Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Great location, good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel was cleaner and better decorated than I'd expected from other not-so-favorable reviews. My room was large and clean and well decorated and maintained. I was not disturbed by noise from other guests or intrusions from housekeeping. The location is perfect for easy access to all the places I needed to go, and the secured parking was a big plus. I'll stay here again on my next visit to Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location. Close to Hollywood

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Good hotel for sleeping in. One staff member had attitude problems but apart from that, an alright stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fast trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: bed and pilows
Cons: grocery store
Location: are ok
nice hotel the staff is nice just they need to smile but are very helpfully a nice lady help me to print my bording pass it was cool the hotel need a grosery store or vending machines the lady who served me on breakfast are very kind she gave me some of her bread to given a homless people in front of the Street i pay for the coffe the bed and the pilows are outstanding the best i think better than my house best regards from mexico
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I asked for a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room, unacceptable. I could not put my kids in the room, and the front desk told me, "sorry, there is nothing I can do." I went to another hotel, but before I left the Ramada, I asked for a refund. Needless to say, if you want to flush your money down to toilet, stay here! Be smart, stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

good location next to the metro

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: quiet neighbourhood, lots of places to eat around, sports bar close by
Location: Lots of shops around. Nice Asian places to eat, metro train and buses will take you to hollywood bvd & downtown.
Had a pleasant stay, hotel staff was polite and room was clean and tidy. Worth every buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cavite, Philippines

Good average-priced hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel is like 10-mins. away fr Universal Studios, so it's why I chose it. It's a 4-floor hotel near Korea town which is near the famous and historical Wiltern Theatre. Outside the hotel are many places to eat (Denny's, Pizza Hut, Subway, and many more). It's relatively quiet at night and it felt safe as there were very few homeless roaming around unlike downtown L.A. such as Hollywood Boulevard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. Rooms were very dirty and the bathroom floors were sticky with some yellowish thing on the bath tub. Overall a yucky experience and I would NEVER stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Old, poor looking and unclean hotel. No breakfast available. Poor location. Bad parking. Not secure. Old furniture. Old and unclean bed sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Not bad compared to money spent

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Very close to downtown jobbers market, and of course Korea Town!
Less than $100 a night in Los Angeles? If you compare the room rate to its location, the hotel is not bad at all
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el centro, ca

Almost okay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The vending machines did not have water.. It seems like you have to go to reception for water, and its the cheap kind. The garage door is jacked up