Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in what felt like a safe location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, safety and price.
Cons: Nothing
A good priced, comfortable, clean hotel with a 24 hour restaurant/coffee shop/dinner/bar next door providing a good place to eat but also delivered to the hotel. We were able to walk to Robertson Boulevard and Melrose from the hotel. The Grove shopping mall was only 10 minutes ride in a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The place is good. Easy transportation. Staff ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Good location but hotel needs some updating

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Was very disapointed in the hotel decor and design. Felt like I was in a 2 star hotel and didnt warent the $200. Per night rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great family hotel. Very friendly hotel staff. Centrally located two restaurants and grocery. Quick trip to sites and attractions. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking rates are too expensive, especially for the inadequate amount of spaces provided in the shared parking garage.
Location: Walking distance to nightclubs, 30 minutes driving distance to beaches.
Always a pleasant stay. Staff always friendly. I especially like that the hotel is close to shopping, and an array of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We glad you received excellent customer service from our staff. We're close to numerous restaurants, nightclubs and shopping outlets located on Santa Monica Blvd., Sunset Blvd and Melrose Avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ramada WEHO provides friendly guest service at an affordable price. We're close to great shopping, entertainment and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel. Pick ups and drop offs easy. Loved it

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Had a blast. Kitchen 24 made the stay even better. Thanks guys :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kitchen 24 is great and is open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds and low shower head

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: This hotel is in an excellent location, with great restaurants and lots to do within walking distance. The television was a newer flat panel.
This hotel is straight out of the 1970's. The décor is outdated and the rooms are in need of significant renovation. The bed, while not the worst I've slept on in a hotel, was hard and small (two double mattresses in the room instead of two queens). The furniture was usable and in moderate condition. The shower head was about 5 1/2 feet high, which means that most people would have to bend down to wash their hair. After maids did not show up to our room by 1 pm on two separate occasions, we asked for a maid to come and clean our room while we were out for the afternoon. The room was cleaned only one of those times. Staff were generally friendly and attentive to our needs, but were often slow to respond to requests. I would use the hotel again if I was in a bind or I needed to save money (other hotels in the area are even more expensive than this one; we found nothing under $250/night for the time we stayed), but I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from West Hollywood CA

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms need more sound-proofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved being just minutes from the attractions we went to see and the staff was very nice. The air conditioner in our room did not work well and our room was hot, the shower is not meant for anyone over 5'5" but it was not a deal breaker for us. We might stay there again but for the price we will probably try some place new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi. I apologize for the ac unit not working properly. I've contacted our maintenance staff to check the unit and correct the problem. We occasionally receive comments about our showerheads. We're looking into correcting the issue soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK/UAE

Location, location, location!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The central location- being in West Hollywood we were close to pretty much everything.
Cons: More shampoo and conditioner please!
Location: Loads of places to eat on the same street, a tour bus that stops nearby, and walking distance from quite a few nice restaurants on Beverly Drive.
After a week-long stay and much exploring of the surrounding area, I must say the hotel's best asset is its location. There were several places to eat (and of course a Starbucks) just down the block, only a 10 minute walk to the nearest tour bus stop, and a lovely 30 minute leisurely stroll away from Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The facilities were also excellent, the room was a good size and the pool was fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping. We have several retail outlets on-site including: Starbucks Coffee, Kitchen 24, Body Factory Smoothies, Wells Fargo Bank, UPS Store, Enterprise Rent-a-car, Trader Joes across the street. Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck is a very popular area. You can work on a California tan or take a relaxing swim in our pool.