Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, Ca

Dirty and Disgusting!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This hotel was so gross and I would never stay there again. My original post was rejected but I'm not she why. I had greater detail in that one as to how disgusting this place was!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Place is dirty!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Ants everywhere! Staff is rude! Stay away! Stay anywhere but here! I checked out of the hotel after 5 hours due to ant infestation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good stay for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was not very well lit. Room was cleaned well. Ok area if main concern is easy access to major roadways.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Old furniture lamps that did not work . Disgusting coffee maker . Threadbare towels ( only 2 ) gross shower head etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City Utah

A regular bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The overall price is cheap (parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast are free).
Cons: The pool should be cleaned
Location: You need a car because there is nothing to do in the area.
I was looking for a cheap Hotel in LA for the Utah-UCLA football game and I chose the 40% off (the name of the hotel is revealed after you book it) in the Echo Park area (minutes from Los Angeles Downtown). For the overall price I paid, I am satisfied of my stay: free parking, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. I was looking for a cheap and descent hotel because I spent most of the time away from the hotel. The room was clean (I read most of the reviews posted on expedia and it is a mix of likes and dislikes) and the towels were clean too. Some minus points: the bathtub was clogged, some electrical outlets on one side of a wall were not working and the pool was dirty (so I decided to not to go inside).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Raefrom Echo Park, CA

Well priced and dog friendly!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price for the room was not awful (although I wish it had been a little cheaper) I had spent all day trying to find a hotel near my apartment in echo park that would allow dogs. This hotel was the only one I could find that was nearby and under $200 a night. The room was great... TV, fridge, microwave. The only downside was that it was hard to get the temperature cool and it was a little muggy. Overall, it was perfect for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom citrus heights

ANTS!!! no shower!!! and no pull out bed !!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Yikes not to much to say it was mean tho staff not very accommodating ants the whole stay even tho called and they sprayed hidabed a joke chose this place cause said pull out bed also one remote for 2 TVs when asked for a second as they are in differnt rooms were told no :( unbelievable got the noisest room possible overall very disappointing the shower did get fixed after complaining!!! 1 star out of 5 close to freeway tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JVfrom San Diego

Good Value

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall comfort was good. The hotel clerk was polite. The bottom of the bathtub had a spot of rust and the wallpaper in the bathroom was lifting from the corner. The furniture was functional but not fancy. There were leftovers in the fridge from the previous guest. The bedding was clean and comfortable. The property is fenced and surveillance cameras are in place for security. Overall this was a good value for an overnight stay.