Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Rundown hotel with free parking.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Free parking, decent sheets and bed. A/C worked.
Cons: Needs a renovation.
Location: It's located in koreatown. Lots of korean restaurants and businesses.
Hotel is old and outdated. Our shower tub was clogged, had to talk to the front desk they had a plummer come to the room. The room also smelled stale, the carpets looked 30 years old and were probably full of dust. The parking was abundant and free, which was a plus. Bed and sheets were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Not like the photos online.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: They had smoking rooms.
Cons: Provide continental breakfast.
Location: Several eating establishments within walking distance.
First we had to change rooms because the ceiling was leaking water in the bathroom. The safe in the room did not have a keyhole to secure valuables. The photos implied there was a continental breakfast but there was not. The rooms were old and run down. Additionally, there was a large parking lot behind the hotel where people would hang out until all hours of the night coming out of neighboring businesses. There were two sides to the hotel, I had reserved 2 rooms 1 smoking and 1 non-smoking so I think we were put in the old side. No swimming pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc

Au cœur du Korean district, mais loin du principal

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Propre mais avec des installations sanitaires fatiguées. A proximité du métro (fin de la ligne rose). Peu cher. Restaurants à proximité (oriental, café ou pizza). Excellent petit déjeuner sur place mais en sus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

cheap, clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location to train
room 303 is ok. Large, big bathroom. motel is tired, but inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely Fine

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Close to where I wanted to go. Parking was easy.
Cons: Could use some modern amenities for the wow factor
Location: Lots of places nearby
Everything was perfectly fine. No really wow moments but nothing amiss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I stayed for a 2-day tourist. This is a convenient hotel to go to Walk of Fame, Universal studio, Little Tokyo, etc. by metro. And the Korea food around are suggested. While, it's more like a motel that is noisy. If you just wanna a place to stay and do not ask for a very comfortable environment, you can have a try considering the very low price and very convenient transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very far and expensive to down town la

Posted Jun 14, 2015
the distance to staple center is more than 2.7 miles and taxi service was very expensive and the drivers were very rude the price for this ride was 25 dollars almost 10 dollars a mile. about the motel the beds were to small for 2 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Close to everything!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Horrible place to stay at! Room is old and dirty us there are bugs on the mattress, carpet and also spiders crawling on us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only reason to stay at the hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price, cleanliness, staff
Should have heeded the reviews but its choosing between two evils, driving long distances in LA traffic or booking this hotel closer to Universal. Service and staff was poor, rooms dirty and faucets didnt work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel is in Korea town. Not bad. Staffs are not that friendly, but it's pretty cheap and fine hotel compare to hotel in hollywood.