Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at this price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean rooms. No coffee machine in the room however there is a microwave and fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Modesto, Ca

Nice hotel close to freeways

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The beds appeared to be clean and comfortable, as was the room. Microwave and Refrigerator in room but did not use. Comfortable for my 3 kids and me.
Cons: Need more than one trash can, otherwise everything comfortable.
Location: Convenient to the 57 Fwy and the 210 Fwy.
Registered about 2:20p and took our bags to the room. We were on the 2nd floor in back behind the pool. They have nice double queen beds in room. Visiting my brother in the area and spent 1 night, in Saturday out Sunday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service, Underwhelming Room

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: We dance at the club nearby and like to have a place we can either walk to and from or a very short drive. This location offers that.
This was not my first choice and the only reason we settled on this place was its proximity to the activity we were in town for. We had stayed here once before some years ago and it was a real dump then, now all I can say is that they remodeled some but obviously on the cheap. The room was clean, that is the best comment I can make. The desk clerk on my arrival took almost 30 minutes to check in the party ahead of me. She was rude and abrupt to anyone who called during the time she was working on the check in and when another clerk came on after that long a time the original clerk had still not finished with the party ahead of me. We got to the room, tried to turn on the TV and it would not work. I called the desk and she (same rude person) told me she would send someone over. one half hour later still no one came so I called again, the same desk clerk answered as if I was a nuisance to her and this time I said to her that she was being rude. She did apologize and then came to the room herself to try and solve the TV problem. She was unable to do so and told us she would move us to a different room. I packed our things and waited another 30-45 minutes only to have to call again because she had forgotten. We were ready to leave for the evening so I told her forget it, we'll just stay put. What a fiasco! My husband hit his head on the clothesrack shelf that was placed right next to the bathroom door! Simply a bad experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from boulder city nv

red roof hideout

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: clean & quite
Cons: if handicapped, which we are. from where you park to room is to far away
Location: unknown
very hard to find location, tv in room very dark screen, hard to watch, other wise hotel ok
2 out of 5
by levin

it was just fine

Posted Feb 20, 2014
for 60/day? I think it is ridiculous. the location is only good thing about it
4 out of 5
by levin

the price is getting rediculous

Posted Feb 20, 2014
last year when I stayed there, it cost me 50. but this year is 70! the rooms do not become any better! this is rediculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by levin

Some of the staff are nice and some of them arenot

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Some of the staff are nice and some of them are rude. But for the price, it is a good deal
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Portias from San Bernardino

Our Stay at Red Roof

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First we are not picky people at all, but asked for a "No Smoking room" and the door even did say "No Smoking"...but, soon as we walked in it stunk like Smoke and had to leave open the front door for several hours. The Bed Spread really stunk like smoke and we had to throw them on the floor to sleep. They ran out of Wash Cloths in the office. The Ice Machine did Not work outside. Had less than a half roll of Toliet paper when we checked in and had to go to the office to get more. Bath Room floors dirty in the corners. Steve Portias
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peggy from Phoenix, AZ

Close to Fairplex

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was booked full and many people had dogs that didn't get cleaned up after and there was a bit of barking going on. The reason for our trip was the Grand National Roadster Show and the location was great for this. However, trailer parking was scarce. No coffee in rooms and office did not open up before we left for show.