Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel. Location not the best

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Recently remodeled
Cons: Location
Great staff. Recently remodeled. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, far from beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel was nice, but you'll need a car if you plan on seeing anything as it's far from Venice beach. The room was nice though, beautiful bathroom! And the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
No Parking, the room was on a street with lots of vehicle noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J-T from TN

Pretty good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast will be improve.
Location: Good restaurant
This hotel is good location due to near beach and good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from UK

Decent base for operations

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Handy location. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Under-going work. Pool was the size of a bath.
Simple base for the night. Not somewhere you'd hang out and that's what we expected. Room was fine. Staff good. Not as good as most Ramadas, but no complaints. Being so close to Venice, some of the homeless who live in the area drifted through the car park, which might freak out some visitors, but there was no problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Quick trip

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Loved the shower!! The carpet is so comfortable!!! So clean!!!! Over a me from the pier but worth it for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.C.

Convenient to Marina Del Rey/ LMU and Venice

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The room was modern and remodeled and very comfortable
Cons: The grounds of the hotel ie pool / spa etc. and front lobby
Location: It is right on the edge of Venice and more acurately located there rather than Marina Del Rey but you are next to both as well as Santa Monica.
Booked this hotel online with fair reviews. Honestly it seemed to be right on the edge of a somewhat seedy area just heading into Venice. When we came upon the hotel we were already starting to roll our eyes somewhat. But I do have to say that the room was pleasant and newly remodeled and updated. Also the staff was very friendly and responsive. We just needed a comfortable room to sleep in while our daughter was graduating from LMU that weekend and on that note the Ramada Ltd provided amply and suitably. I suppose you cannot judge a book by its cover and we really can't say our experience was a bad one just that the surrounding area should really have the hotel be called -Ramada Venice- truthfully.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place. Room was nice.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The room and bed.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be supplemented somewhat. It's bare bones.
Location: A good jaunt to Vero Beach.
Room was comfortable with good space. Outside the motel was a little shabby. Distance to beach was more than expected. Local area food was good but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not really THAT close to the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Since they renewed their rooms, everything seems to be a lot nicer. It's close to cafe buna and some great restaurants. 24 hours monitor for our cars in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Stephanie from Chicago

Good hotel near Venice Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and in good condition and the staff was very friendly
Location: Venice Beach, Venice board walk, bars and other dining areas near by
My best friend and I rented this place for a couple of days during spring break. Its a close walk to Venice which was awesome and overall I have no complaints. I would definitely stay again if I went back to the area. It was close to the beach and some bars which is what we were looking for at a reasonable price.