Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like dead animals

Posted May 4, 2015
The facility is beautiful, rooms large and nice. Initially the place smells great because they have Jasmine plants all over the place. However as I began unpacking and going from the room to the car I started to smell something fowl. I have smelled this before and it is the smell of a dead animal. There were plenty of guests checked in that night, so mabye it is something I am particularly sensitive to, but it made me so nauseous I had to leave. beautiful place and great staff, but if you have a sensitive nose, beware
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Coachella, CA

Very friendly and comfortable.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The Garden area.
Cons: parking
Location: Our event took place in Azusa. However you can't beat the beauty of San Dimas dinning and shopping. Very quaint.
Jill at the front office was wonderful. She made us feel so welcomed. She got us rooms next to each other for my adult children and three grandchildren. The garden was very appealing and aromatic. I slept GREAT!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mn

Five police cars blocked the driveway!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
As we drove up five police cars blocked the driveway with their lights flashing. We were advised by one of the officers not to stay at the hotel because it wasn't safe. We did not receive a refund. Expedia should do a better job of rating these hotels. There should be a red flag that comes up when a person uses Expedia's site to book this hotel and others like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice area

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: rooms
Location: Easy off and on to freeways
Rooms need to be updated and modernized. Wallpaper is in need of replacement, bathroom although clean and freshly painted is outdated and looks gloomy. Sink mirror is pealing and dull. It feels very old. NICE TV and desk area. Very spacious rooms and staff is very accommodating. I enjoyed the comfortable beds and kitchen amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

OVER RATED

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Started with front desk agent charging our CR whn we told her we were using a different type of payment. She charged our card without authorization. She then charged our card twice. The room was semi clean. Sink was clogged and mucus would rinse when water was running. Toilet took forever to flush. Flooring was decent which brought out the room. Room service ends at 9PM. Wifi worked when it wanted to. Front desk agent needs more training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
There some strange peoples around the motel. Noise late in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Family

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Serve more than coffee in the am.
Location: Location perfect for family visiting.
3 couples were together, all 3 couples enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: More comfortable chairs would be nice.
Location: LA fairplex close by.
It was a nice experience. We slept there and were gone during the day so we really don't have any more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice Pit Stop

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Everything was cool except for a barking dog late at night. Liked the courtyard with garden, very nice landscaping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleighfrom Arizona

Nothing fancy but clean

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price, a very decent hotel. Neat and clean. Needs more parking