Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs new management
Location: location is good
the staff was no help and the restaurant closes for dinner. the gym was never open. the internet service never worked. then the receptionist tried to charge me for Expiedias mistakes. they made a copy of my drivers license and credit card. I told them i didn't want them to do that and they said that was hotel polices. then after i left they refused to trash the copies of my personal information. this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at and will never stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ravindra from Sunnyvale

Had a very nice 3 day stay here

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are little old fashioned but very spacious has separate hall which was very convenient. King size beds are very good no back problems
2 out of 5
Recommended
by 1980s diva from London

Exterior impression much better than the interior

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accomodation was cheap and you usually get what you pay for. The hotel is located very close to the freeway so is nosy but convenient. I did not feel safe the patio doors did not lock and the property is heavily gated. The pool has only one table and chairs and two sun loungers. Breakfast is included but I would rather have better accomodation and pay for the continental breakfast. The room smelt badly if smoke and the toilet was stuck on refil which was a constant noise and had to be mended to stop it over flowing! A true get what you pay for scenario!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 1, 2014
Just bad overall. Lack of staff. Bar close , kitchen very limited. Very dirty . Went to plug in my phone charger, find condem wrappers on floor . Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bucko43 from San Diego

Having a suite is nice

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my preferred place to stay when I travel to South El Monte. They have great suites, very comfortable beds with great pillows and flat screen TV's in each room. Very nice bathrooms and the living room has a bar, refrig. and couches. There is an onsite restaurant and bar that has happy hours and the parking lot is patrolled for the safety of our cars. Nice place to stay.