Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Can't beat the location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
10 minute walk from Chinese theatre, clean room, nice pool, friendly staff and breakfast was good for being included. Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
the water from the shower in the bathroom is really bad.. and the bathtub is dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ハリウッド/ハイランド駅から歩いて10分 モーテル風のホテル

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: 設備面で特に不自由することはありません。 翌日もチェックアウトの後、快く荷物を預かっていただき、親切に対応してくださいました。
Cons: コーヒーメーカを清潔に保つこと 湯沸かしポットがあると良いです。
Location: チャイニーズシアター 定番です。 マダムタッソー蝋人形館-料金が高めで期待していませんでしたが、実際入るとテンションが上がりました。 旧き良きハリウッドスター達から最近のアイドルまで勢ぞろいしてます。空いていたのでほとんどのスターと2ショットが撮れ、なかでもワンダイクが最高です。
地図で調べると駅から近いと思っていたのですが、割と歩きます ホテルまで交通量の多い歩道をあるきますが、ホームレス風の方とすれ違うこともありましたので、夕方以降はタクシーを利用したほうがいいです。(流しのタクシーはなく、チャイニーズシアター向かいの路上に停車しています。) アメニティ・タオル・テレビ・レンジ・アイロン・コーヒーメーカ・Tea pack はそろっていましたが、湯沸かしポットはありません。コーヒーメーカは洗い方が不十分でコーヒーの渋がこびりついていたので、使用する前に何度も洗い直しました。 ダブルベットのツインで広さに不自由ありません。シャワーの水圧、水はけも問題なく、浅いバスタブもついていて、タオルの枚数も充分ありました。壁が薄いようで隣室の話声が聞こえてきました。 部屋の出入りが外(歩道)から見えることもあって、女性2人だったので不安でした。 朝食がついていて、食堂にハインツのオートミールとパン、ドリンクがあります。テーブル数は少ないので、空いている時間ですませた方が良いです。パンは美味しかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room was non smoking but strongly smelled of smoke. We opened windows for a couple of hours and it was better. Parking is really, really tight. Overall it is an old hotel and it shows but our room was clean, beds we're comfy, and breakfast is included.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Bad parking

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: It was very close to my destination and good places to go.
Cons: Parking and room smell
Location: A lot of shops nearby and food
There is very little parking and the parking is in a very bad place. The room has a slightly unpleasant smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location but...

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Only one thing we did not like was a shower. Water from shower head was very weak because of water saver device.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice Location but parking is Horrible

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: Parking, Breakfast
Hotel's location is nice - very close to the Hollywood walk of fame, but I had filtered the hotel using - Free parking and free breakfast and both of them were horrible at the hotel. Parking is bad and if you have a rental car just don't go into their parking. Breakfast too was not very good. Room was spacious but the only window which it had opened in the corridor. Staff was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom recife

Hotel bom

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Perto das principais atrações.
Cons: Refeição com opções de comida quente.
Location: Muito bom. Não precisar de carro e nem se precisar de preocupar-se em encontrar vaga para estacionar, é ótimo.
O melhor é a localização. O hotel tem boa internet, bom chuveiro. O café da manha é básico, mas atende uma refeição.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Did the trick.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean room, staff friendly.
Cons: Parking, use less bleach on sheets. Fix showers so there's more water pressure. Everything else was pretty nice. Really no complaints for the money
Location: Walk of Fame, sights and people on Hollywood Blvd just two blocks up. Sunset is just a block the other way. Lots in walking distance, tons by car.
The motel, obviously newly refurbished/updated was clean and had all amenities expected, including a fridge and microwave in the room. We did not try the continental breakfast so can't comment. Pool looked nice, well kept, but we also didn't use that. We just wanted a place to sleep while up in L.A. for some activities and I would stay here again. It was relatively quiet, the room was clean and smoke-free as requested, staff was very nice and friendly. Parking was adequate, no problems. You have the choice of either a few parking slots on the side of the building or underground parking accessed via a very steep, one-lane exit/entrance which looked daunting to me. The parking slots where we parked on the property are awkward to get in and out of, very little space, but it worked. We felt safe - not a bad neighborhood for Hollywood... and only a couple blocks from Walk of Fame and plenty of stores, good coffee and food. Sheets smelled like bleach, which I could've lived without... but at least clean :) Water pressure in shower was low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Room was fine but location is very noisy. The TV channnels were very limited and not HD.