Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Marina Del Rey location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled rooms.
Cons: Breakfast is lacking. The only protein was boiled eggs that didn't taste right. The baked goods were mostly pre-packaged and of lower quality.
Location: We like the Marina Del Rey / Venice area so for the price is was fine.
It was a decent place with recently remodeled rooms. We stayed on the first floor near the office and it was nice. The beds were firm and comfortable with decent pillows. The courtyard parking felt secure but with limited spaces. The location is too far from the shore to walk but there are a number of restaurants nearby so that helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay, near venice beach and santa monica. Parking available!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MICHIGAN

Nothing special just an ordinary generic drab room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Just a place to sleep not much of an atmosphere.
Cons: Bathroom could use a soap dish and drinking cups also some kind of night light.
Location: Ok near a bus route and a in&out burger.
We asked for quiet room and got one next to the main road,wasn't any more rooms available.The breakfast bar was ok ,needs more of a fresh fruit selection only had green oranges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leefrom San Tan Valley, AZ

Recommended

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Apparently recently updated and very clean.. A little over a mile to the Venice Boardwalk. The Front Desk people we dealt with were very polite and couldn't help us enough. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here again next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gayla Alderettefrom Central Calif.

Nice but pricey

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean but pricey for location and type of room. Staff was friendly. Booked King all that was available.. Asked for 2 beds and was upgraded with a price added. Might as well called hotel and booked. Was not discounted. Staff was friendly, breakfast was adequate, not great. Overall - Okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent, bike-friendly place not far from beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are clean and appear to be recently remodeled. Layout of the hotel makes this a bike friendly place (we didn't need to walk our bikes through a reception area and/or up elevators to get to our room) Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit minimalist and weak. Even though this hotel faces a main street - the rooms are relatively quiet (well, ok, the A/C runs a bit loud). We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

real close to beach and great food

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and locaton
Cons: breakfast
Location: rent bikes and ride around
room was very clean and comfortable. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Tothfrom Go Buckeyes

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed here in July, very clean, staff prompt and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice