Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno NV

Nice hotel before Cruise

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff from the front desk to housekeeping were great. The hotel is remodeling and the owner is onsite working everyday. It's nice to see people caring about their property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Bedding comfortable and clean. Other than that, it was a disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Waffles were nice in the morning

Posted May 8, 2015
Nothing exciting, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I see that they are remodeling but I think they can throw out old furniture etc and not have cans of paint lying around. Would look a lot nicer if the place was cleaned. The breakfast was good and the waffle was tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Wait until it is finished being renovated

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This hotel is going through a renovation and when completed, will be just fine. In the meantime, be careful! They told us we needed a top floor room if we wanted the renovated portion. We said great! However...the toilet didn't work. The tank wouldn't fill up after flushing one time and we couldn't use it. The front desk told us they were sorry and would take 10% off our room. With two adults and one child, there was no way we could NOT have a usable toilet. We went back down and asked for a new room. We got a new room, but that toilet ran all night long. At least we could flush though! But...the noise from a running toilet all night was quite difficult. Breakfast was good and location was a bit seedy, but once the renovation is complete I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Only if we were the only residents

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near Long Beach and is a good location if you plan to drive around LA County. The hotel is under renovation and half of the rooms are blocked because of that. We got a room that was not yet renovated. There were no bedbugs and room was moderately clean, butthe carpet looked nasty and other deco has outdates 15 years ago. The only major problem we had was due to other residents: they were noisy, noisy and noisy. We had to keep the AC on all night (loud) to block other resident noises. The last night we sayed there our neighborig room had a party in it, so no sleep for us before 2 am in the morngin. Free breakfast and nice staff was a bonus and I hope the reno will update the room condition. I would wait until the reno is done before booking any rooms from this place and would choose another location during weekends due to the thin walls an noise from the neigbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The employees were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

get what you paid for

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The employees were all very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by manningfrom California central coast

OK value

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pluses: motel staff, good food nearby, room fair for the price. Minuses: neighborhood not the best, hotel construction during the day which reduces the number of parking spaces, room carpeting needs to be cleaned. Breakfast is OK. Overall a fair value for the price for a business traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com