Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Overall our stay was very pleasant. We were visiting our daughter who is a student at USC. Location is outstanding, hotel rate reasonable and everything was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The most significant advantage of this hotel is the location close to the USC. We enjoyed walking around the university. And staff was kind and couteous.. But the price was a little bit high for the quality eg room size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrae, CA

Renovated hotel close to USC

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I love the proximity to USC. Casual dining within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient to USC but going downhill

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: All of the above should be fixed immediately
Location: Walk across the street to USC. Starbucks on the corner. The Lab gastropub adjacent to hotel has good food and fun ambiance.Metro nearby.
Having stayed here a number of times, I was disappointed with my junior suite this stay. The privacy drapes would not open and close (especially important on the 1st floor). The bathroom had pealing wallpaper, dangerous scalding water in sink and tub, and a badly mismatched tile in the middle of the wall. A wet bar sink had missing pieces of tacky formica surround. The door to the room stuck and needed to be pushed hard with a shoulder to get in.There wasn't a single picture or mirror on the walls of the entire suite. The coffee in the lobby was empty at 9am with no sign that it would be refilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to event.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recent hotel remodel was very nice. The restaurant was excellent.
Cons: The bathrooms were on the small size and the bathroom amenities could use an upgrade (shampoo/conditioner, soap, toilet paper etc.).
Location: Very close to USC and the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. Not very many food choices near by, but the ones there were very good.
The hotel was within walking distance of the event we were attending. Nice rooms with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel staff were friendly. The rooms were really clean. everything looked perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Rock and toilet

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Snack breakfast was prepared and banana, energy bar and coffee were that exactly I needed on that morning.
Rock was something wrong and had hard time to get into and get out.Toilet was clean but keep making water flaw noise. Noise only but disrupted my sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Details sometimes slip through

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a nice look, a good location for walking to the venue I was attending, lots of food options close by.
Cons: Parking price in the lot could be lowered or included as part of the room rate, towels could be higher quality, and those robes are not 1 size fit all
Location: Close to the stadiums and freeway as well as the USC campus. Lots of food choices in walking distance.
My main complaint around this hotel would be in communication. My first communication problem happened a week before my stay. I used their website to email and ask a question regarding the parking situation. My stay is over, and to date, I am still waiting for someone to answer that email. The second happened when I arrived just before 4pm and was told my room was not ready(check in is 3pm). This alone would not have been a big deal, but the man working the desk took my phone number so he could call me to let me know my room was ready. I then spent an hour sitting in the lobby and when I went to the desk to find out how much longer I would have to wait, I discovered my room had been ready for 45 minutes and the person who took my number had gone home when his shift ended. The manager was apologetic and comped me breakfast. For those wondering about the rooms, the bathroom, specifically the shower, has some issues. They clearly redid the shower causing it to be raised to a height that climbing in presented a problem. I am 5'6" and needed to use the bar on the wall to pull myself up and over the rim of the tub. This also causes a rather comical effect with the shower head, which was not raised with the rest. Even at my below average height I needed to duck to get my head beneath the water. The towels are of a low enough quality that when I got sunburned they felt like sandpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This was a very nice place to stay. The room was very large and spacious. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the food at their restaurant was delicious.