Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
I stayed a couple of days, it was okay for what it's worth. I saw a roach in my room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

A Good Place to Stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It's also next door to a Jack-in-the-Box
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: I wasn't there as a tourist, but it's close to Universal Studios and other area attractions - also the Burbank Airport
I was pleasantly surprised. I'd been in Big Bear on vacation for 5 days prior. There was a family get-together in Burbank so I decided to book a "cheap" room and stay there rather than drive all the way home to Bakersfield and back the next day. The room was great; exceptionally clean and nicely furnished. The motel is next to the railroad tracks and the I-5 freeway, but there was very little noise. They must have good insulation and double-paned windows. It was a very pleasant one-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom petaluma, CA

Very good Burbank, CA location. Access to I-5.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and price which included breakfast.
Cons: All fine.
Location: A major shopping center (Burbank Center) is a short distance away.
Staff very helpful. Excellent full breakfast. Comfortable room with refrigerator and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Close and easy to Equestrian center but...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
No hot shower on first night there! The hotel grounds and pool area were very dirty,entire grounds need a steam cleaning or pressure wash! People running around all night being noisey- no security to fix this! Scarey homeless people hanging in the parking area..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Bad location not as it looks on picture in website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delano,Ca

Really nice it was really close to Universal Studi

Posted Mar 11, 2015
It was a good experience. Room was very clean and staff was really nice & helpful. If I ever plan to go again I would stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Close to Burbank Airport

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: For being near a busy intersection as well as the metro train nearby, it was remarkably quiet. I stayed on the third floor.
Cons: Perhaps upgrade/new bedspreads and more lighting in the room.
Location: Close proximity to Bob Hope airport as well as a number of attractions.
Was in town to attend the Shepherds Conference at Grace Community Church in Sun Valley. The hotel was in close proximity and served us well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, Washington

Convenient & economical hotel, sleeping challenge

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of vacancy
Cons: There are significant noise challenges here.
Location: The location is very convenient to both the airport and the downtown hub of Burbank.
This hotel is undeniably convenient and relatively economical. I've stayed here three times, and the rooms have always been clean and the staff are always helpful and cheery. However, I don't think I'll stay here again simply because it can be extremely noisy due to a local train, interstate highway, aging building, inconsiderate guests. Admittedly, I'm a pretty light sleeper. So, if you can sleep in any conditions and you want to save some money, maybe give this place a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Spokane, WA

Not bad for its price, but noisy sounds

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The service i experienced was really good. When i arrived at Burbank airport, I called the front desk, and a shuttle picked me up within 5 minutes. Since I had booked my stay on hotels.com, i presented the front desker with my name and was checked in immediately, received my key and wifi password. The hotel itself isn't 5 star or anything, but it did it's job. The bathroom fan was initially very loud and sounded like something was stuck in the fan, but the noise resolved within 10 minutes. During the early hours of the morning, i heard the noise from the train a couple times because it is directly outside my window. This is my biggest complaint and seems like the general consensus from everyone else reviewing this place. However, there is complementary breakfast daily which helps.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Non-Smoking Means Smoking at this Hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. Floor is very dirty, don't walk w/bare feet. Should wear flip flops while showering. Comforters w/no burn holes.
Location: Very close to the I-5. Train goes by very often.
When first checking in I was told that I reserved a smoking room.I would never ask for a smoking room with a child with Asthma!Hotel was booked & could not put us into a non- smoking.1st room had a man sitting on the bed.Apparently the staff did not know this room was still taken! As non smokers it was extremely dis-comfortable to sleep in!Other than the smell there were cigarette burn holes in the comforter & window curtains! The second night they still could not put us into a NON-smoking room.So again we had to stay another uncomfortable night in the same disgusting room.The stay at this hotel has to be far the worst experience I have stayed at. There is no possible way I would every stay here again.My reservation still shows NON-SMOKING!