Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Awesome hotel! Great Staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, no noise from traffic, friendly staff.....there is too many to name!
Cons: Some more parking spaces. There were some parking spaces on the street but I would have felt better parking my car in a larger car park.
Location: There was tones to do whether it was for food and to walk along the beach. Marina Del Ray has some awesome places to eat!
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Upon arriving the staff were very accomodating and friendly as they talked us through things that we could do. When we arrived at our room, the room appeared to be well renovated which looked nice and modern. We got a room that faced the main road but we were unable to hear any noise which was excellent. The bed was comfortable and there was a wide selection to choose from on TV. Only a few minutes drive to Santa Monica which was awesome! Overall it was an amazing experience and we will be returning next year for another trip! Thank you Ramada!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Easy access to Venice Beach - not far anyway!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location and bed, very comfy.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Close to Venice Beach, heaps of eateries and shopping (mainly groceries) nearby.
We only stayed one night but it was a good stay, decent size room, we had a KS bed, very comfortable and great location, close to many eateries... Breakfast wasn't too bad, considering what some American ones can be like, we thought it was good value and would recommend to others.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Nice part of LA to stay - would stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: convenient on site parking, friendly, helpful staff.
All in all, a good stay at the Ramada at Marina Del Rey. It's more of a motel style property, but the rate was good, plenty of amenities nearby and convenient to LAX. Enough dining options in the area. I was passing through LA on the way to Canada and had a 48 layover (by choice) to hit the outlet malls and replenish the wardrobe for 2015. The reception staff were great, and very helpful. The bathrooms were really well done, the beds and linens comfortable all fine. Breakfast scenario is about what you'd anticipate for a 'help yourself' buffet. For the price, you'd have to say this was good value for Los Angeles. Off street parking and not too hectic traffic in the area where also bonuses. I would stay again, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel simples porém bem confortável.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Café da manha bem simples, apenas pão e café com leite. Limpeza muito boa. Localização perto da praia porém como tudo em LA e necessário ir de carro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Marina Del Rey location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled rooms.
Cons: Breakfast is lacking. The only protein was boiled eggs that didn't taste right. The baked goods were mostly pre-packaged and of lower quality.
Location: We like the Marina Del Rey / Venice area so for the price is was fine.
It was a decent place with recently remodeled rooms. We stayed on the first floor near the office and it was nice. The beds were firm and comfortable with decent pillows. The courtyard parking felt secure but with limited spaces. The location is too far from the shore to walk but there are a number of restaurants nearby so that helped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Denver, CO

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cos62from Scotland

Great hotel good location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent, it looked like it had just been refurbished as everything seemed new, good breakfast and good location for Santa Monica and Venice Beach. 20 min walk to Marina del Rey where there are good eating places. I-Hop and Walgreens very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms; fair location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms we booked were newly renovated so good value for the money. The location is okay. Close to PCH and LAX and a 5 min drive from Venice. Marina Del Ray is just across the street. The complementary breakfast is nothing special: Cereal, toast and yogurt.