Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by 1980s diva from London

Exterior impression much better than the interior

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accomodation was cheap and you usually get what you pay for. The hotel is located very close to the freeway so is nosy but convenient. I did not feel safe the patio doors did not lock and the property is heavily gated. The pool has only one table and chairs and two sun loungers. Breakfast is included but I would rather have better accomodation and pay for the continental breakfast. The room smelt badly if smoke and the toilet was stuck on refil which was a constant noise and had to be mended to stop it over flowing! A true get what you pay for scenario!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 1, 2014
Just bad overall. Lack of staff. Bar close , kitchen very limited. Very dirty . Went to plug in my phone charger, find condem wrappers on floor . Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bucko43 from San Diego

Having a suite is nice

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my preferred place to stay when I travel to South El Monte. They have great suites, very comfortable beds with great pillows and flat screen TV's in each room. Very nice bathrooms and the living room has a bar, refrig. and couches. There is an onsite restaurant and bar that has happy hours and the parking lot is patrolled for the safety of our cars. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and great staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Lovely hotel and such friendly helpful staff, even refused the tip we offered when he went above the call of duty to help us - brilliant. Lush gardens and huge Coi carp, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

looks cool in pics but don't be fooled

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was helpful, easy access to freeway and point of our reunion location. VERY dated hotel, paperwall, blue/green/pnk scheme colors, 80's mircowave and what seemed a small european sink. Our room was on the first floor right across the pool, and the first night there were kids running around after 10:00 pm and slamming the pool gate. Ugly fishy smell on the pond area, which you had to cross to get to the rooms. Breakfast only included coffee, water and pastries; an extra 4:00 bucks for somehing hot.