Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty hotel at a conveinent location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything else
Luckily just visited hotel from night to night...................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, BC

Crappy customer sevice

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Room was nice, clean and affordable. My only problem was with the chick in the front desk. She was on the phone for soo long that we missed our tour in Hollywood! She did not even apologize!!! While on the phone, she didn't even bother to look up to see the long line of guests forming right in front of her. Bad, bad customer service to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, AUS

New management and new staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cheap! Great value! Service was excellent. What an absolute diamond in the rough. I highly recommend this place.
Cons: The furniture could do with updating. If they happened to have copious amounts of cash leftover, it wouldn't hurt to replace the carpet.
Location: Pizza place opposite, a bar & grill (Hera's), three breakfast places downstairs as well as a restaurant with hotel access, secure and ample parking.
We dreaded this hotel. The reviews were so negative! I walked into the lobby and almost had to double check I was in the right place. It was lovely. Clean, modern, sleek with a slight softness to the decor. The young lady at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Always ample parking in the secure underground with pin code entrance, security cameras and elevator access. The room was large, clean, nice and comfy. The furniture was a little on the older side but still good. The bed was lovely. Proper blankets and a feather duvet. No noise. Good wifi (although it timed out).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place, clean with no frills.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: The rooms are dated.
Location: It's in Korea town. Great if you like Korean food, but not much else around.
I stayed here because it was close to my work appointments. I wouldn't stay here if I were vacationing. For the same money you can stay at better hotels near any of the area airports.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

It wasnt good

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The smell wasnt good. But the bed was confortable. The front desk wasnt friendly and they didnt know about the place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tzur Hadassa Israel

only for emergency moments

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: good location and good rate
Cons: the hotel needs restoration
the hotel is in bad condition and most of the facilities are over used and need urgent repairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Good location for visiting Norton Simon Museum

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Price is reasonable.
Cons: The in-room Air conditioner is too loud.
Location: We went to the Norton Simon Museum (great) and CA Science to see Endeavor.
The room was very comfortable. There was a whole separate room besides the bedroom, which was nice for relaxing/visiting. The bathroom was huge. Since it was very warm, we used the air conditioner. Unfortunately, it was a wall unit and it was a bit noisy. I could not sleep while it was on. Parking was free, close, and easy. The breakfast served at the restaurant was disappointing. The eggs were ok, but the "hash browns" were practically raw and my coffee was served in a soup bowl (I think this place is or used to be an Asian Fusion restaurant!). This area is Korea town. We could not find a restaurant within walking distance that we liked...Next time, we will just go to Denny's!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in koreatown, not downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2014
No breakfast, not in downtown but in the middle of koreatown. Was not very clean, sheets smelled like they had not been recently washed. Loud neighbourhood. We had ants in our room on the 4th floor (???) which were all over our food. They told us after this we shouldn't have brought this to the room. Are you serious? Did get a refund though. They do offer free parking next to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Out of two one front desk person was very rude. I don't mind paying extra for a service we request, but they way of dsnding and respond to deny question you ask we're very impolite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It was a pretty nice hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. The bed was comfy and everything was pretty neat and tidy. We felt very comfortable there. The location is what sold it for us. It was accessible to a lot of places we were planning to visit during our trip which made our driving experience in LA a lot more pleasing. I would stay here again.