Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos

You should stay here when in LA

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the staff and the room was spacious.
Cons: I had to reboot my tv daily. The room walls are also thin, not like there were any noise makers around but what if there was.
Location: Bossy wife or ihop for breakfast, Kitchen24 for lunch, Flavour of India for Dinner. You can also shop at the Beverly hills mall.
I enjoyed my stay at Ramada. The staff were friendly and very helpful.It is also in a central location close to many restaurants and about 6mins drive from Shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location and decent room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the view from the room was beautiful. Could see the sun rise above downtown LA. Restaurant next door is delicious too
Cons: The shower heads are a bit low in height and the decor is a bit dated, but it was clean and comfortable.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Very convenient to walk to.
You can't beat the location of this place. It's right in the center of where we wanted to stay and had ample places to get food, etc. Enterprise car rentals is part of the complex and there is even a Trader Joe's a block away! In addition, we got a free room upgrade, which is always nice. The price was also reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Enjoyable stay in the heart of WeHo

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was a small hotel with a friendly staff.
Cons: The parking structure was a bit confusing. The signage could be improved.
Location: Since the hotel is on Santa Monica Blvd close to San Vicente it is close to bars, cafes and restaurants. It is also very near Beverly Hills.
We chose this hotel since we were going to the Sunset Strip Music Festival. It is a quick walk to the strip where we were going. It was great to have a good restaurant on-site which had good food and vegetarian choices. There is a lot to do and eat close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Close to Cedars for treatment, Dr's appt's,surgery

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Quiet, clean, well staffed. Set up for business travelers, as well as vacationers; however I've used this hotel several times because of its proximity to Cedars Sinai Hospital & the physicians' offices I'm usually asked to have appt's with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Everything we needed within walking distance

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and room was nice, pillows and bed comfortable.
Great experience, would stay here again. Coffee shop, ATM and grocery store all within walking distance. Room had excellent air conditioning, temperature outside was in the 90's, so this was a necessity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Central, great price, nice area

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, service staff
Location: Night clubs, restaurants, bus routes to Downtown and Venice, cool shops and cafes for fitness buffs.
This hotel offers great value for a central LA experience. Located in WeHo, it is in the gay district of LA, home to some great eateries, night time venues, juice bars, bodybuilders and lots of folk walking tiny dogs, and possibly the best rawfood restaurant in the world. The room smells a little stale, however beds are comfy, rooms are roomy, air conditioning is excellent and needed!, concierges are very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: Very close to Sunset strip
The location was convenient to West Hollywood/Sunset Strip/Beverly Hills. The hotel itself was not too impressive. At night the patio/balcony was crawling with oversized roaches as well as the outside of the building. The hotel staff said that this was normal. At least we never saw any inside the room/hotel. We moved to a higher floor and the balcony seemed to be roach free. Front desk people seemed unorganized as did the valet. Parking was expensive at $30 a day.In the middle of the night an alarm went off on two separate occasions. On the day of checkout the power was out and we had to carry our luggage down 3 flights of stairs. I was not impressed by anything that this hotel had to offer. Also the way the rooms were set up had the air conditioner aimed right beside the bed where your head is. I don't know why they don't move the beds to the opposite side of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel is very nice and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good too.... It's about a half an hour walk onto sunset boulevard, and then about 45 mins from there to get to the walk of fame, where you can also get onto a bus tour to Beverly Hills to see all the mansions (which is pretty good but you can't really see the houses too well as understandably they are behind giant gates and trees) Pretty much right outside the hotel is a bus stop which takes you right down to Santa Monica beach, it's only €1.50 per ride which is really good as the bus ride is around 45 mins but worth it. Nice pool area, and a 24hr restaurant right next door too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

For the most part, all good.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
All good for the most part. Front desk staff was good. I live a few blocks away from the hotel and just wanted to get away for the day. I was meeting a girlfriend there for the night. The front desk guy was really nice but sort of assumed I was gay. I know the area is dominately gay, doesnt mean everyone who stays there is. There were a couple times he referred to my friend that I was meeting there as "he" instead of something more appropriate. No biggie. The maids didnt know the room numbers. One of them sent me on a voyage to find my room. Allbeit, it was very little, there were crumbs of some sort on the bed. It was right on top of the covers, next to the pillows. Last, and honestly, what probably bothered me the most... the black out curtains. Since the cooling unit is in the middle of the curtains, they dont close. Maybe cut the curtains so they close over the unit. I didnt get to sleep in because of the daylight shining through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Located in good safe area. The hotel looks and feels more like 2 stars. Parking is $30 a day. The air conditioner in my room was located 3 feet away from my bed and it was blowing right in my face. I would stay there again only for a lot less money.