Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Everything we needed within walking distance

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and room was nice, pillows and bed comfortable.
Great experience, would stay here again. Coffee shop, ATM and grocery store all within walking distance. Room had excellent air conditioning, temperature outside was in the 90's, so this was a necessity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Central, great price, nice area

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, service staff
Location: Night clubs, restaurants, bus routes to Downtown and Venice, cool shops and cafes for fitness buffs.
This hotel offers great value for a central LA experience. Located in WeHo, it is in the gay district of LA, home to some great eateries, night time venues, juice bars, bodybuilders and lots of folk walking tiny dogs, and possibly the best rawfood restaurant in the world. The room smells a little stale, however beds are comfy, rooms are roomy, air conditioning is excellent and needed!, concierges are very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: Very close to Sunset strip
The location was convenient to West Hollywood/Sunset Strip/Beverly Hills. The hotel itself was not too impressive. At night the patio/balcony was crawling with oversized roaches as well as the outside of the building. The hotel staff said that this was normal. At least we never saw any inside the room/hotel. We moved to a higher floor and the balcony seemed to be roach free. Front desk people seemed unorganized as did the valet. Parking was expensive at $30 a day.In the middle of the night an alarm went off on two separate occasions. On the day of checkout the power was out and we had to carry our luggage down 3 flights of stairs. I was not impressed by anything that this hotel had to offer. Also the way the rooms were set up had the air conditioner aimed right beside the bed where your head is. I don't know why they don't move the beds to the opposite side of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel is very nice and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good too.... It's about a half an hour walk onto sunset boulevard, and then about 45 mins from there to get to the walk of fame, where you can also get onto a bus tour to Beverly Hills to see all the mansions (which is pretty good but you can't really see the houses too well as understandably they are behind giant gates and trees) Pretty much right outside the hotel is a bus stop which takes you right down to Santa Monica beach, it's only €1.50 per ride which is really good as the bus ride is around 45 mins but worth it. Nice pool area, and a 24hr restaurant right next door too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

For the most part, all good.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
All good for the most part. Front desk staff was good. I live a few blocks away from the hotel and just wanted to get away for the day. I was meeting a girlfriend there for the night. The front desk guy was really nice but sort of assumed I was gay. I know the area is dominately gay, doesnt mean everyone who stays there is. There were a couple times he referred to my friend that I was meeting there as "he" instead of something more appropriate. No biggie. The maids didnt know the room numbers. One of them sent me on a voyage to find my room. Allbeit, it was very little, there were crumbs of some sort on the bed. It was right on top of the covers, next to the pillows. Last, and honestly, what probably bothered me the most... the black out curtains. Since the cooling unit is in the middle of the curtains, they dont close. Maybe cut the curtains so they close over the unit. I didnt get to sleep in because of the daylight shining through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Located in good safe area. The hotel looks and feels more like 2 stars. Parking is $30 a day. The air conditioner in my room was located 3 feet away from my bed and it was blowing right in my face. I would stay there again only for a lot less money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Safe and secure

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was expensive
Location: Walking distance to bar and restaurants.
Found that this hotel was central to most areas we needed to go. Safe area of LA at all hours of the day/night. Relatively good value for money too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Affordable, great location, friendly, colourful.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff who have been there years. Convenient for all the restaurants, clubs and shops I like.
Cons: The gym is small, best for cardio.
Location: Walking distance for Sunset Plaza - boutiques and restaurants. And clubs nearby for live music. Also Beverly Centre shopping Mall.
I'm a regular at this hotel. I've been coming for 15 years twice a year and don't bother hiring a car because the hotel is so well situated. I like the fact that it's very nice but affordable so I can save money to spend on other things. Nice amenities, mouthwash, moisturiser, decent hairdryer, safe, big rooms with huge mirror that covers whole of one side of the room, tastefully decorated, helpful concierges who have been there for years. Next door is Kitchen24 which is a trendy 24 hour restaurant/room service. Very pretty, colourful swimming pool and I like to visit Sunset Plaza, watch the world go by from the pretty pavement restaurants, spot the occasional star, see live bands at House of Blues, Whiskey a go go, Viper Room, Troubadour and Roxy Club. The Grove outdoor shopping centre and Famers Market is a short taxi ride away with its picturesque fountains and live music and eat at the Cheese Cake Factory. Walk down the hill for The Beverly Centre Shopping Mall with its huge variety of shops and eat world famous burgers at Johnny Rockets opposite and frozen Yogurt at Yogurtland next door. Nearby is Melrose Avenue with its high end shops like Paul Smith and Betsy Johnson - nice for a stroll even if just window shopping. Uber Taxi to Santa Monica beach and Third Street. Beverly Hills is also nearby for window shopping. If you are a tourist the Hollywood Walk of fame is also near. I liked the La Brea Tarpits, a taxi ride away where there are sabre tooth tiger remains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A/C could not adjust with thermostat and the room was too cold or too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel. A little noisy but central Hollywood location. No frills. Just clean & convenient