Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Rooms were very dirty and smelt like pee. Asked the guy at the front desk if we could cancel our second nights stay because of how filthy it was and he said he's charging us if we stay or decided to leave. Argued with him for over an hour to at least switch us to a cleaner room and finally gave us another room that was also dirty as well.Had to go to walgreens to get cleaning supplies thats how filthy it was. I wouldn't come back to this place or recommend it to anyone else. Tried charging us for every little thing so check your receipts because they do anything for a extra penny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Entry to the rooms are horrible

Posted May 18, 2015
I had to walk my suitcase up 1 floor because the elevator does not go on the 4th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly and close to Hollywood

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Dog friendly breakfast bar
Cons: Clean carpet stains and drapes. Mildly soiled and smaller chair for desk.
Location: Right off of 101 HWY short drive to hundreds of things to do.
Comfortable and a pleasant stay close to everything I wanted to do,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tapps, WA

Beware - Age Restriction for Check in Not Listed

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel and Expedia need to add minimum age of 21 as a restriction. Would not return fully paid deposit to 18 year old even though that rule not stated
Hotel staff was not helpful. Prepaid for room no age restriction listed and yet they would not allow someone under 21 to check in. Would not refund prepaid money. Did not offer to help find another hotel for guest. The most unhelpful staff I have ever experienced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Chandler

Not recomended

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was not the quality that we ordinarily stay at and does not well represent the brand. Selected due to nearness to family. Room was quiet, towels were dirty and when asked for additional clean towels it appeared to be a problem. New towels also arrived dirty/stained. When checking out at 6am on Sunday we couldn't find anyone working to get a receipt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Ventura Ca

a lousy motel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room had torn carpets, the tv did not work , the phone did not work, called about tv at 8:00pm no one came until almost 9:30 we had gone to bed and they knock loud wanted to look at tv I said forget it. I had to use my cell phone to contact front desk.I am disabled so I ask for a room near elevator or on 1st floor the man at the counter said neither was available and we were put on 3rd floor in the front along way from the elevator and the room had a step to go in that was 8 inches high and very hard to get in and out.The staff seemed to care less and because of that we will not stay there any more. I have to go to the Kaiser hospital for radiation so I will certainly find somewhere to stay. give a grade of 1to 10 1 being bad I give it 0 a complete waist of money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lüneburger Heide

Sauber ist was anderes.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Gar nichts.
Cons: Zimmer gründlich reinigen lassen.Renovieren!!
Im Badezimmer waren noch reichlich Haare vom Vorgänger.Im Wohn,Schlafraum lag noch ein leeres Fläschchen Sojasoße.Sauberkeit geht definitiv anders.Das Furnier vom Nachttisch hing lose runter. Nicht empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location to get around.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The dressers and carpet were not very clean.
Location: Near by there is small strip malls with great ethnic food.
It was difficult to get a connection to and from the hotel from the airport. However the location was right where you need to be to catch the metro into the City to get to Hollywood or Universal studios. Also, the hotel was affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabine from Basel

Gut und zahlbar für Anspruchslose

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bett und Zimmer sauber, alles sehr alt und abgenutzt. Frühstück ohne Auswahl. An einem Morgen mussten die Toast mit einem Löffel geschmiert werden, da es keine Kunststoffmesser gab. Lage nahe der Metro. Gutes indisches und mexikanisches Restaurant in der Nähe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels