Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
close enough to Hollywood Bowl to walk there. Lots of things to do and places to eat within walking distance also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kj from baltimore

Served it's purpose

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast-good selection. Friendly staff, fresh towels and toiletries. Locations close to attractions and restaurants, huge tv, nice size fridge
Cons: Bad smell in room and bathroom. stains on the wall, bed sheet and chair.
Location: Blocks from walk of fame. Lots of fast food, liquor stores, grocery store.
My review may be a little biased because we had just come from 5 nights at a hotel in Vegas, which was way cheaper yet way nicer. But I guess that's just the area. The room served it's purpose though and we were pleased.
2 out of 5
by Leigh from Maryland

Picture shown is not the actual place

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Improve breakfast options and quality. Train staff to HELP guests with a problem, rather than yelling at them.
Location: Within walking distance of all the typical tourist attractions for Hollywood.
The picture presented as this hotel looks nothing like the actual place and must just be an example of some Quality Inn somewhere else. This is actually a cramped, modest place in an unattractive, dirty, unsafe-feeling urban location.The only thing going for it is that it's about 4-5 blocks below the beginning of the Hollywood Walk of Fame, so the location is convenient for anything oriented to tourists. The free continental breakfast should just be skipped. It's in a tiny, claustrophobic room that only seats a handful of people; of the minimal options, nothing is fresh or appealing; and the staff person actually yelled at someone who was trying to make a broken toaster stay down. There are steps everywhere, so you're lifting your rolling luggage constantly. And the worst thing was the parking setup. You have to put your key in a slot to make a gate go up that comes straight at your car, so you have to frantically back up; you drive down a too-short ramp so that is frighteningly steep; and then you have to try and maneuver into too-narrow spots among a ridiculous number of metal girders, so that you can't get the correct angle to get in or out without at least ten back-and-forth jiggles. If there were any other parking options, I'd suggest you take them, but it's an overcrowded urban area, so you will not be able to find street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familyman from Toronto

Most convient

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The motel is only 2 blocks away from the holywood walk of fame . all of the hollywod expierience you need is only to close to enjoy.
2 out of 5
by sand from Corona,California

Convenient. Close to pantages theater

Posted Mar 14, 2014
A little pricey for the type of room, if you need just a comfortable bed;this is the place to go.. smells old in the entire place. Workers are nice do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Hertfordshire, England

Just a walk away from Hollywood Boulevard

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and value for money
Cons: Larger breakfast area and breakfast served over a longer period.
Location: The best thing about this hotel is that it was an easy walk from major Hollywood tourist attractions, restaurants and shops.
We only spent 2 nights here. The hotel was great value for money and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The facilities were basic but adequate. The food and beverages available for breakfast were pretty good although the breakfast room was very small. I think that if breakfast had been available for a longer period of time the seating would not have been an issue and we wouldn't have had to get up so early to bag a table. Parking was free, which was great as it's not easy or cheap to park in Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannette from San Francisco, CA

Good experience

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The huh hotel has a great location! Walking distance to the walk of fame and Chinese theatre plus bars and restaurants. Pros: free parking, free wifi and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hope from Michigan

Nice location, outdated furniture

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great. Walking distance to the Chinese theater and many Hollywood tourist attractions. Quality Inn states about quality bed, sheets, and pillows, but they were all old and not the best. Probably one of the worst pillows I have ever used at a hotel. Hot breakfast was nice but the room was way too tiny for the number of people we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, free car park , free basic breakfast, 24 hr front desk added to feeling of security
Location: Walking distance to Hollywood blvd, shopping, local supermarket, laundromat across the road. A fair few homeless people in this area .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013