Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Good value for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Wife had doctor's appointment in Torrance so picked the closest "big chain" hotel that had free parking and at least a fair rating.Worked out well.surprised at the breakfast offerings:pastries yes and coffee but also waffles, eggs,cereal,fruit,juices.Close(half mile) to pier and restaurants. Having been to Redondo many times,I can only recommend Kincaid's, but dinner for two will be at least $60,add a couple of drinks and a tip you'll go over $100.The hotel has both a fridge and microwave which favors the budget conscious family. All in all, was better than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It's a very good hotel for a cheap price, comfortable and clean, close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I was very impressed with this hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
What more could you ask for at this price point in Southern California? Clean & comfortable, super nice staff and mgmt., free breakfast & parking, both pretty decent. I'll stay here again if I can get a good deal like I did this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk 8 mints to the beach,

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: You can easy walk to the beach.
Cons: The breakfast need more choice.
The hotel location is ok, just walk few block to the beach, I can walk to the beach in the morning, A lot of sea food restaurants in the pier. The room is ok, clean and comfortable . Everything is not bad. Will go again if back to LA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This is about as average as you're going to find, the room was noisy but the hotel room itself was fine. I guess for the price, close to the beach, it's probably a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jami from Sedalia, MO

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I picked this hotel based on the previous reviews on Expedia. I was looking for a decent priced hotel within walking distance from the beach. We were not disappointed! The hotel is older but the accommodations were very nice with a clean room and updated bedding. It was a nice extra to have free parking and a free breakfast! I would recommend this one if you are looking for something affordable while visiting LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

So-so stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: They seem to be trying! Three "city blocks" to the beach and another to the Redondo Pier. Fun location.
Cons: Get a room in the back on weekdays. Everyone is "late for work" and driving a dump-truck or a motorcycle. There are ways to reduce those sound levels.
Location: There is a "Corner Store" next door, several restaurants, coffee shops etc. in just a few blocks walking distance.
The staff was helpful and did their job. The rooms were in fair condition and repair for the "Beach area". The rooms would be a "2.5" elsewhere. Good place if you're on a tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orinda

Not up to my standards.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I was given a handicapped room...which was not a problem. THe bed was comfortable and the TV worked fine. However, when I went to take a shower, I could not pull the lever with enough power to make the shower work..so I did without. THe hotel staff said I should have asked for help...but when you do not have any clothes on...are you going to call for help to turn on the shower? I didn't think so!!! The staff was nice. Breakfast was adequate in pleasant surroundings. THe parking is downstairs without an elevator so you drop off your luggage before parking. It was an Okay place, but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was difficult, must have a compact car

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Breakfast was not replenished during the last hour of the buffet we didn't have much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debr Lauricha from Fontana

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing is that I left something in the room and it wasn't turned in :( but I left it so it was my fault. I was hoping that it was turned in It was a congratulations card with twenty five dollars inside for my daughter's college graduation