborhood seems a little dodgy by night, it's safe enough for children's network Nickelodeon to be headquartered across the stree and includes everything from old-school sit-down restaurants to trendy dining to basic fast food. Best of all, the location is within minutes of pretty much everything: Burbank airport, studio tours, boutiques on Magnolia, more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 17, 2014
really bad overall, this place is not worth staying
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Good only for noise lovers.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the location and the inside room.
Cons: need sealed doors and windows.
Location: location is ok
The hotel location is good, the rooms looks good, but the noise in the room is unacceptable. All night long all the noise can be heard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel staff was helpful and friendly but otherwise general experience was average. Pictures on the website show a rather pretty room while in reality, rooms are average. Also, you never get to see the outside of the hotel, when looking for the location you don't really know what to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom napa

Dirty and loud

Posted Oct 14, 2014
There was trash in the dresser when we arrived. There was a huge, open safety pin on the floor near the bed. The sheets and towels were both stained. The walls are paper thin. We could hear and understand EVERYTHING the neighbors were saying as well as all the cars that drive by on the busy street. If there was breakfast we were never told about it. We were never offered a wi-fi code if there was one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by G Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, It is certainly disheartening to learn that your recent stay with us was so comfortable. we have insulated wall and double panned windows to reduce the noise from the street .Had we known of the issues you were facing, we would have gladly assisted and worked hard to create the exceptional stay that our guests normally enjoy. Please accept our apologies; we do hope to be able to welcome you back in future . Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Nice hotel near WB Studios. Hotel staff very kind.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness and comfort.
Cons: Maybe lights.
Location: Near WB Studios and Universal Studios.
I wanted to assist to a WB show and this hotel was perfect for me. It was near WB Studios. When i got there it was really clean and I found everything i needed, all as they describe online. Great place to stay with short money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Nice hotel near WB Studios. Hotel staff very kind.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness and comfort.
Cons: Maybe lights.
Location: Near WB Studios and Universal Studios.
I wanted to assist to a WB show and this hotel was perfect for me. It was near WB Studios. When i got there it was really clean and I found everything i needed, all as they describe online. Great place to stay with short money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by G Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you so much for the nice things you had to say about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you felt that the hotel was well kept and clean. Our location is also near to universal studios and downtown LA ,I appreciate your comment and will share this with my team.We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you real soon. With Appreciation Mark G.Manager